Meister Posted October 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 841 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: March 4, 2024 Share Posted October 9, 2012 (edited) How to call class/job to show it on a page via php code. $sql = blah ? what's next i'm lost after it thanks! Edited October 9, 2012 by emong Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akkarin Posted October 10, 2012 Group: Forum Manager Topic Count: 282 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 3145 Reputation: 1633 Joined: 03/26/12 Last Seen: Yesterday at 12:51 AM Share Posted October 10, 2012 Are you using a CP? Flux has public functions available for this. If you're coding this into a site yourself, you'll need a series of if{}elseif{} statements. You could do it via case, in a foreach, or while loop.. there's lots of different methods. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meister Posted October 10, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 841 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: March 4, 2024 Author Share Posted October 10, 2012 Are you using a CP? Flux has public functions available for this. If you're coding this into a site yourself, you'll need a series of if{}elseif{} statements. You could do it via case, in a foreach, or while loop.. there's lots of different methods. I'm using flux cp can you show me how to do it? or an example of how to call a variable from mysql? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akkarin Posted October 10, 2012 Group: Forum Manager Topic Count: 282 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 3145 Reputation: 1633 Joined: 03/26/12 Last Seen: Yesterday at 12:51 AM Share Posted October 10, 2012 This is the function inside lib/Flux.php: /** * Get the job class name from a job ID. * * @param int $id * @return mixed Job class or false. * @access public */ public static function getJobClass($id) { $key = "JobClasses.$id"; $class = self::config($key); if ($class) { return $class; } else { return false; } } So for example: $sth = $server->connection->getStatement("SELECT * FROM {$server->charMapDatabase}.char WHERE account_id = ?"); $sth->execute(array($session->account->account_id)); $charlist = $sth->fetchAll(); if(!$charlist){ $charselect='No characters on account!'; } else { foreach($charlist as $char){ $charclass = getJobClass($char->class); $charselect.= 'ID: '$char->char_id .' Name: '. $char->name .' Class: '. $charclass; } } On your page within theme, you would have: <?php echo $charselect ?> The above is an example and is not guaranteed to work, but it should... i think. Does that help? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meister Posted October 13, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 841 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: March 4, 2024 Author Share Posted October 13, 2012 This is the function inside lib/Flux.php: /** * Get the job class name from a job ID. * * @param int $id * @return mixed Job class or false. * @access public */ public static function getJobClass($id) { $key = "JobClasses.$id"; $class = self::config($key); if ($class) { return $class; } else { return false; } } So for example: $sth = $server->connection->getStatement("SELECT * FROM {$server->charMapDatabase}.char WHERE account_id = ?"); $sth->execute(array($session->account->account_id)); $charlist = $sth->fetchAll(); if(!$charlist){ $charselect='No characters on account!'; } else { foreach($charlist as $char){ $charclass = getJobClass($char->class); $charselect.= 'ID: '$char->char_id .' Name: '. $char->name .' Class: '. $charclass; } } On your page within theme, you would have: <?php echo $charselect ?> The above is an example and is not guaranteed to work, but it should... i think. Does that help? Yes this help, but I'm confused on how to insert it here.. <?php if (!defined('FLUX_ROOT')) exit; ?> <?php /** * ====================================== * TOP pvp Ranking Base on Kills * Ranks are base on Player Kills ratio * -------------------------------------- * Author: "Gerome" John Gerome Baldonado * Email: [email protected] * http://rathena.org/board/user/715-gerome/ * Requirements: Pvpladder Script by Annie.. or any Pvpladder Script */ $pvpladder = Flux::config('FluxTables.pvpladder'); $minimumkills = 1; // Minimum Kills.. $player = array(); $minimumRank = 5; // Minimim Player(s) that will Display. if the value is 3 it will display 1st - 3rd $sql = "SELECT `char`.`name` , `kills`, `streaks` FROM {$server->charMapDatabase}.`char` JOIN $pvpladder ON $pvpladder.char_id = `char`.char_id WHERE `kills` > $minimumkills ORDER BY `kills` DESC LIMIT 5 "; $sth = $server->connection->getStatement($sql),; $sth->execute(); $rankings= $sth->fetchAll(); $x = 1; foreach($rankings as $rank): $player['name'][$x] = $rank->name; $player['kills'][$x] = $rank->kills; $player['streaks'][$x] = $rank->streaks; $x+=1; endforeach; ?> Cause there will be conflicts. What to do? do i need to redo it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akkarin Posted October 14, 2012 Group: Forum Manager Topic Count: 282 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 3145 Reputation: 1633 Joined: 03/26/12 Last Seen: Yesterday at 12:51 AM Share Posted October 14, 2012 Since you're already calling data from the char table, you'd just need to shove `char`.`class` into the SQL statement. In your foreach you'd add $player['class'][$x] = getJobClass($rank->class); Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Meister
How to call class/job to show it on a page via php code.
$sql = blah ?
what's next i'm lost after it thanks!
Edited by emongLink to comment
Share on other sites
5 answers to this question
Recommended Posts