Jump to content
  • 0

Is it possible to do this upon having a custom set..


suichidhen

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  4
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  17
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  03/28/12
  • Last Seen:  

That when i use the, hiding, cloacking or cloacking exceed it will trigger the gm @hide skill and will do have a negative effect like the user cant attack someone while in cloacking state so that it may not able to attack players so the user is forced to use the cloacking skill again to remove the perfect hide state and may able to attack again..

Upon removing item, @hide state will be remove and enables user to attack again to avoid abuse..

But can only be used when the assassin cross/guillotine cross item set is equipped..

Sorry for double post.. I just need some answer if it is possible..

Edited by suichidhen
Link to comment
Share on other sites

11 answers to this question

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  31
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  666
  • Reputation:   93
  • Joined:  04/27/12
  • Last Seen:  

it is, but it requires a src edit on those skills, to call the effects of the @hide command itself. Gonna have to head over to src request section for that :D

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  4
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  17
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  03/28/12
  • Last Seen:  

So, i have to move to another section?? Src request??

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  318
  • Reputation:   54
  • Joined:  12/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

Since @hide also allows you to become invincible I don't think using the GM Command is what you want, not only will monsters not be able to see you but players and GMs also.

Imagine PVP and WOE. >.<

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  33
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1268
  • Reputation:   382
  • Joined:  02/03/12
  • Last Seen:  

Well it's rather hard to read your request but I think you're looking for a way to make the player invulnerable but also not able to attack right?

 

This can be done without source mod.

 

Equipped Script:

{ while(isequipped(<itemid>)) { if(checkoption(0x2)||checkoption(0x4)||checkoption(0x40)) { if(!.@a){ atcommand("@option 6"); setoption(0x40,1); set(.@a,1); } } else if(.@a){ atcommand("@option 0"); set(.@a,0); } sleep2(100); } }

Unequipped Script:

{ atcommand("@option 0"); }

Although using this method also makes the user unable to talk to npcs etc.

 

May also be used to avoid status aliments... I guess the other downside to doing it this way is that you can't get out of it by Uncloaking because skills are disabled haha.

 

Also it's pretty server intensive ... Overall this is bad option but hell it is doable without src mod and that's all that counts right?

 

Wahahahahahaha *continues evil laugh whilst walking away into the distance* (click here if you need a visual)

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2044
  • Reputation:   682
  • Joined:  10/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

@Skorm,

rep up your post

you scripting skill currently reminds me how I would have did this back in 2008

at that time I didn't know a single bit about source coding too :D

optimize your script

OnEquip

	while ( isequipped(1201) ) {
		if ( checkoption( Option_Hide | Option_Cloak ) && !checkoption( Option_Invisible ) ) {
			setoption Option_Invisible | Option_Xmas, 1;
			end;
		}
		sleep2 250;
	}
OnUnequip

	if ( checkoption( Option_Invisible | Option_Xmas ) ) {
		setoption Option_Invisible | Option_Xmas, 0;
		sc_end sc_hiding;
		sc_end sc_cloaking;
	}
I have tested yours in-game

seems like no need to set that .@a variable

because when @option 6 enabled, I can't uncloak back because I couldn't use any skills

so better just end the script state =/

seems like you forgot to unset the Option_Invisible when unequip items, too xD

however right now I can do source coding,

try this patch

[paste=11xjs1b9vqee]

and the sql database I have tested with

update item_db_re
set equip_script = ' bonus_perfect_hide 1; ',
unequip_script = ' bonus_perfect_hide 0; perfect_hide_cloak 0;'
where id = 1201;
this source modification ALLOW to cast cloaking/hiding while couldn't able to attack anybody

... yeah I know my source coding sux ... I dunno how to squeeze into using only 1 variable

Edited by AnnieRuru
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  4
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  17
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  03/28/12
  • Last Seen:  

Thanks miss Annie.. Thats what i've been lookin for, this way i can bypass intravision effect +1 for this..

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2044
  • Reputation:   682
  • Joined:  10/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

wait wait wait ... I did not include the Option_Invisible during hiding/cloaking

so this one still can be spotted by bIntravision

and, huh ?

I remember I just replied a PM that I couldn't code a bonus script for bypass intravision

because originally I thought need to adjust clif.c file (which not within my knowledge),

so the one who has *bonus bypass_intravision will not send the player data who has wearing bIntravision ...

 

Hi Beautiful! i would like to request if possible.

bypass intravision which can be use in item scripts. thank you for helping me last time. <3 <3 <3

I don't think I have the knowledge to make this ...

so the trick is to use Option_Invisible .... huh ... ? why I never thought about this before ....

wow .. seems like this modification request is very popular ...

wait I'll adjust a little bit and test further

... now I get this trick, I think this is possible even for me to do

Edited by AnnieRuru
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  4
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  17
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  03/28/12
  • Last Seen:  

Weeee... For atleast they understand what i wanted.. /gg thanks to miss Annie and Mr. Skorm... +1guyss.. /kis did i give an idea to do this?? As far as i know doing this thing is impossible..

Some say that bypass intravision is a hard thing to do.. It just came up to my mind reading the kraken card that upon using raid skill it triggers external bleeding.. So that it came up on my thinkin that it might be possible triggering the perfect_invisible upon using hide, cloak and cloacking exceed...

 

May I ask one last thing?? is other players possible to attack the user like?

 

Case 1:
Player High Wiz/Warlock: spamming "Storm Gust" on the floor..
Player  Sinx/Gx: (Cloacking(Perfect Cloack)) ouch... im hit, I must use Hiding...

 

Case 2:

Player Sinx/Gx: (Hiding(Perfect Hide)) aw im hit with that "Storm Gust" F**K gotta use my "Hiding" skill.

Player High Wiz/Warlock: (See's the player used Hiding Skill) Spams Heaven's Drive..

 

Hittable or Not??? what im requesting is that it must be hittable by skill spams even it the player has Perfect Cloack..

Edited by suichidhen
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  33
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1268
  • Reputation:   382
  • Joined:  02/03/12
  • Last Seen:  

@Skorm,

rep up your post

you scripting skill currently reminds me how I would have did this back in 2008

at that time I didn't know a single bit about source coding too :D

optimize your script

OnEquip

	while ( isequipped(1201) ) {
		if ( checkoption( Option_Hide | Option_Cloak ) && !checkoption( Option_Invisible ) ) {
			setoption Option_Invisible | Option_Xmas, 1;
			end;
		}
		sleep2 250;
	}
OnUnequip

	if ( checkoption( Option_Invisible | Option_Xmas ) ) {
		setoption Option_Invisible | Option_Xmas, 0;
		sc_end sc_hiding;
		sc_end sc_cloaking;
	}
I have tested yours in-game

seems like no need to set that .@a variable

because when @option 6 enabled, I can't uncloak back because I couldn't use any skills

so better just end the script state =/

seems like you forgot to unset the Option_Invisible when unequip items, too xD

however right now I can do source coding,

try this patch

[paste=11xjs1b9vqee]

and the sql database I have tested with

update item_db_re
set equip_script = ' bonus_perfect_hide 1; ',
unequip_script = ' bonus_perfect_hide 0; perfect_hide_cloak 0;'
where id = 1201;
this source modification ALLOW to cast cloaking/hiding while couldn't able to attack anybody

... yeah I know my source coding sux ... I dunno how to squeeze into using only 1 variable

 

 

 

I see what you did there

 

@Skorm,

rep up your post

you scripting skill currently reminds me how I would have did this back in 2008

at that time I didn't know a single bit about source coding too :D

optimize your script

OnEquip

	while ( isequipped(1201) ) {
		if ( checkoption( Option_Hide | Option_Cloak ) && !checkoption( Option_Invisible ) ) {
			setoption Option_Invisible | Option_Xmas, 1;
			end;
		}
		sleep2 250;
	}
OnUnequip

	if ( checkoption( Option_Invisible | Option_Xmas ) ) {
		setoption Option_Invisible | Option_Xmas, 0;
		sc_end sc_hiding;
		sc_end sc_cloaking;
	}
I have tested yours in-game

seems like no need to set that .@a variable

because when @option 6 enabled, I can't uncloak back because I couldn't use any skills

so better just end the script state =/

seems like you forgot to unset the Option_Invisible when unequip items, too xD

 

 

Lol I didn't know you could combine them like that I'm still working on bit wise things.

 

@option 0 just removes all effects as opposed to one, and the variable was to stop the repeated messages etc, but I like the way you did it better. Regardless, this is something I'll remember if I ever need to use it. xD

 

Although the whole thing was just thrown together with hardly any effort to begin with. /no1

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2044
  • Reputation:   682
  • Joined:  10/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

@Skorm,

that's why I said, read script request section time to time,

you might learn a few or two scripting techniques XD

... especially when I'm active lol

but now I'm quite interested in this bBypassIntravision

... but I screw up

[paste=1flvas7phfg1]

there is an exploit with this one

if the player equip the item with bBypassIntravision, then cloak, then remove that item

the player will remain undetected as if having Option_Invisible

I tried clif_insight, it will show the character as full color as opposed to black color character which maya purple card should do

I also tried to reload SI_INTRAVISION, also doesn't work for some reason

 

Hittable or Not??? what im requesting is that it must be hittable by skill spams even it the player has Perfect Cloack..

I give up

Option_Invisible will make the player undetectable and immune to every skill

since you say it must be hit by aoe skill, need to code a new Option

... and I hate to code a new SC_xxxx or Option_xxx because it often need to deal around with clif.c file,

which is my weak point in source coding

unless you got some kind of trick to use existing Option_xxx or SC_xxxx like you said previously

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  4
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  17
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  03/28/12
  • Last Seen:  

Oooohhhh.. Well atleast you tried it.. But still i appreciate what you have done miss annie /kis.. Maybe Mr. Skorm might know what to do.. /gg i hope so /heh but still i thank you alk guys for helping me with my bypass intravision topic maybe ill use that script as of now.. Option_Invisible.. /kis

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...