Onnyx Posted August 9, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 21 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/22/13 Last Seen: January 22, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2013 (edited) Hello, I wanted to know if it was possible, with a script: - How to make a script to work from the start of the server? - How to make an image appear over a player (like emblem in WoE)? - How to equip the item only if it the player has a skill ? (eg with Sword -> Sword Mastery) - And how to put multiple scripts in a single weapon? (eg A script when it is equipped and B script when unequipped) Is this possible, and if so, how? Thank you for your help Sincerely, Onnyx Edited August 10, 2013 by Onnyx Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lil Troll Posted August 11, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 38 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 276 Reputation: 24 Joined: 07/06/13 Last Seen: April 19, 2014 Share Posted August 11, 2013 (edited) Im really new to scripting but i got a lil information to spare.Q: How to make a script to work from the start of the server? A: There are vary of options you can choose, ex: OnPCLoginEvent: = When a char Log in ex: mapname,x,y,z,<TAB>script<TAB>scriptname<TAB>spriteid,{ = NPC Q: How to make an image appear over a player (like emblem in WoE)? A: Probably src editing or, playing special effects attaching in the player. Q; How to equip the item only if it the player has a skill ? (eg with Sword -> Sword Mastery) A: I only know, if( BaseClass == Job_"JOB" ) atm. Q: - And how to put multiple scripts in a single weapon? (eg A script when it is equipped and B script when unequipped) A: { bonus bAllstats,10; },{ equip 1202; },{ unequip 1202; atcommand "@die"; } { Script }, { OnEquip_Script }, { OnUnequip_Script }Hope more advance and pro scripter help give you more info. Edited August 11, 2013 by Lil Troll Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patskie Posted August 11, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1702 Reputation: 241 Joined: 09/05/12 Last Seen: November 10, 2024 Share Posted August 11, 2013 - How to make a script to work from the start of the server? Answer : Put your script on trunk/npc/ folder and and specify the path of your script on your trunk/npc/scripts_custom.conf- How to make an image appear over a player (like emblem in WoE)? Answer : Source - How to equip the item only if it the player has a skill ? (eg with Sword -> Sword Mastery) Answer : if ( !getskilllv("SM_SWORD") ) // unequip the item - And how to put multiple scripts in a single weapon? (eg A script when it is equipped and B script when unequipped) Answer : trunk/db/re/item_db.txt // Structure of Database: // ID,AegisName,Name,Type,Buy,Sell,Weight,ATK,DEF,Range,Slots,Job,Upper,Gender,Loc,wLV,eLV,Refineable,View,{ Script },{ OnEquip_Script },{ OnUnequip_Script } 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lil Troll Posted August 11, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 38 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 276 Reputation: 24 Joined: 07/06/13 Last Seen: April 19, 2014 Share Posted August 11, 2013 A very precise answer sir patskie.Thanks sir patskie for another useful information! - How to equip the item only if it the player has a skill ? (eg with Sword -> Sword Mastery) if ( !getskilllv("SM_SWORD") ) // unequip the item Im really waiting for someone who can answer that question, because i want to know that too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onnyx Posted August 11, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 21 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/22/13 Last Seen: January 22, 2014 Author Share Posted August 11, 2013 (edited) Thank you Lil Troll and Patskie for your answer =) If I can find the solution for an image over a player, I send that =) Good day, and thank you Onnyx Edited August 11, 2013 by Onnyx Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Onnyx
Hello,
I wanted to know if it was possible, with a script:
- How to make a script to work from the start of the server?
- How to make an image appear over a player (like emblem in WoE)?
- How to equip the item only if it the player has a skill ? (eg with Sword -> Sword Mastery)
- And how to put multiple scripts in a single weapon? (eg A script when it is equipped and B script when unequipped)
Is this possible, and if so, how?
Thank you for your help
Sincerely, Onnyx
Edited by OnnyxLink to comment
Share on other sites
4 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.