help SRC/Compilling/Script

kenson12

Question

• Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  10

Hello guys! i'm having such a problem in my rAthena.

Recently i made a new download of the latest version in SVN i learned how to compile in Linux ( Never used before /x  ) and now i'm online with a VPS Host.

I Make some SRC modifications after the first time i Open the server and try to recompile the server using make clean - make start but nothing has change. ( problem 1) /? 

I try to make @storage usable for Group id 0 (Alredy done Warp, Go, Refresh etc etc) but when i put any other new commands, dosn't work! ( Problem 2 ) /? 

i try to create a new NPC in my customs alredy scripted without bugs, errors or anything, really i'm sure. but when i put in custom.txt in the path and Reload, don't show any error console, nothing, but when i try @loadnpc path the console says that my file don't exist. ( Problem 3 ) /? 

it's my first time using rAthena in VPS Dedicated Host, and in Linux. /hmm 

All the other times i used was in my Computer and in Windows.

Not sure where to Post that problem, :/ if any Moderador could move that later i'm apreciate.

And sorry for my Bad English, i'm from Brazil and i'm a bit little nervous. /sry 

Thanks! for reading!

=================UPDATE 16/01 22:17================

I can't make ANY changes in rAthena

i make a test and change my Job Exp Rate in Battleconf/exp

and nothing changes in my game. alredy Restart server and use @reloadbattleconf 

Any solution? ( Right now i'm changing the permission files to 777 in ALL Files ) i'll write here if i can Solve.

==================================================

================UPDATE 17/01 00:00=================

[sOLVED]

When Compiling the rAthena in Linux 14.04 the program creat a file BEFORE the ROOT
Called OPT (/opt/)

inside the folder OPT there's rAthena Folder and the Files where Linux get the NPC, CONF and DB Script.