MukkiesftKies Posted March 6, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 123 Reputation: 7 Joined: 03/13/12 Last Seen: January 2, 2019 Share Posted March 6, 2016 this announce only work for the first announce but after close the message box, second announce not function. prontera,0,0,0 script annouc -1,{ OnClock2202: // First Annouc mapannounce "prontera", "Message 2!.",0; sleep 2000; // 20 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "Message 1!.",0; sleep 1000; // 10 Second. addrid(1); mes " SECOND RESULT "; close; // Second Annouc mapannounce "prontera", "Message 2!.",0; sleep 2000; // 20 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "Message 1!.",0; sleep 1000; // 10 Second. addrid(1); mes " SECOND RESULT "; close; end; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Lemongrass Posted March 6, 2016 Group: Developer Topic Count: 28 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 547 Reputation: 270 Joined: 11/08/11 Last Seen: June 10, 2024 Share Posted March 6, 2016 Use close2; instead if you want the npc to continue Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 MukkiesftKies Posted March 7, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 123 Reputation: 7 Joined: 03/13/12 Last Seen: January 2, 2019 Author Share Posted March 7, 2016 i already try with close2; but after another player close the message box announce will start back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Echoes Posted March 7, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 34 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 155 Reputation: 6 Joined: 03/30/13 Last Seen: March 6 Share Posted March 7, 2016 i already try with close2; but after another player close the message box announce will start back.Try changing the messages, as I see your announces contains the same display information, so you will not know if the announce is the first or second one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 MukkiesftKies Posted March 7, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 123 Reputation: 7 Joined: 03/13/12 Last Seen: January 2, 2019 Author Share Posted March 7, 2016 prontera,0,0,0 script annouc -1,{ OnClock1857: // First Annouc mapannounce "prontera", "Message 2!.",0; sleep 2000; // 20 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "Message 1!.",0; sleep 1000; // 10 Second. addrid(1); mes " SECOND RESULT "; close2; // Second Annouc mapannounce "prontera", "Number 1!.",0; sleep 2000; // 20 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "Number 2!.",0; sleep 1000; // 10 Second. addrid(1); mes " Third RESULT "; close2; end; } i change the messages. Message 2 from npc Message 1 from npc after player close the message box. it announce back. Message 2 from Player 2 Message 1 from Player 2 if 10 player close the message box, npc will announce for the 10 times. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 MukkiesftKies Posted March 8, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 123 Reputation: 7 Joined: 03/13/12 Last Seen: January 2, 2019 Author Share Posted March 8, 2016 bump Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Echoes Posted March 8, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 34 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 155 Reputation: 6 Joined: 03/30/13 Last Seen: March 6 Share Posted March 8, 2016 Try this: - script annouc -1,{ OnClock1857: // First Annouc mapannounce "prontera", "Message 2!",0; sleep 20000; // 20 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "Message 1!",0; sleep 10000; // 10 Second. addrid(1); message strcharinfo(0)," SECOND RESULT "; detachrid; // Second Annouc mapannounce "prontera", "Number 4!",0; sleep 20000; // 20 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "Number 3!",0; sleep 10000; // 10 Second. addrid(1); message strcharinfo(0)," Third RESULT "; detachrid; end; } It may be something with the mes, at least with message you will troubleshoot your problem. Please note I didn't test the script (for the detachrid; part), please inform any mapserv.bat error you getting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 MukkiesftKies Posted March 8, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 123 Reputation: 7 Joined: 03/13/12 Last Seen: January 2, 2019 Author Share Posted March 8, 2016 Try this: - script annouc -1,{ OnClock1857: // First Annouc mapannounce "prontera", "Message 2!",0; sleep 20000; // 20 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "Message 1!",0; sleep 10000; // 10 Second. addrid(1); message strcharinfo(0)," SECOND RESULT "; detachrid; // Second Annouc mapannounce "prontera", "Number 4!",0; sleep 20000; // 20 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "Number 3!",0; sleep 10000; // 10 Second. addrid(1); message strcharinfo(0)," Third RESULT "; detachrid; end; } It may be something with the mes, at least with message you will troubleshoot your problem. Please note I didn't test the script (for the detachrid; part), please inform any mapserv.bat error you getting. still same nothing change with no error. just loop announce . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Capuche Posted March 8, 2016 Group: Developer Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2407 Reputation: 616 Joined: 07/05/12 Last Seen: March 20 Share Posted March 8, 2016 I don't understand what you want to do, but note addrid will attach the script to all players in the NPC map. That means it will display n times your 'second part' (n the number of player in the map). You may call the addrid part with a donpcevent to avoid this Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 MukkiesftKies Posted March 9, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 123 Reputation: 7 Joined: 03/13/12 Last Seen: January 2, 2019 Author Share Posted March 9, 2016 I don't understand what you want to do, but note addrid will attach the script to all players in the NPC map. That means it will display n times your 'second part' (n the number of player in the map). You may call the addrid part with a donpcevent to avoid this Thanks for the clues Capuche. But i have warning on mapserv. if the player does not close the message box. it will come out error. [Warning]: Unable to restore stack! Double continuation! [Debug]: Previous script (lost): [Debug]: Source (NPC): NPC2 at prontera (0,0) [Debug]: Current script: [Debug]: Source (NPC): NPC4 at prontera (0,0) prontera,0,0,0 script NPC -1,{ OnClock1645: mapannounce "prontera", "5!.",0; sleep2 5000; // 5 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "4!.",0; sleep2 4000; // 4 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "3!.",0; sleep2 3000; // 3 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "2!.",0; sleep2 2000; // 2 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "1!.",0; sleep2 1000; // 1 Second. donpcevent "NPC2::OnEmote"; end; } prontera,0,0,0 script NPC2 -1,{ OnEmote: donpcevent "NPC3::OnEmote3"; addrid(1); mes " FIRST RESULT "; close2; } prontera,0,0,0 script NPC3 -1,{ OnEmote3: mapannounce "prontera", "Message 2: 5!.",0; sleep2 5000; // 5 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "Message 2: 4!.",0; sleep2 4000; // 4 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "Message 2: 3!.",0; sleep2 3000; // 3 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "Message 2: 2!.",0; sleep2 2000; // 2 Second. mapannounce "prontera", "Message 2: 1!.",0; sleep2 1000; // 1 Second. donpcevent "NPC4::OnEmote4"; end; } prontera,0,0,0 script NPC4 -1,{ OnEmote4: addrid(1); mes " SECOND RESULT "; close2; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Capuche Posted March 9, 2016 Group: Developer Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2407 Reputation: 616 Joined: 07/05/12 Last Seen: March 20 Share Posted March 9, 2016 You got this warning because addrid and the dialog box. Not sure what you want to do, this ? izlude,0,0,0 script NPC -1,{ // OnClock1645: OnInit: for ( .@i = 5; .@i > 0; .@i-- ) { mapannounce "izlude", .@i +"!.",0; sleep 1000; } donpcevent strnpcinfo(0) +"::OnEvent"; for ( .@i = 5; .@i > 0; .@i-- ) { mapannounce "izlude", "Message 2: "+ .@i +"!.",0; sleep 1000; } end; OnEvent: addrid(1); mes " FIRST RESULT "; sleep2 5000;// wait until the end of message 2 mes " SECOND RESULT "; close; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 MukkiesftKies Posted March 10, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 123 Reputation: 7 Joined: 03/13/12 Last Seen: January 2, 2019 Author Share Posted March 10, 2016 You got this warning because addrid and the dialog box. Not sure what you want to do, this ? i want to make npc like pvp round. Round 1 end with result. Round 2 end with result. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
MukkiesftKies
this announce only work for the first announce but after close the message box, second announce not function.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
11 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.