Pneuma Posted December 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 82 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 846 Reputation: 138 Joined: 02/26/14 Last Seen: March 7, 2018 Share Posted December 15, 2011 I need all the quest commands including the ones that show the "Quest!" bubble Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted December 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Share Posted December 15, 2011 Don't know what exactly you're asking for but the script commands can be found here https://rathena.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/rathena/trunk/doc/script_commands.txt Almost all if not all the commands can be utilized in a quest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pneuma Posted December 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 82 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 846 Reputation: 138 Joined: 02/26/14 Last Seen: March 7, 2018 Author Share Posted December 15, 2011 (edited) Okay well I found the commands I needed but could you help me understand this one? *checkquest(<ID>{,PLAYTIME|HUNTING}) If no additional argument supplied, return the state of the quest: -1 = Quest not started (not in quest log) 0 = Quest has been given, but the state is "inactive" 1 = Quest has been given, and the state is "active" 2 = Quest completed If parameter "PLAYTIME" is supplied: -1 = Quest not started (not in quest log) 0 = the time limit has not yet been reached 1 = the time limit has not been reached but the quest is marked as complete 2 = the time limit has been reached If parameter "HUNTING" is supplied: -1 = Quest not started (not in quest log) 0 = you haven't killed all of the target monsters and the time limit has not been reached. 1 = you haven't killed all of the target monsters but the time limit has been reached. 2 = you've killed all of the target monsters Edited December 15, 2011 by Skyrim Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sneaky Posted December 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 392 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/18/11 Last Seen: July 8, 2024 Share Posted December 15, 2011 Okay well I found the commands I needed but could you help me understand this one? *checkquest(<ID>{,PLAYTIME|HUNTING}) If no additional argument supplied, return the state of the quest: -1 = Quest not started (not in quest log) 0 = Quest has been given, but the state is "inactive" 1 = Quest has been given, and the state is "active" 2 = Quest completed If parameter "PLAYTIME" is supplied: -1 = Quest not started (not in quest log) 0 = the time limit has not yet been reached 1 = the time limit has not been reached but the quest is marked as complete 2 = the time limit has been reached If parameter "HUNTING" is supplied: -1 = Quest not started (not in quest log) 0 = you haven't killed all of the target monsters and the time limit has not been reached. 1 = you haven't killed all of the target monsters but the time limit has been reached. 2 = you've killed all of the target monsters I think it does explains itself very well O_o Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted December 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Share Posted December 15, 2011 Those commands are used in conjunction with the quest_db. You basically enter your custom quest there and then use the ID for that command. It is used for things like setting a time duration for quests..etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pneuma Posted December 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 82 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 846 Reputation: 138 Joined: 02/26/14 Last Seen: March 7, 2018 Author Share Posted December 15, 2011 But I need examples of it :/ I've never had to use these before...so i'm confused about how to input it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted December 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Share Posted December 15, 2011 I actually just saw those commands today. Try looking at npc/instance/OrcsMemory.txt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pneuma Posted December 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 82 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 846 Reputation: 138 Joined: 02/26/14 Last Seen: March 7, 2018 Author Share Posted December 15, 2011 Yeah heres the thing "set .@orctime,checkquest(12059,PLAYTIME);" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted December 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Share Posted December 15, 2011 In that instance checkquest was used to give .@orctime a certain value. This value is then used to direct which dialogue/message the player would get from the NPC. Besides set, you can also probably use it in if statements... Dunno how else to explain this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ind Posted December 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 169 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 1260 Reputation: 750 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: April 11, 2013 Share Posted December 15, 2011 the "?" and "!" over the npc: *showevent <state>, <color>; Show a colored mark in the mini-map like "viewpoint" and an emotion on top of a NPC. This is used to indicate that a NPC has a quest or an event to certain player/s. state can be: 0 = disable ( Used to disable and remove the mark and the emotion from the NPC. ) 1 = exclamation emotion ( Used to show an important quest event to certain player. ) 2 = interrogation emotion ( Used to show an non-important quest event to certain player. ) Other value may cause client crashes. color can be: 0 = yellow 1 = orange 2 = green 3 = blue other values show a transparent mark in the mini-map. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted December 15, 2011 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Sunday at 05:32 PM Share Posted December 15, 2011 == ? i guess....the showevent command should be triggered by a players... by.....enter certain area ? loaded the map ? clicked the NPC ? just a simple command usage on this, showevent 1,0; // Exclamation Emotiom showevent 2,0; // Interrorgation Emotion how come will link to such "Quest" System ?? ?? you can use those Label to trigger it OnPCLoadMapEvent OnTouch Etc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pneuma Posted December 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 82 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 846 Reputation: 138 Joined: 02/26/14 Last Seen: March 7, 2018 Author Share Posted December 15, 2011 Because I've noticed alot of new players are joining into the RO world and when I get my server up i'd like to have all the new renewal features working; I already have the recording system working completely with a test server(I got ahold of the replay files); I like to make the most out of official features Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Pneuma
I need all the quest commands including the ones that show the "Quest!" bubble
Link to comment
Share on other sites
11 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.