karazu Posted May 5, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 57 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 374 Reputation: 5 Joined: 03/09/12 Last Seen: June 19, 2018 Share Posted May 5, 2012 Hello Guys! can u help me with this Exception "script" This is my present script in my server. if (Class != 4108) goto L_cant; as for my own understanding if the NPC detects that you are in that job it will decline you! but can u guys tell/teach me how to except novice in that script? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deathscythe13 Posted May 5, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 118 Reputation: 7 Joined: 01/25/12 Last Seen: February 11, 2023 Share Posted May 5, 2012 if(Class != 4108) goto L_cant; means only Class "Baby Shadow Chaser" can enter the event otherwise it goes directly to L_cant; should be: if(Class!=0) goto L_cant; replace 4108 to 0 or try this: if(Class != 4108 || Class != 0) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blazing Spear Posted May 5, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 58 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 208 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/06/12 Last Seen: July 2, 2016 Share Posted May 5, 2012 - if (Class != 4108) goto L_cant; + if (Class != 0) goto L_cant; 0 = novice 4108 = baby shadow chaser Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
karazu Posted May 5, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 57 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 374 Reputation: 5 Joined: 03/09/12 Last Seen: June 19, 2018 Author Share Posted May 5, 2012 (edited) ohh btw this is my script prontera,108,154,5 script Spartan's Trainer 827,{ if ((Class == 7) || (Class == 14)) goto Lretrain; if (Class != 4108) goto L_cant; mes "[spartan's Trainer]"; mes "Hello [" + strcharinfo(0) + "], so you'd like to join in the SPARTAN EVENT?"; mes "Well, Better prepare!"; next; if(Class == Job_Novice && JobLevel == 10 && SkillPoint == 0) { mes "[spartan's Trainer]"; mes "So you would like to be Spartan?"; next; menu "Yes",-,"No",L_End; jobchange Job_Knight; getitem 2237,1; getitem 1404,1; set BaseLevel, 1; savepoint "prontera",156,191; next; warp "prontera",156,191; close; } L_cant: mes "[spartan's Trainer]"; mes "Sorry [" + strcharinfo(0) + "] but I only Entertain Weak People ."; close; LLretrain: mes "[spartan's Trainer]"; mes "Sorry [" + strcharinfo(0) + "] I think you are already Trained."; close; L_End: mes "[spartan's Trainer]"; mes "I think you are a Gay [" + strcharinfo(0) + "]!"; close; } - if (Class != 4108) goto L_cant; + if (Class != 0) goto L_cant; 0 = novice 4108 = baby shadow chaser if 0 why goto cant? becuase my paln is if a character is a novice he will change job it! Edited May 5, 2012 by karazu Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blazing Spear Posted May 5, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 58 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 208 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/06/12 Last Seen: July 2, 2016 Share Posted May 5, 2012 exception is already there novice with job level 10 and skill points 0 are can only change job Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
karazu Posted May 5, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 57 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 374 Reputation: 5 Joined: 03/09/12 Last Seen: June 19, 2018 Author Share Posted May 5, 2012 Thank you very much guys! such a GREAT HELP! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
karazu
Hello Guys! can u help me with this Exception "script"
This is my present script in my server.
if (Class != 4108) goto L_cant;
as for my own understanding if the NPC detects that you are in that job it will decline you!
but can u guys tell/teach me how to except novice in that script?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
5 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.