Critica Posted April 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 82 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 223 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/23/12 Last Seen: March 28, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2012 HI ANYONE HERE HAVE A NPC SCRIPT THAT WILL SPAWN A MONSTER IN A LOCATION POINT.. AND AUTOMATICALLY RESPAWN IT WHEN IT DIES.. FOR EX. SPAWN EMP IN (PRONTERA,0,0) AND EVERYTIME IT DIES IT WILL AUTOMATICALLY RESPAWN IT. GOT THE IDEA?? HEHE, THANKS FOR HELPING =D Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syouji Posted April 3, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 70 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1245 Reputation: 395 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: January 15, 2020 Share Posted April 3, 2012 There's another way to spawn an emperium since it requires a guild castle database entry in order to be spawned. Simply make a duplicate mob that mimics it. This is the original Emperium mob database entry: 1288,EMPELIUM,Emperium,Emperium,90,68430,0,0,0,1,60,71,40,50,1,17,80,50,26,20,10 ,12,0,8,26,0x120,300,1288,288,384,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0, 0,0,0,0,0 Now create a new mob that is identical to it (chosen mob ID number is an example): 3024,EMPELIUM_2,Emperium,Emperium,90,68430,0,0,0,1,60,71,40,50,1,17,80,50,26,20, 10,12,0,8,26,0x120,300,1288,288,384,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0, 0,0,0,0,0,0 Lastly in mob_avail add the following so your new mob matches the same sprite as Emperium: 3024,1288 Now you can create a permanent monster respawn using the command Arcenciel has stated for the custom monster mimicking an Emperium without any further database edits. Source of Info: http://www.eathena.ws/board/index.php?showtopic=254539 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted April 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2012 That's a permanent monster spawn. http://rathena.org/w...t_Monster_Spawn ** Create a permanent monster spawn: <map name>,<x>,<y>,<xs>,<ys>%TAB%monster%TAB%<monster name>%TAB%<mob id>,<amount>,<delay1>,<delay2>,<event> Map name is the name of the map the monsters will spawn on. x,y are the coordinates where the mob should spawn. If xs and ys are non-zero, they specify the 'radius' of a spawn-rectangle area centered at x,y. Putting zeros instead of these coordinates will spawn the monsters randomly. Note this is only the initial spawn zone, as mobs random-walk, they are free to move away from their specified spawn region. Monster name is the name the monsters will have on screen, and has no relation whatsoever to their names anywhere else. It's the mob id that counts, which identifies monster record in 'mob_db.txt' database of monsters. If the mob name is given as "--ja--", the 'japanese name' field from the monster database is used, (which, in rAthena, actually contains an english name) if it's "--en--", it's the 'english name' from the monster database (which contains an uppercase name used to summon the monster with a GM command). If you add 20000 to the monster ID, the monster will be spawned in a 'big version', (monster size class will increase) and if you add 10000, the 'tiny version' of the monster will be created. However, this method is deprecated and not recommended, as the values to add can change at a later time (20000 and 10000 actually stand for 2*MAX_MOB_DB and MAX_MOB_DB respectively, which is defined on mob.h, and can change in the future as more mobs are created). The recommended way to change a mob's size is to use the event-field (see below). Amount is the amount of monsters that will be spawned when this command is executed, it is affected by spawn rates in 'battle_athena.conf'. Delay1 and delay2 control monster respawn delays - the first one is the fixed base respawn time, and the second is random variance on top of the base time. Both values are given in miliseconds (1000 = 1 second). Note that the server also enforces a minimum respawn delay of 5 seconds. You can specify a custom level to use for the mob different from the one of the database by adjoining the level after the name with a comma. eg: "Poring,50" for a name will spawn a monster with name Poring and level 50. Event is a script event to be executed when the mob is killed. The event must be in the form "NPCName::OnEventName" to execute, and the event name label should start with "On". As with all events, if the NPC is an on-touch NPC, the player who triggers the script must be within 'trigger' range for the event to work. The Event field can be used alternatively to specify other mob properties. Use 2 to specify that the mob should be small, 4 for big monsters, and 8 for special ai mobs (which by default attack other monsters instead of players). You can add these, so using 10 will spawn small monsters that attack other mobs (if you specify both 2 and 4, the small version takes priority). https://rathena.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/rathena/trunk/doc/script_commands.txt 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Critica
HI ANYONE HERE HAVE A NPC SCRIPT THAT WILL SPAWN A MONSTER IN A LOCATION POINT.. AND AUTOMATICALLY RESPAWN IT WHEN IT DIES..
FOR EX. SPAWN EMP IN (PRONTERA,0,0) AND EVERYTIME IT DIES IT WILL AUTOMATICALLY RESPAWN IT.
GOT THE IDEA?? HEHE, THANKS FOR HELPING =D
Link to comment
Share on other sites
2 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.