v1g0 Posted June 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 34 Reputation: 1 Joined: 12/06/11 Last Seen: December 23, 2016 Share Posted June 18, 2012 Hello, I need a Online players counter javascript for my website ? someone have this ? Thanks need help please need help please Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asura Posted June 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 707 Reputation: 168 Joined: 01/26/12 Last Seen: February 7, 2014 Share Posted June 19, 2012 Hi v1g0, This script is based off eAthena's system; it was created by Latheesan, AsuraHosting's Owner. useronline.php <?php ##################################### # # Script By Latheesan - Owner of AsuraHosting # ##################################### /* eAthena SQL Database Config */ $host = "localhost"; $user = "USERNAME_HERE"; $pass = "PASSWORD_HERE"; $db = "DB_NAME_HERE"; ##################################### # # DO NOT EDIT BELOW HERE # ##################################### $link = mysql_connect($host, $user, $pass) or die(mysql_error()); @mysql_select_db($db,$link); $query = "SELECT COUNT(*) as total FROM `char` WHERE online = '1'"; $result = mysql_query($query,$link); mysql_close($link); $arr = mysql_fetch_array($result); $usersonline = $arr["total"]; /* Do NOT Edit Above Here */ ?> index.php (Example of code in use) <?php /* Include Useronline Counter Script */ include("useronline.php"); ?> <html> <head> <title>SoulRO Useronline Counter</title> </head> <body> <p>There are currently <?php echo $usersonline; ?> in our server.</p> </body> </html> Hope this helps. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
v1g0 Posted June 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 34 Reputation: 1 Joined: 12/06/11 Last Seen: December 23, 2016 Author Share Posted June 19, 2012 Thanks for your reply But i need script : showing online players in real time, without need to refresh web page i think this script will use javascript. Can you help me again please ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JayPee Posted June 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 47 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 633 Reputation: 78 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: September 20, 2017 Share Posted June 20, 2012 use the xml version of the server status then fetch the xml contents using javascript ajax i recommend that you use jquery library since its easy to use ajax in jquery. See our patcher server status. http://www.agonyro.net/patcher/server_status.html Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
v1g0 Posted June 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 34 Reputation: 1 Joined: 12/06/11 Last Seen: December 23, 2016 Author Share Posted June 20, 2012 Hello Jaypee can you show an example of script java. I have found an example what i am searching : www.wowmania.fr It's a french private wow server. http://wowmania.fr/scripts/stats.js .i would like the same for my ragnarok server thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KeyWorld Posted June 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 379 Reputation: 304 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: December 2, 2014 Share Posted June 20, 2012 Something like this: online_user.php: <?php header('Content-type:text/plain'); // Configs $db_host = "localhost"; $db_name = "ragnarok"; $db_user = "ragnarok"; $db_pass = "ragnarok"; $cache_file = "status.txt"; $cache_time = 60; // seconds. if ( !file_exists($cache_file) || filemtime($cache_file) + $cache_time < time() ) { $db = new PDO("mysql:host={$db_host};dbname={$db_name}", $db_user, $db_pass ); $count = $db->query("SELECT COUNT(*) FROM `char` WHERE `online` = '1'")->fetchColumn(); file_put_contents( $cache_file, $count ); } readfile($cache_file); ?> html page: <div id="online_user"><?php include('online_user.php'); ?></div> <script type="text/javascript"> // lol IE lol window.XMLHttpRequest = window.XMLHttpRequest || function() { try { return new ActiveXObject('Msxml2.XMLHTTP.6.0'); } catch (e) {} try { return new ActiveXObject('Msxml2.XMLHTTP.3.0'); } catch (e) {} try { return new ActiveXObject('Microsoft.XMLHTTP'); } catch (e) {} throw new Error('No support for XMLHttpRequest ?'); } setInterval( function() { var req = new XMLHttpRequest(); req.onreadystatechange = function() { if ( this.readyState === 4 && this.status === 200 ) document.getElementById('online_user').innerHTML = this.responseText; // IE love innerHTML }; req.open('GET', 'online_user.php', true ); req.send(null); }, <?php echo $cache_time * 1000; ?> ); </script> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
v1g0 Posted June 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 34 Reputation: 1 Joined: 12/06/11 Last Seen: December 23, 2016 Author Share Posted June 20, 2012 Hum need the same script of wowmania.fr with a file *.js and need to include this script on my website topbar. I need a script without needing refresh page for actualize players online number. look wowmania.fr thanks for interest Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KeyWorld Posted June 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 379 Reputation: 304 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: December 2, 2014 Share Posted June 20, 2012 Hum need the same script of wowmania.fr with a file *.js and need to include this script on my website topbar. I need a script without needing refresh page for actualize players online number. look wowmania.fr thanks for interest Do you even try my code dude ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
v1g0 Posted June 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 34 Reputation: 1 Joined: 12/06/11 Last Seen: December 23, 2016 Author Share Posted June 20, 2012 yes, but i need refresh page for update online players it isn't that i asked. thanks for your interest Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asura Posted June 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 707 Reputation: 168 Joined: 01/26/12 Last Seen: February 7, 2014 Share Posted June 20, 2012 Hi v1g0, From what I see of KeyWorld's script... it automatically updates the player count every 60secs/1min; so it is a dynamic counter, not static. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
v1g0 Posted June 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 34 Reputation: 1 Joined: 12/06/11 Last Seen: December 23, 2016 Author Share Posted June 20, 2012 sorry , i have read fastly, Thanks i will testing this. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boy Posted October 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 28 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 135 Reputation: 4 Joined: 09/28/12 Last Seen: October 30, 2024 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Hi Asura Where can i put useronline.php and index.php? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
v1g0
Hello,
I need a Online players counter javascript for my website ?
someone have this ?
Thanks
need help please
need help please
Link to comment
Share on other sites
11 answers to this question
Recommended Posts