Centurion Posted August 30, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 5 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/03/17 Last Seen: March 27, 2023 Share Posted August 30, 2017 Is there a way adding different stats on an item depending on jobs? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Scylla Posted August 30, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 47 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 374 Reputation: 47 Joined: 03/27/13 Last Seen: Tuesday at 12:03 AM Share Posted August 30, 2017 Example: Hat[0] gives +10 STR to swordman class 2220,Hat,Hat,4,1000,,200,,2,,0,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,256,,0,1,16,{ if(BaseClass==Job_Swordman) { bonus bStr,10; } },{},{} And what specific kind of item tho? Equipment or usable? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Centurion Posted August 30, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 5 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/03/17 Last Seen: March 27, 2023 Author Share Posted August 30, 2017 1 hour ago, Scylla said: Example: Hat[0] gives +10 STR to swordman class 2220,Hat,Hat,4,1000,,200,,2,,0,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,256,,0,1,16,{ if(BaseClass==Job_Swordman) { bonus bStr,10; } },{},{} 2220,Hat,Hat,4,1000,,200,,2,,0,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,256,,0,1,16,{ if(BaseClass==Job_Swordman) { bonus bStr,10; } },{},{} And what specific kind of item tho? Equipment or usable? An equipment. I don't know if it's possible to use the same script for different jobs and stats. Example: { if(BaseClass==Job_Swordman) { bonus bStr,10; }{ if(BaseClass==Job_Thief) { bonus bStr,20; } },{},{} Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 sader1992 Posted August 30, 2017 Group: Content Moderator Topic Count: 55 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1691 Reputation: 716 Joined: 12/21/14 Last Seen: Wednesday at 01:19 AM Share Posted August 30, 2017 you can use switch (BaseJob) or switch (BaseClass) if you want Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Centurion Posted August 30, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 5 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/03/17 Last Seen: March 27, 2023 Author Share Posted August 30, 2017 9 minutes ago, sader1992 said: you can use switch (BaseJob) or switch (BaseClass) if you want I don't get it, im kinda new with this, sorry xD!. I just want an script that if Champs wears it it gives +10 stats. If thief wears it + 20 stats. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 sader1992 Posted August 30, 2017 Group: Content Moderator Topic Count: 55 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1691 Reputation: 716 Joined: 12/21/14 Last Seen: Wednesday at 01:19 AM Share Posted August 30, 2017 only champ and only thief ? or up and down classes ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Centurion Posted August 30, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 5 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/03/17 Last Seen: March 27, 2023 Author Share Posted August 30, 2017 2 minutes ago, sader1992 said: only champ and only thief ? or up and down classes ? up and down classes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 sader1992 Posted August 30, 2017 Group: Content Moderator Topic Count: 55 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1691 Reputation: 716 Joined: 12/21/14 Last Seen: Wednesday at 01:19 AM Share Posted August 30, 2017 switch (BaseClass) {case Job_Acolyte: bonus bAllStats,10; break; case Job_Thief: bonus bAllStats,20; break;} if Acolyte and up 10 all stats if Thief and up 20 all stats 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Haziel Posted August 30, 2017 Group: Content Moderator Topic Count: 22 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 639 Reputation: 609 Joined: 11/25/11 Last Seen: March 7 Share Posted August 30, 2017 To also teach how to fish, my advice is for you to always try common scripts on items to achieve the effects you wish. Most common scripts, used on NPCs and such will work as good on items, just take care to not overload them. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Centurion
Is there a way adding different stats on an item depending on jobs?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
8 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.