Tales Posted October 17, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 163 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 319 Reputation: 8 Joined: 02/05/12 Last Seen: January 11, 2016 Share Posted October 17, 2015 Where can increase the dificult? Are too easy to get all ranks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Aleos Posted October 18, 2015 Group: Development Manager Topic Count: 56 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 732 Reputation: 525 Joined: 12/13/11 Last Seen: June 13, 2024 Share Posted October 18, 2015 clif.c sd->roulette.prizeIdx = rnd()%rd.items[stage]; if (rd.flag[stage][sd->roulette.prizeIdx]&1) { clif_roulette_generate_ack(sd,GENERATE_ROULETTE_LOSING,stage,sd->roulette.prizeIdx,0); clif_roulette_getitem(sd); clif_roulette_recvitem_ack(sd, RECV_ITEM_SUCCESS); return; } This is the snippet of code that determines win or loss. There are two ways to go about this. 1) You can go to `db_roulette` and adjust more items as flag = 1 for each stage. When an item is flagged as 1, then it is considered a loss item. 2) Adjust the snippet of code above. You could make the rnd() do something like out of 100 then change the if() statment below it to check for a "%" of success. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 DanielArt Posted January 29, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 58 Reputation: 2 Joined: 11/08/12 Last Seen: July 1, 2017 Share Posted January 29, 2016 I do this: sd->roulette.prizeStage = stage; sd->roulette.prizeIdx = rnd()%rd.items[stage]; if (rd.flag[stage][sd->roulette.prizeIdx]&1 || (rand()%8 >= stage)) { clif_roulette_generate_ack(sd,GENERATE_ROULETTE_LOSING,stage,sd->roulette.prizeIdx,0); clif_roulette_getitem(sd); clif_roulette_recvitem_ack(sd, RECV_ITEM_SUCCESS); return; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 kazegawa Posted April 1, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 2 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/16/12 Last Seen: April 5, 2017 Share Posted April 1, 2017 (edited) On 30/1/2016 at 6:22 AM, DanielArt said: I do this: sd->roulette.prizeStage = stage; sd->roulette.prizeIdx = rnd()%rd.items[stage]; if (rd.flag[stage][sd->roulette.prizeIdx]&1 || (rand()%8 >= stage)) { clif_roulette_generate_ack(sd,GENERATE_ROULETTE_LOSING,stage,sd->roulette.prizeIdx,0); clif_roulette_getitem(sd); clif_roulette_recvitem_ack(sd, RECV_ITEM_SUCCESS); return; } when im editting with ur script the roulette being stuck on 1st stage only, and not animation roulette showing/running. can u fix it? and at the normal case when i get lose reward i cant press start again, and always need to recall then roulette window again. Edited April 1, 2017 by kazegawa add some statement Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 t3quila Posted October 23, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 36 Reputation: 4 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: December 9, 2018 Share Posted October 23, 2018 i use this for a chance int8 rchance = rnd()%100; if( rchance > 10 ){ //if( rd.flag[sd->roulette.stage][sd->roulette.prizeIdx]&1 ){ result = GENERATE_ROULETTE_LOSING; sd->roulette.stage = 0; }else{ result = GENERATE_ROULETTE_SUCCESS; sd->roulette.stage++; } } it means, chance success just only 10% Quote Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Tales
Where can increase the dificult? Are too easy to get all ranks.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
4 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.