Dolphin86 Posted September 18, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 757 Reputation: 17 Joined: 01/07/12 Last Seen: December 18, 2024 Share Posted September 18, 2015 Hey guys i was trying to change Gold Coin ID Number 671 to Rabbit Coin with simple item info display "Rabbit Coin" but for somehow i dint even manage to do that, at 1st i follow a guide on how to add custom items, but since im just changing gold coin to rabbit coin i did some changes only to the files that will effect, so here what i did: 1. Extract idnum2itemdesctable.txt and edit 671# Rabbit Coin. Donation Coin. ^FFFFFF_^000000 Weight: ^7777770^000000 2. Extract idnum2itemdisplaynametable.txt and edit 671#Rabbit_Coin# 3. Extract num2itemdesctable.txt and edit 671# Rabbit Coin. Donation Coin. ^FFFFFF_^000000 Weight: ^7777770^000000 4. Extract num2itemdisplaynametable.txt and edit 671#Rabbit_Coin# 5. Compile all the files to .thor and upload to my patch site rabbit.ragnarok.sx/test/patch/data 6. Edit plist.txt 1 01.thor 7. Patch ! and run server, item name and display still same so google for solution..... 8. Found out it had something to do with lua files so i download a master translation and edit my : System/itemInfo.lua: [671] = { unidentifiedDisplayName = "Rabbit Coin", unidentifiedResourceName = "금화", unidentifiedDescriptionName = { "Donation Coin.", "^FFFFFF_^000000", "Weight: ^7777770^000000" }, identifiedDisplayName = "Rabbit Coin", identifiedResourceName = "금화", identifiedDescriptionName = { "Donation Coin.", "^FFFFFF_^000000", "Weight: ^7777770^000000" }, slotCount = 0, ClassNum = 0 }, 9. Still failed, my current exe are: Dec 23 2013 10. Anyone would like to help with team view add my skype : [email protected] 11. Or just tell what to do from this post Thanks for reading my problems now i need a glass of water and a pill to solve my headache Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cydh Posted September 18, 2015 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 747 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Share Posted September 18, 2015 itemInfo.lua, when hex ur client, u made it reads itemInfo.lua or itemInfo.lub? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GreenMagic793 Posted September 18, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 45 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 157 Reputation: 19 Joined: 08/18/15 Last Seen: April 5, 2023 Share Posted September 18, 2015 (edited) Did you change the item's name in the item_db as well? Depending on your settings, the server might take priority of the item_db name rather than the client-side name. Also, I suggest rather than changing item information you simply create a new item. Here's a brief overview for what you have to do: 1. Decide on an item ID that you want. Let's use 14700 as an example. 2. Now, go to your item_db2 and at the end of the script, put this code: 14700,Rabbit_Coin,Rabbit Coin,2,10000,,40,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,7,3,,,,,,{},{},{} 3. Save the file and exit. 4. Go to idnum2itemdesctable, and put this: 14700# <Insert your desired text here> ^ffffff_^000000 Weight :^777777 1^000000 # 5. Now go to idnum2itemdisplaynametable. Add a line at the bottom: 14700#Rabbit_Coin# 6. Next, go to idnum2itemresnametable, and add this line at the bottom: 14700#±ÝÈ# Save, exit, restart. Your item should work perfectly fine. If it doesn't, then I'm not sure how to help you. Edited September 18, 2015 by greenmagic469 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dolphin86 Posted September 18, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 757 Reputation: 17 Joined: 01/07/12 Last Seen: December 18, 2024 Author Share Posted September 18, 2015 itemInfo.lua, when hex ur client, u made it reads itemInfo.lua or itemInfo.lub? im not sure someone help me with hex my client, i will try to hex my self Did you change the item's name in the item_db as well? Depending on your settings, the server might take priority of the item_db name rather than the client-side name. Also, I suggest rather than changing item information you simply create a new item. Here's a brief overview for what you have to do: 1. Decide on an item ID that you want. Let's use 14700 as an example. 2. Now, go to your item_db2 and at the end of the script, put this code: 14700,Rabbit_Coin,Rabbit Coin,2,10000,,40,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,7,3,,,,,,{},{},{} 3. Save the file and exit. 4. Go to idnum2itemdesctable, and put this: 14700# <Insert your desired text here> ^ffffff_^000000 Weight :^777777 1^000000 # 5. Now go to idnum2itemdisplaynametable. Add a line at the bottom: 14700#Rabbit_Coin# 6. Next, go to idnum2itemresnametable, and add this line at the bottom: 14700#±ÝÈ# Save, exit, restart. Your item should work perfectly fine. If it doesn't, then I'm not sure how to help you. i will try this Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GreenMagic793 Posted September 18, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 45 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 157 Reputation: 19 Joined: 08/18/15 Last Seen: April 5, 2023 Share Posted September 18, 2015 Good luck, let me know how it goes! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dolphin86 Posted September 18, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 757 Reputation: 17 Joined: 01/07/12 Last Seen: December 18, 2024 Author Share Posted September 18, 2015 (edited) dint work when i try @item 19508 it came out with some helm... ahh that id had been taken doing all over again unknown item......................*apple sprites* Good luck, let me know how it goes! do i need to edit lua files and those num2 files? i have edited those num2 files also my ItemInfo.lua Edited September 18, 2015 by dolphincute Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GreenMagic793 Posted September 18, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 45 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 157 Reputation: 19 Joined: 08/18/15 Last Seen: April 5, 2023 Share Posted September 18, 2015 (edited) Are you sure that ID isn't already taken by another item? Open up your item_db and use CTRL+F to search for 19508 and see if it's already being used. Also, remember, certain server versions don't support item IDs past a certain number. The easiest thing to do is just use the next item ID after the last item in the item_db, so if the last item is ID 14700, use 14701. You shouldn't need to edit lua files or anything... And those num2 files are only for items that need to be identified. The coin's sprite and info are already in the game files so this is mostly a server-side edit aside from the desctable and whatnot. The fact you're getting a weird, random helm makes me think that either the ID is already taken or you missed some small little thing. Try retracing those steps I mentioned again and see if it works. This has always been the way I've made custom items so I don't see why it wouldn't work for you. Pay close attention to your idnum2itemresnametable because usually when you have an item that appears as an unknown apple it means something is screwed up with the sprite. Also, don't forget that you need to restart the game (as in, closing your ragnarok window and reopening it) for client edits to take effect. Edited September 18, 2015 by greenmagic469 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cydh Posted September 18, 2015 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 747 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Share Posted September 18, 2015 Since 2012-04-18a, are using Lua 5.14, that means they started to read item info ffrom (by default) System/itemInfo.lub. not (id)num* files anymore. It's simple, if .lua doesn't work, just rename it to .lub, and otherwise. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dolphin86 Posted September 18, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 757 Reputation: 17 Joined: 01/07/12 Last Seen: December 18, 2024 Author Share Posted September 18, 2015 ok its working now, changed lua files and import them to patch files, ( Need to recheck the thor maker since some files dint extracted to correct files) and now its all good thanks guys Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Dolphin86
Hey guys i was trying to change Gold Coin ID Number 671 to Rabbit Coin with simple item info display "Rabbit Coin"
but for somehow i dint even manage to do that, at 1st i follow a guide on how to add custom items, but since im just changing
gold coin to rabbit coin i did some changes only to the files that will effect, so here what i did:
1. Extract idnum2itemdesctable.txt and edit
2. Extract idnum2itemdisplaynametable.txt and edit
3. Extract num2itemdesctable.txt and edit
4. Extract num2itemdisplaynametable.txt and edit
5. Compile all the files to .thor and upload to my patch site
6. Edit plist.txt
7. Patch ! and run server, item name and display still same so google for solution.....
8. Found out it had something to do with lua files so i download a master translation and edit my :
System/itemInfo.lua:
9. Still failed, my current exe are:
10. Anyone would like to help with team view add my skype :
11. Or just tell what to do from this post
Thanks for reading my problems now i need a glass of water and a pill to solve my headache
Link to comment
Share on other sites
8 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.