baconator Posted June 2, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 15 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/02/13 Last Seen: July 26, 2013 Share Posted June 2, 2013 idon't know if i'm in the right section but what the hell i need help in changing the renewal stat formula to pre-re.can somebody help me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lakasmonk Posted June 2, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 231 Reputation: 24 Joined: 12/18/11 Last Seen: Yesterday at 04:31 PM Share Posted June 2, 2013 (edited) go to src/config/renewal.h /// game renewal server mode /// (disable by commenting the line) /// /// leave this line to enable renewal specific support such as renewal formulas #define RENEWAL /// renewal cast time /// (disable by commenting the line) /// /// leave this line to enable renewal casting time algorithms /// cast time is decreased by DEX * 2 + INT while 20% of the cast time is not reduced by stats. /// example: /// on a skill whos cast time is 10s, only 8s may be reduced. the other 2s are part of a /// "fixed cast time" which can only be reduced by specialist items and skills #define RENEWAL_CAST /// renewal drop rate algorithms /// (disable by commenting the line) /// /// leave this line to enable renewal item drop rate algorithms /// while enabled a special modified based on the difference between the player and monster level is applied /// based on the http://irowiki.org/wiki/Drop_System#Level_Factor table #define RENEWAL_DROP /// renewal exp rate algorithms /// (disable by commenting the line) /// /// leave this line to enable renewal item exp rate algorithms /// while enabled a special modified based on the difference between the player and monster level is applied #define RENEWAL_EXP /// renewal level modifier on damage /// (disable by commenting the line) /// // leave this line to enable renewal base level modifier on skill damage (selected skills only) #define RENEWAL_LVDMG /// renewal enchant deadly poison algorithm /// /// leave this line to enable the renewed EDP algorithm /// under renewal mode: /// - damage is NOT increased by 400% /// - it does NOT affect grimtooth /// - weapon and status ATK are increased #define RENEWAL_EDP /// renewal ASPD [malufett] /// (disable by commenting the line) /// /// leave this line to enable renewal ASPD /// - shield penalty is applied /// - AGI has a greater factor in ASPD increase /// - there is a change in how skills/items give ASPD /// - some skill/item ASPD bonuses won't stack #define RENEWAL_ASPD then add comment "//" slash slash to every begining of #define like this /// game renewal server mode /// (disable by commenting the line) /// /// leave this line to enable renewal specific support such as renewal formulas //#define RENEWAL /// renewal cast time /// (disable by commenting the line) /// /// leave this line to enable renewal casting time algorithms /// cast time is decreased by DEX * 2 + INT while 20% of the cast time is not reduced by stats. /// example: /// on a skill whos cast time is 10s, only 8s may be reduced. the other 2s are part of a /// "fixed cast time" which can only be reduced by specialist items and skills //#define RENEWAL_CAST /// renewal drop rate algorithms /// (disable by commenting the line) /// /// leave this line to enable renewal item drop rate algorithms /// while enabled a special modified based on the difference between the player and monster level is applied /// based on the http://irowiki.org/wiki/Drop_System#Level_Factor table //#define RENEWAL_DROP /// renewal exp rate algorithms /// (disable by commenting the line) /// /// leave this line to enable renewal item exp rate algorithms /// while enabled a special modified based on the difference between the player and monster level is applied //#define RENEWAL_EXP /// renewal level modifier on damage /// (disable by commenting the line) /// // leave this line to enable renewal base level modifier on skill damage (selected skills only) //#define RENEWAL_LVDMG /// renewal enchant deadly poison algorithm /// /// leave this line to enable the renewed EDP algorithm /// under renewal mode: /// - damage is NOT increased by 400% /// - it does NOT affect grimtooth /// - weapon and status ATK are increased //#define RENEWAL_EDP /// renewal ASPD [malufett] /// (disable by commenting the line) /// /// leave this line to enable renewal ASPD /// - shield penalty is applied /// - AGI has a greater factor in ASPD increase /// - there is a change in how skills/items give ASPD /// - some skill/item ASPD bonuses won't stack //#define RENEWAL_ASPD and thats it Edited June 2, 2013 by lakasmonk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baconator Posted June 2, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 15 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/02/13 Last Seen: July 26, 2013 Author Share Posted June 2, 2013 is there any other way besides disabling that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaburak Posted June 2, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 48 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1125 Reputation: 236 Joined: 07/30/12 Last Seen: April 13 Share Posted June 2, 2013 is there any other way besides disabling that? This is the easy way to do. But If you're looking for other way, you have to change it all manually. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baconator Posted June 2, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 15 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/02/13 Last Seen: July 26, 2013 Author Share Posted June 2, 2013 (edited) is there any other way besides disabling that? This is the easy way to do. But If you're looking for other way, you have to change it all manually. how can i change it manually ?please i need this really badly by the way thanks for your replies Edited June 2, 2013 by baconator Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lakasmonk Posted June 2, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 231 Reputation: 24 Joined: 12/18/11 Last Seen: Yesterday at 04:31 PM Share Posted June 2, 2013 after you change you need to recompile it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eJay Posted June 2, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 80 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 325 Reputation: 76 Joined: 03/22/12 Last Seen: August 5, 2019 Share Posted June 2, 2013 I suggest you to use microsoft visual express 2010 C++ for recompile Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baconator Posted June 2, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 15 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/02/13 Last Seen: July 26, 2013 Author Share Posted June 2, 2013 no i tried the suggestion that lakas monk said my and and some features in my server all got screwy cant use skill's, no delay of skill's, etc and yes i recompiled it and yes i'm using visual studio 10. what i need to know is that ho can i change it manually the hard way beside's disabling the renewal.h Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lakasmonk Posted June 3, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 231 Reputation: 24 Joined: 12/18/11 Last Seen: Yesterday at 04:31 PM Share Posted June 3, 2013 (edited) if you use pre-renewal like i said your server settings will be all pre-renewal, the default settings of rA is renewal if you want no delay edit it via skill.conf or try to use the conf folder of your server or try to use this wiki http://rathena.org/wiki/Category:Configuration i think this will help you for the needs for you tell me what you need for your server i will try to think what i can do to help you Edited June 3, 2013 by lakasmonk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baconator Posted June 5, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 15 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/02/13 Last Seen: July 26, 2013 Author Share Posted June 5, 2013 if you use pre-renewal like i said your server settings will be all pre-renewal, the default settings of rA is renewal if you want no delay edit it via skill.conf or try to use the conf folder of your server or try to use this wiki http://rathena.org/wiki/Category:Configuration i think this will help you for the needs for you tell me what you need for your server i will try to think what i can do to help you ehy thanks for the help you helped me a lot. now i have a new problem everytime i login i cannot walk for i while and after a champion cast asura strike after it hits the player can't move for like 2-5 seconds and sometimes after char select the client stops working Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lakasmonk Posted June 6, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 231 Reputation: 24 Joined: 12/18/11 Last Seen: Yesterday at 04:31 PM Share Posted June 6, 2013 what client date you are using? and what diff you are using? what is your svn rev.? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baconator Posted June 6, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 15 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/02/13 Last Seen: July 26, 2013 Author Share Posted June 6, 2013 what client date you are using? and what diff you are using? what is your svn rev.? im using 2012-04-10aRagexeRE and im using ShinsDiffPatcher.how do i determine my svn rev? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lakasmonk Posted June 10, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 231 Reputation: 24 Joined: 12/18/11 Last Seen: Yesterday at 04:31 PM Share Posted June 10, 2013 Sorry for the late reply Use your TortoiseSVN. What diff you put in your client? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baconator Posted June 24, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 15 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/02/13 Last Seen: July 26, 2013 Author Share Posted June 24, 2013 problem is solve thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MorsRO Posted August 12, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 3 Reputation: 0 Joined: 08/05/13 Last Seen: August 23, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 problem is solve thanks you means ? you got it to set to pre-renewal stats table? would u kindly show me? i currently use rathea and renewal.. but i want to change it using pre renewal stats table without affecting renewal games mode.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capuche Posted August 16, 2013 Group: Developer Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2407 Reputation: 616 Joined: 07/05/12 Last Seen: March 20 Share Posted August 16, 2013 To use pre-re instead of renewal status point cost formula replace in pc.c for ( ; low < high; low++ ) #ifdef RENEWAL // renewal status point cost formula sp += (low < 100) ? (2 + (low - 1) / 10) : (16 + 4 * ((low - 100) / 5)); #else sp += ( 1 + (low + 9) / 10 ); #endif by for ( ; low < high; low++ ) sp += ( 1 + (low + 9) / 10 ); and recompile Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
baconator
idon't know if i'm in the right section but what the hell
i need help in changing the renewal stat formula to pre-re.
can somebody help me.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
15 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.