Dokie Posted April 13, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 36 Reputation: 0 Joined: 12/21/12 Last Seen: June 5, 2013 Share Posted April 13, 2013 (edited) I'd like to request again this kind of NPC.1. NPC that will summon MVP's. 2. You need to input their corresponding ID#. ( EX. 1734 = KIEL ) 3. Input also the # of mobs to be summoned. ( 1 to 5 KIELS )4. Input also what map should it be summoned. ( EX. Prontera Field 08 ) 5. It'll announce also ( GM-Name summoned 3 Kiels in Prontera Field 08. ) Edited April 13, 2013 by Dokie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help-Help Posted April 13, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 42 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 108 Reputation: 2 Joined: 03/16/13 Last Seen: August 9, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2013 Yeah yeah me too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted April 13, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted April 13, 2013 (edited) prontera,96,96,2 script MVP Spawner 66,{ if(getgmlevel()<.gmlevel) end; set .@MVPID,-3; L_Menu: mes .NPC$; mes "Select an option from the menu below and click [^0000FFSummon!^000000] when you're done."; next; Switch(select("MonsterID(^0000FF"+(.@MVPID==-3?"Random MVPs!":getmonsterinfo(.@MVPID,0))+"^000000):MapName(^0000FF"+.@MAPNAME$+"^000000):Amount(^0000FF"+.@AMOUNT+"^000000):[^0000FFSummon!^000000]")){ case 1: mes .NPC$; mes "Input the id of the monster you'd like to spawn."; next; input(.@MVPID); while((.@MVPID==-3?-1:getmonsterinfo(.@MVPID,2))==-1){ input(.@MVPID); if((.@MVPID==-3?-1:getmonsterinfo(.@MVPID,2))!=-1){ mes "Would you like to spawn "+(.@MVPID==-3?"Random MVPs":getmonsterinfo(.@MVPID,0))+"?"; next; if(select("Yes:No")-1) { set .@MVPID,-3; continue; } else { break; } } } goto L_Menu; case 2: mes .NPC$; mes "Input the name of the map you'd like to spawn the monster on."; next; input(.@MAPNAME$); while(mobcount(.@MAPNAME$,"all")==-1){ input(.@MAPNAME$); if(mobcount(.@MAPNAME$,"all")!=-1){ mes "Would you like to spawn "+(.@MVPID==-3?"Random MVPs":getmonsterinfo(.@MVPID,0))+" on the map "+.@MAPNAME$+"?"; next; if(select("Yes:No")-1) { set .@MAPNAME$,""; continue; } else { break; } } } goto L_Menu; case 3: mes .NPC$; mes "Input the amount you'd like to spawn."; mes "(Maximum "+.Lamount+")"; next; input(.@AMOUNT); while(.@AMOUNT<=0||.@AMOUNT>.Lamount){ input(.@AMOUNT); if(.@AMOUNT>0&&.@AMOUNT<=.Lamount){ mes "Would you like to spawn "+.@AMOUNT+" monsters?"; next; if(select("Yes:No")-1) { set .@AMOUNT,0; continue; } else { break; } } } goto L_Menu; case 4: if(mobcount(.@MAPNAME$,"all")==-1||.@AMOUNT<=0){ if(!.fiesta){ mes .NPC$; mes "I'm sorry you need to fillout all the fields before summoning a monster!"; next; goto L_Menu; } else { if(mobcount(.@MAPNAME$,"all")==-1) set .@MAPNAME$,"this"; if(.@AMOUNT<=0) set .@AMOUNT,.fiesta; } } if(.Mamount){ if(mobcount(.@MAPNAME$,"MVP Spawner::OnMVPDeath")+.@AMOUNT>.Mamount&&.Mamount>0){ mes .NPC$; mes "I'm sorry but there can only be "+.Mamount+" MVPs in one map."; set .@tmp,.Mamount-mobcount(.@MAPNAME$,"MVP Spawner::OnMVPDeath"); if(.@tmp>0){ mes "Would you like to spawn "+.@tmp+" instead?"; if(select("Yes:No")-1) { mes "Ok!"; close; } announce "GM-"+strcharinfo(0)+" summoned "+.@AMOUNT+" "+(.@MVPID==-3?"Random MVPs!":getmonsterinfo(.@MVPID,0))+" in "+(.@MAPNAME$=="this"?strcharinfo(3):.@MAPNAME$)+".",bc_all,"0x"+.fontcolor$; monster .@MAPNAME$,0,0,"--ja--",.@MVPID,.@tmp,"MVP Spawner::OnMVPDeath"; close; } next; goto L_Menu; } } announce "GM-"+strcharinfo(0)+" summoned "+.@AMOUNT+" "+(.@MVPID==-3?"Random MVPs!":getmonsterinfo(.@MVPID,0))+" in "+(.@MAPNAME$=="this"?strcharinfo(3):.@MAPNAME$)+".",bc_all,"0x"+.fontcolor$; monster .@MAPNAME$,0,0,"--ja--",.@MVPID,.@AMOUNT,"MVP Spawner::OnMVPDeath"; close; } end; OnMVPDeath: end; OnInit: //=-=-=-=-=-=Configuration=-=-=-=-=-= set .NPC$,"[^0000FFFrankie^000000]"; // Npc Name set .gmlevel,50; //Minimum Gm level allowed to spawn MVPS. set .fiesta,5; // If enabled will spawn that many random MVPs on the players map if no other information is provided! (Off=0) Will bypass Maximum amount! set .fontcolor$,"FFCE00"; // Hexi color text is announced in. set .Lamount,5; // Maximum amount of mvps that can be spawned at once. set .Mamount,5; // Maximum amount of mvps on one map at a time. (Off=0) //=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-= } Edited April 15, 2013 by Skorm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dokie Posted April 14, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 36 Reputation: 0 Joined: 12/21/12 Last Seen: June 5, 2013 Author Share Posted April 14, 2013 (edited) Skormy, ( Can you add when summoning the MVP's it'll also include this line ) - EX. announce "GM-Name summoned "3 Kiels" in Prontera City. ( Mob Count and Mob Name will be included too ) *Something is wrong with the script, i tried to fix but i can't. Every time i use the NPC that error pops out. -.- Edited April 14, 2013 by Dokie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted April 14, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted April 14, 2013 The error message and debugs come from the way I'm checking for realistic IDs. It could be done differently but really I see no harm in it. I modified the above post to what I think you wanted it to announce... :/ I forgot to add the monster name part. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dokie Posted April 14, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 36 Reputation: 0 Joined: 12/21/12 Last Seen: June 5, 2013 Author Share Posted April 14, 2013 The error message and debugs come from the way I'm checking for realistic IDs. It could be done differently but really I see no harm in it. I modified the above post to what I think you wanted it to announce... :/ I forgot to add the monster name part. Skormy, Uhmm, Is there any possible ways to fix this? it annoys when checking the mapserver logs these 2 errors pops out again and again ( The script is working well but these errors bothers well too ). Like this : -.- ( SORRY FOR ASKING TOO MUCH ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help-Help Posted April 14, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 42 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 108 Reputation: 2 Joined: 03/16/13 Last Seen: August 9, 2015 Share Posted April 14, 2013 hey skorm can you add a itemget if i kill the monster i can get TCG Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted April 14, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted April 14, 2013 (edited) Ban Hammer, on 14 Apr 2013 - 05:22, said: hey skorm can you add a itemget if i kill the monster i can get TCG Yes Dokie, on 14 Apr 2013 - 02:30, said: Uhmm, Is there any possible ways to fix this? it annoys when checking the mapserver logs these 2 errors pops out again and again ( The script is working well but these errors bothers well too ). Yeah sure if you type in the wrong map name you will still get debug messages though. http://pastebin.com/HbS2n6Dm I didn't really have time to make it more user friendly but what it should do is allow you to spawn monsters and add drops for the event with rates O_O. Edited April 14, 2013 by Skorm 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dokie Posted April 15, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 36 Reputation: 0 Joined: 12/21/12 Last Seen: June 5, 2013 Author Share Posted April 15, 2013 Ban Hammer, on 14 Apr 2013 - 05:22, said: hey skorm can you add a itemget if i kill the monster i can get TCG Yes >Dokie, on 14 Apr 2013 - 02:30, said: Uhmm, Is there any possible ways to fix this? it annoys when checking the mapserver logs these 2 errors pops out again and again ( The script is working well but these errors bothers well too ). Yeah sure if you type in the wrong map name you will still get debug messages though. http://pastebin.com/HbS2n6Dm I didn't really have time to make it more user friendly but what it should do is allow you to spawn monsters and add drops for the event with rates O_O. Skormy!, Great now its user friendly thanks for drooping by.. (: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Dokie
I'd like to request again this kind of NPC.
1. NPC that will summon MVP's.
2. You need to input their corresponding ID#. ( EX. 1734 = KIEL )
3. Input also the # of mobs to be summoned. ( 1 to 5 KIELS )
4. Input also what map should it be summoned. ( EX. Prontera Field 08 )
5. It'll announce also ( GM-Name summoned 3 Kiels in Prontera Field 08. )
Edited by DokieLink to comment
Share on other sites
8 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.