PandaLovesHamster Posted January 1, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 452 Reputation: 35 Joined: 12/18/14 Last Seen: May 30, 2016 Share Posted January 1, 2015 Hi, I'm trying to Sync my Day and Night cycles, but this script does not follow my cycle which is 2 hours day, and then 2 hours night.It's suppose to automatically change rates depending if its day or night in-game. - script FloatingRates -1,{ OnInit: OnMinute00: if (isday()==1) { set $@brate,2500; set $@jrate,2500; set $@drate,1500; setbattleflag("base_exp_rate",$@brate); setbattleflag("job_exp_rate",$@jrate); setbattleflag("item_rate_common",$@drate); setbattleflag("item_rate_heal",$@drate); setbattleflag("item_rate_use",$@drate); setbattleflag("item_rate_equip",$@drate); atcommand "@reloadmobdb"; announce "Current rates are: "+($@brate-2475)+"x / "+($@jrate-2475)+"x / "+($@drate-1485)+"x",bc_all,0xFF6060; announce "MVP Cards are not affected.",bc_all,0xFF6060; end; } if (isnight()==1) { set $@brate,1500; set $@jrate,1500; set $@drate,2500; setbattleflag("base_exp_rate",$@brate); setbattleflag("job_exp_rate",$@jrate); setbattleflag("item_rate_common",$@drate); setbattleflag("item_rate_heal",$@drate); setbattleflag("item_rate_use",$@drate); setbattleflag("item_rate_equip",$@drate); atcommand "@reloadmobdb"; announce "Current rates are: "+($@brate-1485)+"x / "+($@jrate-1485)+"x / "+($@drate-2475)+"x",bc_all,0xFF6060; announce "Cards are not affected.",bc_all,0xFF6060; end; } } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted January 1, 2015 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Sunday at 05:32 PM Share Posted January 1, 2015 you can follow this method https://rathena.org/board/topic/70442-question-regarding-to-isnight/#entry135576 or https://rathena.org/board/topic/71921-is-it-able-to-set-mapflag-on-daynight-change/?p=143269 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PandaLovesHamster Posted January 1, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 452 Reputation: 35 Joined: 12/18/14 Last Seen: May 30, 2016 Author Share Posted January 1, 2015 Thanks for always helping me out Emistry.I've followed what you've given and gave it a try, here's the code. - script FloatingRates -1,{ OnInit: OnMinute00: //if (isday()==1) { OnDay: set $@brate,2500; set $@jrate,2500; set $@drate,1500; setbattleflag("base_exp_rate",$@brate); setbattleflag("job_exp_rate",$@jrate); setbattleflag("item_rate_common",$@drate); setbattleflag("item_rate_heal",$@drate); setbattleflag("item_rate_use",$@drate); setbattleflag("item_rate_equip",$@drate); atcommand "@reloadmobdb"; atcommand "@reloaditemdb"; announce "Current rates are: "+($@brate-2475)+"x / "+($@jrate-2475)+"x / "+($@drate-1485)+"x",bc_all,0xFF6060; announce "Cards are not affected.",bc_all,0xFF6060; end; //} //if (isnight()==1) { OnNight: set $@brate,1500; set $@jrate,1500; set $@drate,2500; setbattleflag("base_exp_rate",$@brate); setbattleflag("job_exp_rate",$@jrate); setbattleflag("item_rate_common",$@drate); setbattleflag("item_rate_heal",$@drate); setbattleflag("item_rate_use",$@drate); setbattleflag("item_rate_equip",$@drate); atcommand "@reloadmobdb"; atcommand "@reloaditemdb"; announce "Current rates are: "+($@brate-1485)+"x / "+($@jrate-1485)+"x / "+($@drate-2475)+"x",bc_all,0xFF6060; announce "Cards are not affected.",bc_all,0xFF6060; end; //} } Well, the result was practically just the same. When I change it to day. there's no message that the rates were changed, and when I changed it to night, still the same.Do I have to wait that the server naturally goes into day/night? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted January 1, 2015 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Sunday at 05:32 PM Share Posted January 1, 2015 did you add the source mod ?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PandaLovesHamster Posted January 1, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 452 Reputation: 35 Joined: 12/18/14 Last Seen: May 30, 2016 Author Share Posted January 1, 2015 I'm sorry, but where can I do that again? If I need to add a source mod, this would probably be the first time I'm doing it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted January 1, 2015 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Sunday at 05:32 PM Share Posted January 1, 2015 refer Cydh post in the link above Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PandaLovesHamster Posted January 1, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 452 Reputation: 35 Joined: 12/18/14 Last Seen: May 30, 2016 Author Share Posted January 1, 2015 (edited) I'm sorry, what I meant is where do I actually put it in my RO source folder. Edited January 1, 2015 by PandaRapesHamster Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
PandaLovesHamster
Hi, I'm trying to Sync my Day and Night cycles, but this script does not follow my cycle which is 2 hours day, and then 2 hours night.
It's suppose to automatically change rates depending if its day or night in-game.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.