Wise Posted December 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 46 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 147 Reputation: 26 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: October 28, 2021 Share Posted December 6, 2012 (edited) rachel,172,93,4 script Test 85,{ set testID,getcharid(0); mes strcharinfo(0)+" is my name"; mes getcharid(0)+" is my ID"; mes $testID+" is the target ID"; mes "Getting target's name..."; set myNam$,rid2name(testID); mes myNam$; close; } edit: it returns null =\ Edited December 6, 2012 by Mavis Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EvilPuncker Posted December 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 19 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 713 Reputation: 71 Joined: 11/08/11 Last Seen: December 25, 2024 Share Posted December 6, 2012 (edited) maybe this? query_sql("SELECT `name` from `char` WHERE `char_id` = "+$testID+"",.@names$); mes "the name is "+.@names$; written on the fly, may not work lol Edited December 6, 2012 by EvilPuncker Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dastgir Posted December 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 331 Reputation: 63 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: Saturday at 10:21 AM Share Posted December 6, 2012 (edited) Alternate Way. rid2name($testID) But Target should be online. Kinda Late. Use EvilPuncker Way query_sql("SELECT `name` from `char` WHERE `char_id` = "+$testID+"",@names$); mes "the name is "+@names$; @EvilPuncker Edited December 6, 2012 by Dastgir Pojee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wise Posted December 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 46 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 147 Reputation: 26 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: October 28, 2021 Author Share Posted December 6, 2012 thanks but i just solved it again by using RID instead of GID xD but just kinda confused with RID and GID though.. isnt RID the account ID and GID is the game ID? then for RID, why cant i use set @RID,getcharid(0) instead of getcharid(3) because 150003 is my target character ID and not the account ID which is something like 2000001 and it wouldnt make any sense for rid2name because there's like 9 characters for each account and it will translate the account ID to character name >_< but anyways it worked so thanks for the time though XD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dastgir Posted December 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 331 Reputation: 63 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: Saturday at 10:21 AM Share Posted December 6, 2012 thanks but i just solved it again by using RID instead of GID xD but just kinda confused with RID and GID though.. isnt RID the account ID and GID is the game ID? then for RID, why cant i use set @RID,getcharid(0) instead of getcharid(3) because 150003 is my target character ID and not the account ID which is something like 2000001 and it wouldnt make any sense for rid2name because there's like 9 characters for each account and it will translate the account ID to character name >_< but anyways it worked so thanks for the time though XD That's why i said "But Target should be online." Because that command search target with that account_id and then gives the name. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted December 7, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted December 7, 2012 and it wouldnt make any sense for rid2name because there's like 9 characters for each account and it will translate the account ID to character name >_<because we can only online 1 character per account in each timethere's no way to online multiple characters in same account at the same time ... isn't it ? prontera,154,184,4 script Test 85,{ .@testID = getcharid(3); mes strcharinfo(0) +" is my name"; mes getcharid(3) +" is my ID"; mes .@testID +" is target ID"; mes rid2name(.@testID) +" is the target name ..."; close; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryokem Posted December 7, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 205 Reputation: 19 Joined: 10/12/12 Last Seen: November 7, 2013 Share Posted December 7, 2012 because we can only online 1 character per account in each time there's no way to online multiple characters in same account at the same time ... isn't it ? Correct. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Wise
edit:
it returns null =\
Edited by MavisLink to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.