crystaleye Posted December 22, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 41 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 150 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/29/12 Last Seen: February 20, 2013 Share Posted December 22, 2012 hi i am getting unknown item for custom suit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Winz Posted December 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 22 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 1479 Reputation: 174 Joined: 12/14/11 Last Seen: November 21, 2016 Share Posted December 23, 2012 lua files\datainfo\accname.lua lua files\datainfo\accessoryid.lua data\idnum2itemresnametable.txt data\idnum2itemnametable.txt and make sure that you're not using a viewid that's too large that the client didn't support (the client support: you can change it when diffing the client) Try to make sure that all of the above are correct. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
crystaleye Posted December 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 41 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 150 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/29/12 Last Seen: February 20, 2013 Author Share Posted December 23, 2012 lua files\datainfo\accname.lua lua files\datainfo\accessoryid.lua data\idnum2itemresnametable.txt data\idnum2itemnametable.txt and make sure that you're not using a viewid that's too large that the client didn't support (the client support: you can change it when diffing the client) Try to make sure that all of the above are correct. this is how i edited in item_db2.txt 19029,Thief_Suit,Thief Suit,5,89000,,500,,4,,2,0xFFFFFFFE,7,2,16,,10,1,1678,{ changebase 6; },{},{ changebase Class; } in accname.lua [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_DETALE_SUIT] = "_Detale_Suit", in accessoryid.lua ACCESSORY_DETALE_SUIT = 1678, in idnum2itemresnametable.txt 20237#Detale_Suit# in idnum2itemnametable.txt 20206#Thief_Suit# my client can support plenty of view ids do you mean that all of the ids are suppose to be the same match or Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Winz Posted December 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 22 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 1479 Reputation: 174 Joined: 12/14/11 Last Seen: November 21, 2016 Share Posted December 23, 2012 (edited) If your item ID is: 19029 then in resnametable and itemnametable should be like this: 19029#Detale_suit# 19029#Thief_Suit# As well, if you put: in accname.lua[ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_DETALE_SUIT] = "_Detale_Suit", in accessoryid.lua ACCESSORY_DETALE_SUIT = 1678, then: If your sprite is named as "Detale_Suit.act","Detale_Suit.spr", it should be like this:resnametable:19029#Detale_suit# accname.lua: [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_DETALE_SUIT] = "Detale_Suit", accessoryid.lua: ACCESSORY_DETALE_SUIT = 1678, (same) [*]If your sprite is named as "_Detale_Suit.act","_Detale_Suit.spr" , it should be like this: resnametable:19029#_Detale_suit# accname.lua: [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY__DETALE_SUIT] = "_Detale_Suit", accessoryid.lua: ACCESSORY__DETALE_SUIT = 1678, *notice the red _ there. Edited December 23, 2012 by Winz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
crystaleye Posted December 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 41 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 150 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/29/12 Last Seen: February 20, 2013 Author Share Posted December 23, 2012 If your item ID is: 19029 then in resnametable and itemnametable should be like this: 19029#Detale_suit# 19029#Thief_Suit# As well, if you put: in accname.lua[ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_DETALE_SUIT] = "_Detale_Suit", in accessoryid.lua ACCESSORY_DETALE_SUIT = 1678, then: If your sprite is named as "Detale_Suit.act","Detale_Suit.spr", it should be like this:resnametable:19029#Detale_suit# accname.lua: [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_DETALE_SUIT] = "Detale_Suit", accessoryid.lua: ACCESSORY_DETALE_SUIT = 1678, (same) [*]If your sprite is named as "_Detale_Suit.act","_Detale_Suit.spr" , it should be like this: resnametable:19029#_Detale_suit# accname.lua: [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY__DETALE_SUIT] = "_Detale_Suit", accessoryid.lua: ACCESSORY__DETALE_SUIT = 1678, *notice the red _ there. i changed 19029#Detale_suit# in itemresnametable and 19029#Thief_Suit# in itemnametable but sprite name is thief_suit.spr,act but still i get unknown item Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
crystaleye
hi i am getting unknown item for custom suit
Link to comment
Share on other sites
4 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.