danielps Posted December 23, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 48 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 174 Reputation: 18 Joined: 10/09/14 Last Seen: Friday at 04:59 AM Share Posted December 23, 2016 (edited) I'm hitting 1 in any mob with fisical physical damage. Skills works normaly, but when hiting with swords, fisical damage, hit only 1. I tried many jobs, high str, all hit 1... Only with high luk (critical) the damage is higher than 1, or with skills are higher than 1 as well.. Any ideia? Edited December 23, 2016 by Stolao typo really bothered me.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Playtester Posted December 23, 2016 Group: Developer Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 897 Reputation: 248 Joined: 01/30/13 Last Seen: 10 hours ago Share Posted December 23, 2016 99% sure you are using the renewal database on a pre-renewal compile. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 danielps Posted December 24, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 48 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 174 Reputation: 18 Joined: 10/09/14 Last Seen: Friday at 04:59 AM Author Share Posted December 24, 2016 3 hours ago, Playtester said: 99% sure you are using the renewal database on a pre-renewal compile. Yyeesssss Can't i use mobs and maps from re with src compiled in pre-re? I compiled pre-re but i did this: I think its const.h don't remember... #ifndef RENEWAL map_reloadnpc_sub("npc/re/scripts_main.conf"); #else map_reloadnpc_sub("npc/pre-re/scripts_main.conf"); #endif So my src is compiled in pre-re but it s reading re, cause re there are many mobs and maps you know... Can you help? Do u know how to fix? Or there aren't any way to compile in pre-re and use re mobs? Its cause re structure is diferrent? maybe modifynd src? or adaptding my db ? Sorry for bad english i'm from brazil =/ Thankkss !! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 nitrous Posted December 24, 2016 Group: Developer Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 46 Joined: 08/14/12 Last Seen: April 5 Share Posted December 24, 2016 Because renewal mobs have >100 Defense, which in pre-renewal means it receives 100% less damage. You need to change the mob's stats. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Playtester Posted December 24, 2016 Group: Developer Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 897 Reputation: 248 Joined: 01/30/13 Last Seen: 10 hours ago Share Posted December 24, 2016 Yes, you can't just use the renewal monster stats with pre-renewal. Instead use pre-renewal mob_db and then slowly copy over the monsters that are only in the re file and give them appropriate stats for pre-renewal. That includes reducing their DEF (you can use the attached converter to find out a comparable pre-renewal DEF value), reducing the level (reduce by ~30), increasing the ATK and increasing the Base Exp and Job Exp (base more than job). prerenewal.zip 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 danielps Posted December 24, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 48 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 174 Reputation: 18 Joined: 10/09/14 Last Seen: Friday at 04:59 AM Author Share Posted December 24, 2016 4 hours ago, Nitrous said: Because renewal mobs have >100 Defense, which in pre-renewal means it receives 100% less damage. You need to change the mob's stats. 1 hour ago, Playtester said: Yes, you can't just use the renewal monster stats with pre-renewal. Instead use pre-renewal mob_db and then slowly copy over the monsters that are only in the re file and give them appropriate stats for pre-renewal. That includes reducing their DEF (you can use the attached converter to find out a comparable pre-renewal DEF value), reducing the level (reduce by ~30), increasing the ATK and increasing the Base Exp and Job Exp (base more than job). prerenewal.zip OK guys, but the rpbolem is... Thara are lots of mobs in re... If i need to change one by one, it will take me some weeks... What if i change the src? Like, you guys said 100>def = 100% less damage, right? So if i change src to a higher value of def like renewall? Will it affect any other machanics of the game? And do you guys know where to modify that? Or do you have a better ideia or solution? Thanks a lot guys ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Playtester Posted December 24, 2016 Group: Developer Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 897 Reputation: 248 Joined: 01/30/13 Last Seen: 10 hours ago Share Posted December 24, 2016 (edited) Well the main problem I see is that if you just take the renewal database you will have all monster stats completely different to what pre-renewal had. Even if you somehow converted the stats. So the first question is, do your players really want that? All monster stats changed from what they are used to? Like Desert Wolf becoming one of the hardest monsters in the game? Renewal stats go also along with a lot of spawn changes so it wouldn't make much sense to use renewal monsters stats without the renewal spawns too. You wouldn't need to do them one-by-one though. Learn to use a spreadsheet program, then you could write a formula and apply it to all lines. Or as you said change the code so you do the calculation when reading in the database files. But first you probably want to clear up if you really want to use (converted) renewal stats on all monsters. Edit: The next problem would be the drops, they drop renewal items what should happen with those? Some drop rates are also too extrem in pre-renewal like Banaspaty dropping Elunium to 15% on 1x rates. That would totally ruin the pre-re economy. It's better to think about each monster individually. Edited December 24, 2016 by Playtester 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 danielps Posted December 24, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 48 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 174 Reputation: 18 Joined: 10/09/14 Last Seen: Friday at 04:59 AM Author Share Posted December 24, 2016 29 minutes ago, Playtester said: Well the main problem I see is that if you just take the renewal database you will have all monster stats completely different to what pre-renewal had. Even if you somehow converted the stats. So the first question is, do your players really want that? All monster stats changed from what they are used to? Like Desert Wolf becoming one of the hardest monsters in the game? Renewal stats go also along with a lot of spawn changes so it wouldn't make much sense to use renewal monsters stats without the renewal spawns too. You wouldn't need to do them one-by-one though. Learn to use a spreadsheet program, then you could write a formula and apply it to all lines. Or as you said change the code so you do the calculation when reading in the database files. But first you probably want to clear up if you really want to use (converted) renewal stats on all monsters. Edit: The next problem would be the drops, they drop renewal items what should happen with those? Some drop rates are also too extrem in pre-renewal like Banaspaty dropping Elunium to 15% on 1x rates. That would totally ruin the pre-re economy. It's better to think about each monster individually. Ok thanks.. i'm writing a program in JAVA to modify lvl, hp/sp, and def =D Thanks and like ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
danielps
I'm hitting 1 in any mob with
fisicalphysical damage.Skills works normaly, but when hiting with swords, fisical damage, hit only 1.
I tried many jobs, high str, all hit 1...
Only with high luk (critical) the damage is higher than 1, or with skills are higher than 1 as well..
Any ideia?
Edited by Stolaotypo really bothered me....
Link to comment
Share on other sites
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.