Jump to content
  • 0

Old Shield Behavior


Iceyz

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  15
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  46
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  06/07/19
  • Last Seen:  

Is there any way to keep the buff when changing shield ? I tried to remove this but there is a bug on it that if you don't have shield then you can still cast shield skills like autoguard etc..

https://github.com/rathena/rathena/commit/d612788ed79f37851d6a3ce83561e922abf550fe

Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  105
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  446
  • Reputation:   229
  • Joined:  03/20/12
  • Last Seen:  

47 minutes ago, Krypt said:

Is there any way to keep the buff when changing shield ? I tried to remove this but there is a bug on it that if you don't have shield then you can still cast shield skills like autoguard etc..

https://github.com/rathena/rathena/commit/d612788ed79f37851d6a3ce83561e922abf550fe

check ..\db\pre-re(re)\skill_require_db.txt

249,0,0,12:14:16:18:20:22:24:26:28:30,0,0,0,99,0,0,shield,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0	//CR_AUTOGUARD

remove the shield and put 0

 

Edit: Shoot, didnt read properly, my bad. Ignore me please UwU

Edited by Mabuhay
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  15
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  46
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  06/07/19
  • Last Seen:  

@Mabuhay What fix should this change give ?

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  105
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  446
  • Reputation:   229
  • Joined:  03/20/12
  • Last Seen:  

11 minutes ago, Krypt said:

@Mabuhay What fix should this change give ?

 

		if (sd->status.shield && battle_getcurrentskill(&sd->bl) == LG_SHIELDSPELL)
			unit_skillcastcancel(&sd->bl, 0); // Cancel Shield Spell if player swaps shields.

That is just for Royal Guard's Shield Spell. When players switch shield, it should cancell shield spell ( as what the description says )

 

Try this part at pc.cpp.. didnt test but commenting it out may get you what you want. @Krypt

	if(sd->status.shield <= 0) { // Skills requiring a shield
		const enum sc_type scs_list[] = {
			SC_AUTOGUARD,
			SC_DEFENDER,
			SC_REFLECTSHIELD,
			SC_REFLECTDAMAGE
		};
		for (i = 0; i < ARRAYLENGTH(scs_list); i++)
			if(sd->sc.data[scs_list[i]])
				status_change_end(&sd->bl, scs_list[i], INVALID_TIMER);
	}

 

Edited by Mabuhay
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  15
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  46
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  06/07/19
  • Last Seen:  

Okay let me try what you said if it will not cancel any buff when changing shields

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  9
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  39
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  01/17/18
  • Last Seen:  

Any Solution for this issue ?

bump~!!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  15
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  46
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  06/07/19
  • Last Seen:  

On 1/6/2020 at 11:10 AM, Armony said:

Any Solution for this issue ?

Still nothing ...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...