Iceyz Posted November 22, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 46 Reputation: 2 Joined: 06/07/19 Last Seen: September 26, 2022 Share Posted November 22, 2019 Is there any way to keep the buff when changing shield ? I tried to remove this but there is a bug on it that if you don't have shield then you can still cast shield skills like autoguard etc.. https://github.com/rathena/rathena/commit/d612788ed79f37851d6a3ce83561e922abf550fe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Mabuhay Posted November 22, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 105 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 446 Reputation: 232 Joined: 03/20/12 Last Seen: October 22, 2020 Share Posted November 22, 2019 (edited) 47 minutes ago, Krypt said: Is there any way to keep the buff when changing shield ? I tried to remove this but there is a bug on it that if you don't have shield then you can still cast shield skills like autoguard etc.. https://github.com/rathena/rathena/commit/d612788ed79f37851d6a3ce83561e922abf550fe check ..\db\pre-re(re)\skill_require_db.txt 249,0,0,12:14:16:18:20:22:24:26:28:30,0,0,0,99,0,0,shield,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 //CR_AUTOGUARD remove the shield and put 0 Edit: Shoot, didnt read properly, my bad. Ignore me please UwU Edited November 22, 2019 by Mabuhay Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Iceyz Posted November 22, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 46 Reputation: 2 Joined: 06/07/19 Last Seen: September 26, 2022 Author Share Posted November 22, 2019 @Mabuhay What fix should this change give ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Mabuhay Posted November 22, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 105 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 446 Reputation: 232 Joined: 03/20/12 Last Seen: October 22, 2020 Share Posted November 22, 2019 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Krypt said: @Mabuhay What fix should this change give ? if (sd->status.shield && battle_getcurrentskill(&sd->bl) == LG_SHIELDSPELL) unit_skillcastcancel(&sd->bl, 0); // Cancel Shield Spell if player swaps shields. That is just for Royal Guard's Shield Spell. When players switch shield, it should cancell shield spell ( as what the description says ) Try this part at pc.cpp.. didnt test but commenting it out may get you what you want. @Krypt if(sd->status.shield <= 0) { // Skills requiring a shield const enum sc_type scs_list[] = { SC_AUTOGUARD, SC_DEFENDER, SC_REFLECTSHIELD, SC_REFLECTDAMAGE }; for (i = 0; i < ARRAYLENGTH(scs_list); i++) if(sd->sc.data[scs_list[i]]) status_change_end(&sd->bl, scs_list[i], INVALID_TIMER); } Edited November 22, 2019 by Mabuhay Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Iceyz Posted November 22, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 46 Reputation: 2 Joined: 06/07/19 Last Seen: September 26, 2022 Author Share Posted November 22, 2019 Okay let me try what you said if it will not cancel any buff when changing shields Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Armony Posted January 6, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 39 Reputation: 2 Joined: 01/17/18 Last Seen: February 12, 2024 Share Posted January 6, 2020 Any Solution for this issue ? bump~!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Iceyz Posted January 8, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 46 Reputation: 2 Joined: 06/07/19 Last Seen: September 26, 2022 Author Share Posted January 8, 2020 On 1/6/2020 at 11:10 AM, Armony said: Any Solution for this issue ? Still nothing ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Iceyz
Is there any way to keep the buff when changing shield ? I tried to remove this but there is a bug on it that if you don't have shield then you can still cast shield skills like autoguard etc..
https://github.com/rathena/rathena/commit/d612788ed79f37851d6a3ce83561e922abf550fe
Link to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.