AinsLord Posted December 28, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 271 Topics Per Day: 0.08 Content Count: 791 Reputation: 20 Joined: 11/21/15 Last Seen: 7 hours ago Share Posted December 28, 2016 ive tried this but the web doesnt show Install Apache with the following command to begin the install: sudo yum install httpd Start Apache with the following command: sudo service httpd start We can now verify Apache is working by opening your browser and entering the URL http://your-server's-address as image shows below Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 srhmike Posted December 28, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 261 Reputation: 53 Joined: 11/11/16 Last Seen: February 8, 2024 Share Posted December 28, 2016 (edited) Probably has something to do with this: http://superuser.com/questions/502723/centos-6-iptables-preventing-web-access-via-port-80 https://www.zerostopbits.com/how-to-install-apache-mysql-and-php-on-centos-6-7/ Or for an easier answer: Chances are, you’re also going to need to open up port 80 on the iptables firewall. To do that, we need to do the following: nano /etc/sysconfig/iptables Find the following line: -A INPUT -i lo -j ACCEPT And add the below line immediately underneath: -A INPUT -m tcp -p tcp --dport 80 -j ACCEPT Hit CTRL-O to save, and CTRL-X to close the configuration file. Now restart iptables for the changes to take effect: service iptables restart Edited December 28, 2016 by srhmike Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 AinsLord Posted December 28, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 271 Topics Per Day: 0.08 Content Count: 791 Reputation: 20 Joined: 11/21/15 Last Seen: 7 hours ago Author Share Posted December 28, 2016 but im doing the right process for apache? 19 hours ago, srhmike said: Probably has something to do with this: http://superuser.com/questions/502723/centos-6-iptables-preventing-web-access-via-port-80 https://www.zerostopbits.com/how-to-install-apache-mysql-and-php-on-centos-6-7/ Or for an easier answer: Chances are, you’re also going to need to open up port 80 on the iptables firewall. To do that, we need to do the following: nano /etc/sysconfig/iptables Find the following line: -A INPUT -i lo -j ACCEPT And add the below line immediately underneath: -A INPUT -m tcp -p tcp --dport 80 -j ACCEPT Hit CTRL-O to save, and CTRL-X to close the configuration file. Now restart iptables for the changes to take effect: service iptables restart ill try this thanks in advance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 srhmike Posted December 28, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 261 Reputation: 53 Joined: 11/11/16 Last Seen: February 8, 2024 Share Posted December 28, 2016 (edited) If you try whats in the code box, youll have to install nano, the 2nd link explains it. And yes, I think its just a firewall issue. "I think" Edited December 28, 2016 by srhmike Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
AinsLord
ive tried this but the web doesnt show
Install Apache with the following command to begin the install:
Start Apache with the following command:
We can now verify Apache is working by opening your browser and entering the URL http://your-server's-address
as image shows below
Link to comment
Share on other sites
3 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.