BuLaLaKaW Posted January 5, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 19 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 125 Reputation: 7 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: August 20, 2021 Share Posted January 5, 2012 Hi. Anyone has the instruction on : How to edit max refine ? I would like reach max refine of +20, currently it is saying +10 How to edit max level for homunculus ? I already updated the exp table for homunculus but it is still saying 99. I want it to be 255. How to limit max char for GM accounts ? I would like to limit any GM accounts to only have 1 char. Sad to say but I am unable to reach the other forum. HELP! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KeiKun Posted January 5, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 31 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 967 Reputation: 53 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: April 18 Share Posted January 5, 2012 (edited) 1. svn/src/map/config/Core.h /** * Max Refine available to your server * Raising this limit requires edits to /db/refine_db.txt **/ #define MAX_REFINE 20 EDIT: 2. Try this Link: http://rathena.org/board/topic/53426-guide-modification-faq/ Edited January 5, 2012 by KeiKun Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted January 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Share Posted January 6, 2012 How to limit max char for GM accounts ? I would like to limit any GM accounts to only have 1 char. If you don't mind using a script for it, someone requested one before so I wrote it. - script GMLimiter -1,{ OnPCLoginEvent: if ( getcharid(3) == AccountIDHere && strcharinfo(0) != "GM Name Here" ) { atcommand "@kick "+strcharinfo(0); } end; } Just duplicate this line for each account/character if ( getcharid(3) == AccountIDHere && strcharinfo(0) != "GM Name Here" ) { atcommand "@kick "+strcharinfo(0); } And don't forget to put the proper tabs in the first line. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Variant Posted January 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 52 Reputation: 6 Joined: 01/06/12 Last Seen: December 12, 2017 Share Posted January 6, 2012 (edited) For the max characters on a GM account, the script method would work, but I think (I can't test it right now), that if you do this it should work: Going into srccharchar.c Find the function: int make_new_char(struct char_session_data* sd, char* name_, int str, int agi, int vit, int int_, int dex, int luk, int slot, int hair_color, int hair_style) Within it (below it) you should see: if( char_per_account != 0 ) { ARR_FIND( 0, MAX_CHARS, i, sd->found_char[i] == -1 ); if( i >= char_per_account ) return -2; // character account limit exceeded } Change that to: if( char_per_account != 0 || sd->gmlevel ) { //Even if there are unlimited characters per account, if the character has a GM level... ARR_FIND( 0, MAX_CHARS, i, sd->found_char[i] == -1 ); if((i >= char_per_account && char_per_account != 0) || (sd->gmlevel && i)) //...and a character, deny them! return -2; // character account limit exceeded } Right, SQL too. So in srcchar_sqlchar.c, find: if( char_per_account != 0 ) { if( SQL_ERROR == Sql_Query(sql_handle, "SELECT 1 FROM `%s` WHERE `account_id` = '%d'", char_db, sd->account_id) ) Sql_ShowDebug(sql_handle); if( Sql_NumRows(sql_handle) >= char_per_account ) return -2; // character account limit exceeded } Change that to... if( char_per_account != 0 || sd->gmlevel ) { if( SQL_ERROR == Sql_Query(sql_handle, "SELECT 1 FROM `%s` WHERE `account_id` = '%d'", char_db, sd->account_id) ) Sql_ShowDebug(sql_handle); if( (Sql_NumRows(sql_handle) >= char_per_account && char_per_account != 0) || (sd->gmlevel && Sql_NumRows(sql_handle)) ) //If it returns one or more, deny them! return -2; // character account limit exceeded } Hopefully my logic is correct. I was able to compile and make sure they didn't give any warnings (rAthena rev. 15399), but I can't really test them in game, so please please make a backup! (though I only changed like 2 lines in each file), oh and if you want to change it to a certain level, just find wherever I put sd->gmlevel and change it to sd->gmlevel >= XX, where XX is whatever GM level you want to use. Edit: Forgot to account for when char_per_account == 0 and the person is a GM, preventing them from ever making a character, haha, woops. Fixed. Edited January 6, 2012 by Variant Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
BuLaLaKaW
Hi.
Anyone has the instruction on :
How to edit max refine ?
I would like reach max refine of +20, currently it is saying +10
How to edit max level for homunculus ?
I already updated the exp table for homunculus but it is still saying 99. I want it to be 255.
How to limit max char for GM accounts ?
I would like to limit any GM accounts to only have 1 char.
Sad to say but I am unable to reach the other forum.
HELP!
Link to comment
Share on other sites
3 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.