Sapito Sucio Posted October 7, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 188 Reputation: 114 Joined: 04/10/12 Last Seen: 8 hours ago Share Posted October 7, 2024 (edited) Froggo rAthena Installer [WSL Edition] This script automates the installation and configuration of rAthena on Windows Subsystem for Linux 2 (Debian). It simplifies the process by handling WSL installation, rAthena WSL image download and extraction, and shortcut creation. Features: Automated WSL Installation: The script checks for and installs WSL2 if needed. rAthena Image Download and Extraction: Downloads and imports a WSL Debian based image Shortcut Creation: Convenient desktop and Start Menu shortcuts for accessing your rAthena instance. Pre-configured Credentials: Default credentials are provided for easy initial access (remember to change these for security!). Prerequisites: Windows 10 or 11 VirtualMachinePlatform (Windows Optional Feature) Windows Subsystem Linux (Windows Optional Feature) Administrator privileges. Installation: Open PowerShell as administrator. Run the following command: Invoke-Expression "& { $(Invoke-WebRequest -UseBasicParsing 'https://gitlab.com/SapitoSucio/froggo-rathena-installer/-/raw/main/WSL/rathena_wsl_image_installer.ps1?ref_type=heads&inline=false') }" (You can and should review the script's code before executing: View Code ) Default Credentials: Debian User: froggo Debian Password: froggo Databases: rathenadb and rathenalog MariaDB (MySQL): mysql_server_id: ragnarok mysql_server_pw: ragnarok Interserver Communication: userid: froggos1 passwd: froggop1 In-Game Admin Account: username: test password: test Recommended Development Setup: Use VS Code with the Remote - WSL extension for a seamless development experience. Suggested extensions: C++ Extension Pack Remote WSL Git Extension Essential Commands: Compiling: ./configure make clean make server -j$(nproc) Start/Restart rAthena: (from the rathena directory) ./athena-start restart Connect to MariaDB (MySQL): sudo mysql -u root # OR sudo mysql -u ragnarok -p Bonus: Tmux Integration Tmux is pre-installed for enhanced session management. Key commands: Starting and Managing Sessions: tmux: Start a new session tmux new -s <session-name>: Start a named session tmux ls: List sessions tmux a -t <session-name>: Attach to a session tmux kill-session -t <session-name>: Kill a session tmux kill-server: Kill all sessions In-Session Controls: Ctrl-b d: Detach from session Ctrl-b s: Switch sessions Ctrl-b $: Rename session Youtube Video: Edited October 10, 2024 by Sapito Sucio 1 1 1 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EAJ_BASEMASK Posted October 7, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 45 Reputation: 8 Joined: 03/17/21 Last Seen: 6 hours ago Share Posted October 7, 2024 Amazing Project again Sapito! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hanzobr Posted October 7, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 19 Reputation: 5 Joined: 08/20/14 Last Seen: Thursday at 06:52 PM Share Posted October 7, 2024 Great project Sapito! We already have this process memorized. But beginners will benefit greatly from using Froggo. Congrats on the update! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kila66 Posted October 7, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 3 Reputation: 1 Joined: 05/31/17 Last Seen: 9 hours ago Share Posted October 7, 2024 Muchas Gracias! Como un completo novato que acaba de seguir la guia del video anterior con chocolatey debo preguntar Donde se coloca la carpeta de RO? Encuentras mejor esta opcion para editar un servidor o me quedo con el metodo anterior de chocolatey en windows? Hay algun RO que este configurado para pre re? siempre tengo el problema de izlude al caminar de nuevo, que buen aporte, gracias! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sapito Sucio Posted October 7, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 188 Reputation: 114 Joined: 04/10/12 Last Seen: 8 hours ago Author Share Posted October 7, 2024 1 hour ago, kila66 said: 1) Donde se coloca la carpeta de RO? 2) Encuentras mejor esta opcion para editar un servidor o me quedo con el metodo anterior de chocolatey en windows? 3) Hay algun RO que este configurado para pre re? siempre tengo el problema de izlude al caminar 1) En donde tú quieras ponerla, no hay diferencia. 2) En lo personal yo no uso visual studio para compilar en windows, siempre he usado WSL para ello 3) No que yo sepa ////// 1) Wherever you want to put it, there is no difference. 2) Personally I don't use visual studio to compile on windows, I have always used WSL for it. 3) Not that I know of 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kila66 Posted October 7, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 3 Reputation: 1 Joined: 05/31/17 Last Seen: 9 hours ago Share Posted October 7, 2024 Otra pregunta, como hacer para cambiar los nombres de las credenciales? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alvisrynoc Posted October 13, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 2 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/19/23 Last Seen: November 21, 2024 Share Posted October 13, 2024 (edited) [deleted] Edited October 13, 2024 by alvisrynoc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kaitogashi418 Posted November 6, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.04 Content Count: 15 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/06/24 Last Seen: November 19, 2024 Share Posted November 6, 2024 when i double click rathena wsl it just opens up then automatically close cannot type the next step... any help? im using winows 10 pro Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glemfkaos Posted November 18, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 1 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/25/19 Last Seen: November 27, 2024 Share Posted November 18, 2024 On 2024. 11. 7. at 오전 5시 31분, kaitogashi418 said: Rathena wsl을 두 번 클릭하면 그냥 열리다가 자동으로 닫힙니다. 다음 단계를 입력할 수 없습니다... 도와주세요. 저는 Winows 10 Pro를 사용하고 있습니다. me to Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rusger Posted November 19, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 2 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/19/24 Last Seen: December 10, 2024 Share Posted November 19, 2024 (edited) It looks like the WSLLauncher.ps1 file is missing from the AppData folder. That's why it's not possible to start the "rAthena WSL" from desktop. Any idea for a fix? Edited November 19, 2024 by Rusger Typo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suketsune Posted December 8, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 1 Reputation: 0 Joined: 12/07/24 Last Seen: January 19 Share Posted December 8, 2024 On 11/19/2024 at 9:02 AM, Rusger said: It looks like the WSLLauncher.ps1 file is missing from the AppData folder. That's why it's not possible to start the "rAthena WSL" from desktop. Any idea for a fix? I have the same problem. Have you managed to fix it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rusger Posted December 9, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 2 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/19/24 Last Seen: December 10, 2024 Share Posted December 9, 2024 18 hours ago, Suketsune said: I have the same problem. Have you managed to fix it? Sadly no. I tried some stuff manually, but couldn't really figure it out. I used another guide in the end and could make it start. Still having problems with translations, I think... Skills are all "Unnown Skill" and quests have no text at all, so... I hoped to see some answers or a fix or anything, but it doesn't look like Froggo had time to work on this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyllok Posted January 4 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 27 Reputation: 5 Joined: 08/27/16 Last Seen: 15 hours ago Share Posted January 4 Hi there, First, thank you for all the amazing work in making RO setup accessible for everyone! I followed the steps in the tutorial, but when I double-click the 'rAthena WSL' shortcut, the Terminal opens briefly and then immediately closes. Upon investigating, I noticed that the 'WSLLauncher.ps1' script is missing from the %AppData%\Roaming\froggostuff folder. Did I miss a step, or could this be an issue with the setup? Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
september01 Posted January 6 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 2 Reputation: 0 Joined: 01/06/25 Last Seen: March 27 Share Posted January 6 On 2025/1/5 at AM4點10分, Hyllok said: 你好呀, 首先,感謝您為讓每個人都能使用 RO 設定所做的出色工作! 我按照教程中的步驟操作,但是當我雙擊“rAthena WSL”快捷方式時,終端機會短暫打開,然後立即關閉。經過調查,我注意到資料夾中缺少“WSLLauncher.ps1”%AppData%\Roaming\froggostuff腳本。 我是否錯過了一個步驟,或者這可能是設定的問題?任何建議將不勝感激! 提前致謝。 I encountered the same issue here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sapito Sucio Posted January 10 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 188 Reputation: 114 Joined: 04/10/12 Last Seen: 8 hours ago Author Share Posted January 10 I have updated the repo, try again Invoke-Expression "& { $(Invoke-WebRequest -UseBasicParsing 'https://gitlab.com/SapitoSucio/froggo-rathena-installer/-/raw/main/WSL/rathena_wsl_image_installer.ps1?ref_type=heads&inline=false') }" 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
romell Posted January 24 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 2 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/15/20 Last Seen: Monday at 11:19 AM Share Posted January 24 i cant start the console Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.