Scamper Posted September 17, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 7 Reputation: 0 Joined: 08/27/17 Last Seen: Sunday at 11:42 PM Share Posted September 17, 2023 Hi Guys, I tried to change the Bonus from Sacrament from fixed to variable cast time. I changed if (sc->data[SC_SECRAMENT]) fixcast_r = max(fixcast_r, sc->data[SC_SECRAMENT]->val2); to if (sc->data[SC_SECRAMENT]) VARCAST_REDUCTION(sc->data[SC_SECRAMENT]->val2); //fixcast_r = max(fixcast_r, sc->data[SC_SECRAMENT]->val2); after that i tried reduce_cast_rate += sc->data[SC_SECRAMENT]->val2; both did not work for me sadly I just recently started working on skills and so far everything worked fine but Sacrament just won't do anything ._. Anyone knows what I'm doing wrong? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 ChokituBR Posted September 27, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 43 Reputation: 1 Joined: 11/16/14 Last Seen: February 19 Share Posted September 27, 2023 Hey, it's easier than you thought. Go to db/re/skill_cast_db.txt and change: //-- AB_SECRAMENT 2515,1000,500,0,60000:90000:120000:150000:180000,0,0,1000 to //-- AB_SECRAMENT 2515,1000,500,0,60000:90000:120000:150000:180000,0,0,0 Let me know if it works Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Scamper Posted September 27, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 7 Reputation: 0 Joined: 08/27/17 Last Seen: Sunday at 11:42 PM Author Share Posted September 27, 2023 Thanks for the reply. That would only change the CD of the skill. I was able to fix the issue though I had to add the skill to Pre-RE since im running the server in Pre-RE. if (sc->data[SC_SECRAMENT]) { if (!(flag & 2)) time -= time * sc->data[SC_SECRAMENT]->val2 / 100; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Scamper
Hi Guys,
I tried to change the Bonus from Sacrament from fixed to variable cast time.
I changed
if (sc->data[SC_SECRAMENT]) fixcast_r = max(fixcast_r, sc->data[SC_SECRAMENT]->val2);
to
if (sc->data[SC_SECRAMENT]) VARCAST_REDUCTION(sc->data[SC_SECRAMENT]->val2); //fixcast_r = max(fixcast_r, sc->data[SC_SECRAMENT]->val2);
after that i tried
reduce_cast_rate += sc->data[SC_SECRAMENT]->val2;
both did not work for me sadly
I just recently started working on skills and so far everything worked fine but Sacrament just won't do anything ._.
Anyone knows what I'm doing wrong?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
2 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.