Ragnar Lothbrok Posted July 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 91 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 309 Reputation: 6 Joined: 04/24/12 Last Seen: January 7, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Guys, can anyone make me a script when you enter on a certain map you will be disguise into monster and when you left/leave the map you will be undisguise... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted July 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted July 11, 2012 - script MapDisguise -1,{ OnInit: setmapflag "<map_name>",mf_loadevent; end; OnPCLoadMapEvent: disguise <monster>; while (strcharinfo(3) == "<map_name>") sleep2 5000; undisguise; end; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ragnar Lothbrok Posted July 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 91 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 309 Reputation: 6 Joined: 04/24/12 Last Seen: January 7, 2016 Author Share Posted July 11, 2012 - script MapDisguise -1,{ OnInit: setmapflag "<map_name>",mf_loadevent; end; OnPCLoadMapEvent: disguise <monster>; while (strcharinfo(3) == "<map_name>") sleep2 5000; undisguise; end; } @Euphy this script will undisguise the player when he/she left the map? or it will undisguise the player after this sleep2 5000; even if he/she still on the map... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted July 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Please actually try the script before asking. x.x Yes, it will check every 5 seconds to see if the player is still on the map (strcharinfo(3) == "map name"), and if not, undisguise the player and end the script. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ragnar Lothbrok Posted July 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 91 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 309 Reputation: 6 Joined: 04/24/12 Last Seen: January 7, 2016 Author Share Posted July 11, 2012 (edited) Okei sorry Euphy! i just finished trying your script and it works!! Thanks alot! Thanks to you... oops i forgot... what if i want to to activate also fakename? i will put like this - script MapDisguise -1,{ OnInit: setmapflag "<map_name>",mf_loadevent; end; OnPCLoadMapEvent: disguise <monster>; fakename <monster>; while (strcharinfo(3) == "<map_name>") sleep2 5000; undisguise; fakename; end; } is this correct? i try it and got error..XD im really noob in scripting.. Edited July 11, 2012 by arnie2302 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted July 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Share Posted July 11, 2012 You would have to use *atcommand "<command line>"; This command will run the given command line exactly as if it was typed in from the keyboard by the player connected to the invoking character, and that character belonged to an account which had GM level 99. // This will ask the invoker for a character name and then use the '@nuke' // GM command on them, killing them mercilessly. input @player$; atcommand "@nuke "+@player$; This command has a lot of good uses, I am sure you can have some fun with this one. fakename is not a script command. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ragnar Lothbrok Posted July 13, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 91 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 309 Reputation: 6 Joined: 04/24/12 Last Seen: January 7, 2016 Author Share Posted July 13, 2012 Thank you Euphy & to you Arcencial... is this correct? - script MapDisguise -1,{ OnInit: setmapflag "<map>",mf_loadevent; end; OnPCLoadMapEvent: disguise <mobID/Name>; atcommand "@fakename Name"; while (strcharinfo(3) == "<map>") sleep2 5000; undisguise; atcommand "@fakename"; end; } tried it and it works! but some times this message shows : You must enter a name @fakename failed.. and when i login to the server OnPCLoadMapEvent: always run.. is there a fix for this? thanks... why @disguise/disguise is not working on Pally and LK w/ Peco Peco on... can you help me how to make this work? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted July 14, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted July 14, 2012 You can't disguise while you're mounting anything. Add checks beforehand to delete the mounts, for example: if (ismounting()) atcommand "@newmount"; else if (checkriding()) atcommand "@mount"; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ragnar Lothbrok Posted July 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 91 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 309 Reputation: 6 Joined: 04/24/12 Last Seen: January 7, 2016 Author Share Posted July 16, 2012 @Euphy i try it and it works... thanks... but on whitesmith when he will be disguise he will become small... how to fix that sir? sorry for my bad english... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted July 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Not sure, is it because of the cart? If so, if (checkcart()) setcart 0; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Ragnar Lothbrok
Guys, can anyone make me a script when you enter on a certain map you will be disguise into monster and when you left/leave the map you will be undisguise...
Link to comment
Share on other sites
9 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.