Vali Posted January 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 20 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 128 Reputation: 7 Joined: 12/29/11 Last Seen: July 2, 2013 Share Posted January 23, 2012 (edited) Im looking to check if its possible. I know that is possible do a broadcast directly adding it to the dead branch script, but how to do this only if the monster summoned is a miniboss? Thank you! Edited January 23, 2012 by Vali Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syouji Posted January 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 70 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1245 Reputation: 395 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: January 15, 2020 Share Posted January 23, 2012 (edited) Do you wish to broadcast this only to the user who used the dead branch? That way everyone on the server won't be spammed by continuous minibosses dead branch spawn broadcast messages? Edited January 23, 2012 by Syouji Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vali Posted January 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 20 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 128 Reputation: 7 Joined: 12/29/11 Last Seen: July 2, 2013 Author Share Posted January 23, 2012 That is just what i want, a global broadcast (but only launched in a certain map, that is easy to know). In the other hand my server only have ~15 players that is not a problem. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syouji Posted January 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 70 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1245 Reputation: 395 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: January 15, 2020 Share Posted January 23, 2012 (edited) Note: NOT TESTED Source: Original Post To do this you can edit the dead branch item in your item_db so that it calls a function instead of the mob_branch.txt file when it spawns a monster. This will look like this: { callfunc "newbranch"; },{},{} Afterwards make a new script file and in it will be your new mob information. Here you can add the minibosses and normal monsters. function script newbranch { setarray .@group[0], //Keep Populating this List 1001, // Scorpion - Normal 1002, // Poring - Normal 1004, // Hornet - Normal 1005, // Familiar - Normal 1120, // Ghostring - Miniboss //Set .@i as the starting point for where the miniboss entries are all the way to the end. set .@chosen, .@group[rand(getarraysize(.@group))]; monster "this",-1,-1,strmobinfo(1,.@chosen),.@chosen,1,""; for (set @i,4; @i <= getarraysize(.@group); set @i,@i+1){ if(.@chosen == .@group[.@i]){ mapannounce "maphere","A miniboss was spawned!",0; } } end; } Edited January 23, 2012 by Syouji Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vali Posted January 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 20 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 128 Reputation: 7 Joined: 12/29/11 Last Seen: July 2, 2013 Author Share Posted January 23, 2012 Thank you Syouji! That was what i was looking for! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syouji Posted January 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 70 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1245 Reputation: 395 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: January 15, 2020 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Welcome ^^ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Vali
Im looking to check if its possible. I know that is possible do a broadcast directly adding it to the dead branch script, but how to do this only if the monster summoned is a miniboss?
Thank you!
Edited by ValiLink to comment
Share on other sites
5 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.