Esdeath Posted November 2, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 50 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: August 9, 2023 Share Posted November 2, 2014 (edited) ^ Guys I wanted to achieve that setup on my server. How can I do it? I tried to look arround but I didn't manage to get a solution. NOTE : I want only 3rd job to have renewal cast Edited November 2, 2014 by esquilla13 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discount Ninja Posted November 2, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 36 Reputation: 3 Joined: 08/23/12 Last Seen: August 27, 2023 Share Posted November 2, 2014 Each skill has their own fixed cast time.You'll have to edit each skill manually in the /db/ in skill_cast_db.txt. Where it is at is depending if you use renewal or not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esdeath Posted November 2, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 50 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: August 9, 2023 Author Share Posted November 2, 2014 (edited) Dastgir said that one of this files should be edited https://github.com/rathena/rathena/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=RENEWAL_CAST "include condition if it'd third job and removing the #else with else statement" - Dastgir But yeah I really can't do it >.< I hope someone help me out here. Edited November 2, 2014 by esquilla13 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discount Ninja Posted November 3, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 36 Reputation: 3 Joined: 08/23/12 Last Seen: August 27, 2023 Share Posted November 3, 2014 You'll have to do a source edit and recompile to do what you're talking about. It would be easier to manually edit all of the skills. You're looking for the Fixed Casting Time, which is at the end of the line. skill_cast_db.txt // SkillID,CastingTime,AfterCastActDelay,AfterCastWalkDelay,Duration1,Duration2,Cool Down,Fixed Casting Time Unless you are asking for someone to do this for you, then best of luck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esdeath Posted November 3, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 50 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: August 9, 2023 Author Share Posted November 3, 2014 Editing all of skills is a lot of work/time to do. While editing it on src would be more easier. I only need the idea on where to include that condition that will check if it is a 3rd Class, if its yes Then Renewal Cast will affect only all 3rd Jobs Skills. ~ uppppppppp Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kichi Posted November 4, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 509 Reputation: 80 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: October 3, 2020 Share Posted November 4, 2014 you have to looking for word RENEWAL_CAST then read the code add a condition likeIF (3rdjob && RENEWAL_CAST) = RENEWAL CASTELSEPRE RENEWAL CAST Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esdeath Posted November 6, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 50 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: August 9, 2023 Author Share Posted November 6, 2014 I still didn't get it >.< Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cydh Posted November 6, 2014 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 747 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Share Posted November 6, 2014 If u want 3rd Class skill that only has fixed cast time, the gives all fixed cast time value for non-3rd skill to -1 on db/re/skill_cast_db.txt. If u want every 3rd Class casts any skill, it has fixed cast time, example Creator casts AM_POTIONPITCHER (db value: 0), it doesn't get Fixed Cast time. But when Genetic casts the same skill with same db value, it has 20% fixed cast time. maybe... diff --git a/src/map/skill.c b/src/map/skill.c index f9b6297..4069135 100755 --- a/src/map/skill.c +++ b/src/map/skill.c @@ -15474,10 +15474,14 @@ int skill_vfcastfix(struct block_list *bl, double time, uint16 skill_id, uint16 if( bl->type == BL_MOB ) return (int)time; - if( fixed == 0 ){ - fixed = (int)time * 20 / 100; // fixed time - time = time * 80 / 100; // variable time - }else if( fixed < 0 ) // no fixed cast time + if (!sd || (sd && sd->class_&JOBL_THIRD)) { + if( fixed == 0 ){ + fixed = (int)time * 20 / 100; // fixed time + time = time * 80 / 100; // variable time + }else if( fixed < 0 ) // no fixed cast time + fixed = 0; + } + else fixed = 0; if(sd && !(skill_get_castnodex(skill_id, skill_lv)&4) ){ // Increases/Decreases fixed/variable cast time of a skill by item/card bonuses. if u want change the 20% to 10%, just change diff --git a/src/map/skill.c b/src/map/skill.c index f9b6297..efdb192 100755 --- a/src/map/skill.c +++ b/src/map/skill.c @@ -15475,8 +15475,8 @@ int skill_vfcastfix(struct block_list *bl, double time, uint16 skill_id, uint16 return (int)time; if( fixed == 0 ){ - fixed = (int)time * 20 / 100; // fixed time - time = time * 80 / 100; // variable time + fixed = (int)time * 10 / 100; // fixed time + time = time * 90 / 100; // variable time }else if( fixed < 0 ) // no fixed cast time fixed = 0; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esdeath Posted November 8, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 50 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: August 9, 2023 Author Share Posted November 8, 2014 Is Renewal Casting time reduce-able by cast-time modifiers (berzebub, etc, etc) ? If u want 3rd Class skill that only has fixed cast time, the gives all fixed cast time value for non-3rd skill to -1 on db/re/skill_cast_db.txt. If u want every 3rd Class casts any skill, it has fixed cast time, example Creator casts AM_POTIONPITCHER (db value: 0), it doesn't get Fixed Cast time. But when Genetic casts the same skill with same db value, it has 20% fixed cast time. maybe... diff --git a/src/map/skill.c b/src/map/skill.c index f9b6297..4069135 100755 --- a/src/map/skill.c +++ b/src/map/skill.c @@ -15474,10 +15474,14 @@ int skill_vfcastfix(struct block_list *bl, double time, uint16 skill_id, uint16 if( bl->type == BL_MOB ) return (int)time; - if( fixed == 0 ){ - fixed = (int)time * 20 / 100; // fixed time - time = time * 80 / 100; // variable time - }else if( fixed < 0 ) // no fixed cast time + if (!sd || (sd && sd->class_&JOBL_THIRD)) { + if( fixed == 0 ){ + fixed = (int)time * 20 / 100; // fixed time + time = time * 80 / 100; // variable time + }else if( fixed < 0 ) // no fixed cast time + fixed = 0; + } + else fixed = 0; if(sd && !(skill_get_castnodex(skill_id, skill_lv)&4) ){ // Increases/Decreases fixed/variable cast time of a skill by item/card bonuses. if u want change the 20% to 10%, just change diff --git a/src/map/skill.c b/src/map/skill.c index f9b6297..efdb192 100755 --- a/src/map/skill.c +++ b/src/map/skill.c @@ -15475,8 +15475,8 @@ int skill_vfcastfix(struct block_list *bl, double time, uint16 skill_id, uint16 return (int)time; if( fixed == 0 ){ - fixed = (int)time * 20 / 100; // fixed time - time = time * 80 / 100; // variable time + fixed = (int)time * 10 / 100; // fixed time + time = time * 90 / 100; // variable time }else if( fixed < 0 ) // no fixed cast time fixed = 0; Should I enable renewal casting? UP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esdeath Posted November 11, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 50 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: August 9, 2023 Author Share Posted November 11, 2014 UP UP! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kichi Posted November 13, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 509 Reputation: 80 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: October 3, 2020 Share Posted November 13, 2014 you request bit confused meif you want fixed cast just add fixed cast time like this You'll have to do a source edit and recompile to do what you're talking about. It would be easier to manually edit all of the skills. You're looking for the Fixed Casting Time, which is at the end of the line. skill_cast_db.txt // SkillID,CastingTime,AfterCastActDelay,AfterCastWalkDelay,Duration1,Duration2,Cool Down,Fixed Casting Time Unless you are asking for someone to do this for you, then best of luck. and remove all non 3rd job fixed cast if any 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Esdeath
^ Guys I wanted to achieve that setup on my server. How can I do it? I tried to look arround but I didn't manage to get a solution.
NOTE : I want only 3rd job to have renewal cast
Edited by esquilla13Link to comment
Share on other sites
10 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.