llchrisll Posted November 21, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 626 Reputation: 189 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: March 25 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Hi guys, momentally I'm working on an script which handles your NPC loadings (like the scripts_custom.conf), which allows you to load/unload & enalbe/disable your npcs as you like via NPC. (If you think that's a stupid idea, then I agree, I'm just scripting and testing in order to learn ) My question is now with the "#hidden" part of an NPC Name. If I put something like this: enablenpc "#test"; So would any script which holds the "#test" be enabled or not? If this doesn't work I still have a another solution so no worries . Thx and Regards, Chris Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Brian Posted November 21, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2223 Reputation: 593 Joined: 10/26/11 Last Seen: June 2, 2018 Share Posted November 21, 2011 enablenpc "#test"; ^ This would only enable the npc named "#test". For example: prontera,155,188,0 script #test 910,{ dispbottom "Hello world"; } (it would not enable another npc named "something#test" ) Are you going to have multiple NPCs, and you want to enable/disable them all? Maybe put OnEnable and OnDisable labels in all of them: OnEnable: enablenpc strnpcinfo(3); end; OnDisable: disablenpc strnpcinfo(3); end; then use donpcevent "::OnEnable"; because that does trigger all npcs with the given label. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 llchrisll Posted November 21, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 626 Reputation: 189 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: March 25 Author Share Posted November 21, 2011 Hmm I thought so. @OnEnable/OnDisable: This was my 2nd option^^. Thanks Brian learned yet another thing^^. Can be closed then. Regards, Chris 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
llchrisll
Hi guys,
momentally I'm working on an script which handles your NPC loadings (like the scripts_custom.conf),
which allows you to load/unload & enalbe/disable your npcs as you like via NPC.
(If you think that's a stupid idea, then I agree, I'm just scripting and testing in order to learn
)
My question is now with the "#hidden" part of an NPC Name.
If I put something like this:
So would any script which holds the "#test" be enabled or not?
If this doesn't work I still have a another solution so no worries
.
Thx and Regards,
Chris
Link to comment
Share on other sites
2 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.