Jump to content
  • 0

Account creation, but Failing to Connect to Server / (Windows Setup Guide)


nebulousram3

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  06/10/14
  • Last Seen:  

Posted · Hidden by Emistry, June 12, 2014 - Merged + Hidden duplicated contents.
Hidden by Emistry, June 12, 2014 - Merged + Hidden duplicated contents.

First step install the "Required Downloads section.
rAthena SVN Repository - https://rathena.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/rathena/trunk/
    -input this into the "URL of Repository"
Required Downloads:
XAMPP - http://sourceforge.net/projects/xampp/
Visual Basic - http://www.visualstudio.com/en-us/downloads#d-2010-express
MySQL [installer 5.5.25a]- http://dev.mysql.com/downloads/installer/
TortoiseSVN - http://tortoisesvn.net/downloads.html

Download the Renwal Client at:
http://rathena.org/board/topic/66962-basic-complete-renewal-data-english-folder/page-3
The Patcher at:
https://subversion.assembla.com/svn/weetools/trunk/ShinsDiffPatcher/
The Clients at:
http://supportmii.com/ro1/Clients/

For more information Visit:
rAthena website - http://rathena.org/board/

--------------------------- ON SERVER SIDE ---------------------------
First, download the repository using by  making a directory and Right Clicking on a Folder then selecting "SVN Checkout" after installing TortoiseSVN on Windows.
    -option will be avaliable to you after Tortutiose is installed on Windows

Open MySQL Workbench create a connection password. It is important to write down your password in a notefile you will be referencing it a lot, the port your connection is using, and the name of your database for future reference. (I would keep the connection name also)
create a connection
    select Logs then right click on your logs and add an Create Schema
    name the Schema after your server ig. serverNamerRO
new file out
userOfConnection: ragnarok
password: rathena

Create a import folder
    move containance of import-tmpl to import and delete import-tmpl

Open go to rathena > conf > char_athena.conf and ...
    -also the uncomment the last line on everything except  bind_ip:
    -uncomment all the way up to char_ip but no further (if not already un-commented)
    -change userid: _____ and passwd: ______ (fill for future reference)
Search whatismyip.org on google (it will show even if site cannot be accessed)
    replace what is on the char_ip: (replace with public ip from whatismyip.org )
Open go to rathena > conf > map_athena.conf and...
    -also the uncomment the last line on everything except  bind_ip:
    -uncomment all the way up to char_ip but no further (if not already un-commented)
    -change userid: and (insert same) passwd: (insert same)
    replace what is on the map_ip: (replace with public ip from whatismyip.org )
Go to rathena > conf > subnet_athena.conf and..
    cmd ipconfig
    change subnet: (sunet address):(ip address):(ip address)
Go to mySQL, open your connection and login...
    Create a new schema in the connected server
userOfConnection: ragnarok
serverName: rathena
password: rathena
    Select your new Schema
    File > Open SQL Script > Filename: main.sql
    Execute it with the lightning bolt
Next Refreash the Schmas
    Under (rathena) Right Click on Login > "Select Rows - Limit 1000"
    Replace userid and user_pass with saved userid: and passwd:
    Press Apply
Create a new schema in the connected server (name it logs)
    Select your new Schema
    File > Open SQL Script > Filename: logs.sql
    Execute it with the lightning bolt
Next Refreash the Schmas
    Look at your Tables (you can close the Connection tab)

Open go to rathena > conf > inter_athena.conf (under Global settings)
    sql_db username: (userName on Connection)
    Change sql_db password: (password of userName on Connection)
    Change sql_db database: (Schema name)
Under Character SQL server
    Change char_server_id: (userName on Connection)
    Change char_server_pw: (password of userName on Connection)
    Change char_server_db: (Schema name)
Under Map SQL Server
    Change map_server_id: (userName on Connection)
    Change map_server_pw: (password of userName on Connection)
    Change map_server_db: (Schema name)
Under Log SQL Server
    Change log_server_id: (userName on Connection)
    Change log_server_pw: (password of userName on Connection)
    Change log_server_db: log (which is your other Schema name)

Now I could not login to my router and go into Connection (I don't have access to the router)
    Create port forward Character, Map, Login, and MySQL with your IP address
    Your external port and internal port will be the same as it is inter_athena.conf

Go to rathean > src > common > mmo.h
    change whatever is in "if statement" to match these lines
#ifndef PACKETVER
    #define PACKETVER 20100616
#endif

Open Visual Studio 2010
    File > Open Project/Solution > Filename: rAthena-10.sln
    Select all projects under Solution and set them from Debug to Release
    While they are all selected r
Go to rathena root dir
    runserver-sql.bat
--------------------------- ON CLIENT SIDE ---------------------------
Edit your clientinfo.xml to have the address from myipaddress.org

Open "grf builder"
    New (grfName)
    mirg the directory (named data) with a clientinfo.xml

Change DATA.INI
    [Data]
1=cleansed.grf
2=rdata.grf
3=mainj.grf
4=palettej.grf
5=data.grf

use pre-patched RagExe (sorry poorly named) from last RO
    works with current ubuntu setup (with PACKETVER 20100616)

Run ragExe and Create an account with userName_M and password filled in

The only step I couldn't preform was logging into the router because I am running it off an ethernet at ASU.


My ragExe It works fine with my rathena under ubuntu with that packet server defined

Link to comment

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  06/10/14
  • Last Seen:  

Posted · Hidden by Emistry, June 12, 2014 - Merged + Hidden duplicated contents.
Hidden by Emistry, June 12, 2014 - Merged + Hidden duplicated contents.

First step install the "Required Downloads section.
rAthena SVN Repository - https://rathena.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/rathena/trunk/
    -input this into the "URL of Repository"
Required Downloads:
XAMPP - http://sourceforge.net/projects/xampp/
Visual Basic - http://www.visualstudio.com/en-us/downloads#d-2010-express
MySQL [installer 5.5.25a]- http://dev.mysql.com/downloads/installer/
TortoiseSVN - http://tortoisesvn.net/downloads.html

Download the Renwal Client at:
http://rathena.org/board/topic/66962-basic-complete-renewal-data-english-folder/page-3
The Patcher at:
https://subversion.assembla.com/svn/weetools/trunk/ShinsDiffPatcher/
The Clients at:
http://supportmii.com/ro1/Clients/

For more information Visit:
rAthena website - http://rathena.org/board/

--------------------------- ON SERVER SIDE ---------------------------
First, download the repository using by  making a directory and Right Clicking on a Folder then selecting "SVN Checkout" after installing TortoiseSVN on Windows.
    -option will be avaliable to you after Tortutiose is installed on Windows

Open MySQL Workbench create a connection password. It is important to write down your password in a notefile you will be referencing it a lot, the port your connection is using, and the name of your database for future reference. (I would keep the connection name also)
create a connection
    select Logs then right click on your logs and add an Create Schema
    name the Schema after your server ig. serverNamerRO
new file out
userOfConnection: ragnarok
password: rathena

Create a import folder
    move containance of import-tmpl to import and delete import-tmpl

Open go to rathena > conf > char_athena.conf and ...
    -also the uncomment the last line on everything except  bind_ip:
    -uncomment all the way up to char_ip but no further (if not already un-commented)
    -change userid: _____ and passwd: ______ (fill for future reference)
Search whatismyip.org on google (it will show even if site cannot be accessed)
    replace what is on the char_ip: (replace with public ip from whatismyip.org )
Open go to rathena > conf > map_athena.conf and...
    -also the uncomment the last line on everything except  bind_ip:
    -uncomment all the way up to char_ip but no further (if not already un-commented)
    -change userid: and (insert same) passwd: (insert same)
    replace what is on the map_ip: (replace with public ip from whatismyip.org )
Go to rathena > conf > subnet_athena.conf and..
    cmd ipconfig
    change subnet: (sunet address):(ip address):(ip address)
Go to mySQL, open your connection and login...
    Create a new schema in the connected server
userOfConnection: ragnarok
serverName: rathena
password: rathena
    Select your new Schema
    File > Open SQL Script > Filename: main.sql
    Execute it with the lightning bolt
Next Refreash the Schmas
    Under (rathena) Right Click on Login > "Select Rows - Limit 1000"
    Replace userid and user_pass with saved userid: and passwd:
    Press Apply
Create a new schema in the connected server (name it logs)
    Select your new Schema
    File > Open SQL Script > Filename: logs.sql
    Execute it with the lightning bolt
Next Refreash the Schmas
    Look at your Tables (you can close the Connection tab)

Open go to rathena > conf > inter_athena.conf (under Global settings)
    sql_db username: (userName on Connection)
    Change sql_db password: (password of userName on Connection)
    Change sql_db database: (Schema name)
Under Character SQL server
    Change char_server_id: (userName on Connection)
    Change char_server_pw: (password of userName on Connection)
    Change char_server_db: (Schema name)
Under Map SQL Server
    Change map_server_id: (userName on Connection)
    Change map_server_pw: (password of userName on Connection)
    Change map_server_db: (Schema name)
Under Log SQL Server
    Change log_server_id: (userName on Connection)
    Change log_server_pw: (password of userName on Connection)
    Change log_server_db: log (which is your other Schema name)

Now I could not login to my router and go into Connection (I don't have access to the router)
    Create port forward Character, Map, Login, and MySQL with your IP address
    Your external port and internal port will be the same as it is inter_athena.conf

Go to rathean > src > common > mmo.h
    change whatever is in "if statement" to match these lines
#ifndef PACKETVER
    #define PACKETVER 20100616
#endif

Open Visual Studio 2010
    File > Open Project/Solution > Filename: rAthena-10.sln
    Select all projects under Solution and set them from Debug to Release
    While they are all selected r
Go to rathena root dir
    runserver-sql.bat
--------------------------- ON CLIENT SIDE ---------------------------
Edit your clientinfo.xml to have the address from myipaddress.org

Open "grf builder"
    New (grfName)
    mirg the directory (named data) with a clientinfo.xml

Change DATA.INI
    [Data]
1=cleansed.grf
2=rdata.grf
3=mainj.grf
4=palettej.grf
5=data.grf

use pre-patched RagExe (sorry poorly named) from last RO
    works with current ubuntu setup (with PACKETVER 20100616)

Run ragExe and Create an account with userName_M and password filled in

The only step I couldn't preform was logging into the router because I am running it off an ethernet at ASU.


My ragExe It works fine with my rathena under ubuntu with that packet server defined

Link to comment

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  115
  • Reputation:   14
  • Joined:  08/13/13
  • Last Seen:  

DATA.ini

Change DATA.INI
    [Data]
1=cleansed.grf
2=rdata.grf
3=mainj.grf
4=palettej.grf
5=data.grf

TO:

Change DATA.INI
    [Data]
1=cleansed.grf
2=mainj.grf
3=palettej.grf
4=data.grf
5=rdata.grf

COMPILING using Microsoft Visual Basic 2010 Express:

 

1. tIrqZzC.png

 

2. ruTzrcr.png

Account creation, but Failing to Connect to Server / (Windows Setup Guide)

Rejected from the server OR Cannot connect to the server? Also, did you try to use 127.0.0.1?

Edited by Jerhia
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  2
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  06/10/14
  • Last Seen:  

I am Failing to Connect to server on the Client side. As you can see from the picture the connection closes before I even select CleansedRO(0) on the Service Select frame.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  115
  • Reputation:   14
  • Joined:  08/13/13
  • Last Seen:  

Let me see what can I do. Check PM!

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  2
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  06/10/14
  • Last Seen:  

Could you PM my schniderx account. I wanted to setup with my yahoo email, but I was not able to create an account with my yahoo. (That is until I checked my spam box....) Any please PM this account. =)


Also, I went a head and implemented port forwarding into my project using my router at home, but it didn't change the result.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  22
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  1479
  • Reputation:   172
  • Joined:  12/14/11
  • Last Seen:  

Hello,

 

please delete your rAthena's SVN and get the newer one, GIT. somebody has the exactly same problem and replacing the SVN with GIT solves the problem.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...