mizanyan Posted July 18, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 9 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/11/23 Last Seen: 12 hours ago Share Posted July 18, 2023 Hello. It's there a way to make the GoldPC button open the shop directly instead of spawning a npc besides the player? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Poring King Posted July 18, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 63 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1016 Reputation: 191 Joined: 11/27/14 Last Seen: February 15 Share Posted July 18, 2023 3 hours ago, mizanyan said: Hello. It's there a way to make the GoldPC button open the shop directly instead of spawning a npc besides the player? It would be nice if you post your script . If you are asking if you want a NPC that will show in certain place mapname,x,y,facing[TAB]Script[TAB]NPCID,{ mes "[ Simple NPC]"; mes "This is the paragraph"; end; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 mizanyan Posted July 18, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 9 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/11/23 Last Seen: 12 hours ago Author Share Posted July 18, 2023 (edited) Hello @Poring King. The npc already spawn besides me if I click on Goldpc button on the top of the screen. I want to know if theres a way to make the shop window open up directly instead of having to spawn a npc and click on him. I've posted 2 videos, first one is how it is right now and second one is what I want to be. prontera,156,181,5 script Hourly Point Manager::GOLDPCCAFE 10380,{ cutin("ep18_merchant.png", 2); callshop("hourly_shop", 1); npcshopattach("hourly_shop"); end; OnBuyItem: mes("[Hourly Point Manager]"); if (!checkweight2(@bought_nameid, @bought_quantity)) { mes("Sorry, you can't carry all these items!"); close3; } for (.@i = 0; .@i < getarraysize(@bought_nameid); .@i++){ .@itemIndex = inarray(.Shop, @bought_nameid[.@i]); .@costs += (.Shop[.@itemIndex + 1] * @bought_quantity[.@i]); } if (.@costs > Goldpc_Points) { mes("You don't have enough Hourly Points."); close3; } Goldpc_Points -= .@costs; for(.@i = 0; .@i < getarraysize(@bought_nameid); .@i++) { getitem(@bought_nameid[.@i], @bought_quantity[.@i]); dispbottom("Purchased " + @bought_quantity[.@i] + " x " + getitemname(@bought_nameid[.@i]) + "."); } mes("Purchased successfully!"); mes("You have ^0000ff" + Goldpc_Points + "^000000 points remaining."); close3; OnInit: setarray(.Shop[0], 13534, 1, 13810, 1, 14532, 1, 14606, 1, 12211, 1, 7776, 25); npcshopitem("hourly_shop", 13534, 1, 13810, 1, 14532, 1, 14606, 1, 12211, 1, 7776, 25); } 2023-07-18 15-29-23.mp4 2023-07-18 15-36-34.mp4 Edited July 18, 2023 by mizanyan Typo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Winterfox Posted July 19, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 245 Reputation: 92 Joined: 06/30/18 Last Seen: November 27, 2024 Share Posted July 19, 2023 There is nothing in that script that would make it spawn near your character. It sounds like you use duplicate_dynamic which spawns a copy of a NPC near your character. Also it doesn't make sense for a NPC that you don't want to be visible to have data about the map and sprite. - script Hourly Point Manager::GOLDPCCAFE FAKE_NPC,{ cutin("ep18_merchant.png", 2); callshop("hourly_shop", 1); npcshopattach("hourly_shop"); end; OnBuyItem: mes("[Hourly Point Manager]"); if (!checkweight2(@bought_nameid, @bought_quantity)) { mes("Sorry, you can't carry all these items!"); close3; } for (.@i = 0; .@i < getarraysize(@bought_nameid); .@i++){ .@itemIndex = inarray(.Shop, @bought_nameid[.@i]); .@costs += (.Shop[.@itemIndex + 1] * @bought_quantity[.@i]); } if (.@costs > Goldpc_Points) { mes("You don't have enough Hourly Points."); close3; } Goldpc_Points -= .@costs; for(.@i = 0; .@i < getarraysize(@bought_nameid); .@i++) { getitem(@bought_nameid[.@i], @bought_quantity[.@i]); dispbottom("Purchased " + @bought_quantity[.@i] + " x " + getitemname(@bought_nameid[.@i]) + "."); } mes("Purchased successfully!"); mes("You have ^0000ff" + Goldpc_Points + "^000000 points remaining."); close3; OnInit: setarray(.Shop[0], 13534, 1, 13810, 1, 14532, 1, 14606, 1, 12211, 1, 7776, 25); npcshopitem("hourly_shop", 13534, 1, 13810, 1, 14532, 1, 14606, 1, 12211, 1, 7776, 25); } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 mizanyan Posted July 19, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 9 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/11/23 Last Seen: 12 hours ago Author Share Posted July 19, 2023 (edited) 54 minutes ago, Winterfox said: There is nothing in that script that would make it spawn near your character. It sounds like you use duplicate_dynamic which spawns a copy of a NPC near your character. Also it doesn't make sense for a NPC that you don't want to be visible to have data about the map and sprite. - script Hourly Point Manager::GOLDPCCAFE FAKE_NPC,{ cutin("ep18_merchant.png", 2); callshop("hourly_shop", 1); npcshopattach("hourly_shop"); end; OnBuyItem: mes("[Hourly Point Manager]"); if (!checkweight2(@bought_nameid, @bought_quantity)) { mes("Sorry, you can't carry all these items!"); close3; } for (.@i = 0; .@i < getarraysize(@bought_nameid); .@i++){ .@itemIndex = inarray(.Shop, @bought_nameid[.@i]); .@costs += (.Shop[.@itemIndex + 1] * @bought_quantity[.@i]); } if (.@costs > Goldpc_Points) { mes("You don't have enough Hourly Points."); close3; } Goldpc_Points -= .@costs; for(.@i = 0; .@i < getarraysize(@bought_nameid); .@i++) { getitem(@bought_nameid[.@i], @bought_quantity[.@i]); dispbottom("Purchased " + @bought_quantity[.@i] + " x " + getitemname(@bought_nameid[.@i]) + "."); } mes("Purchased successfully!"); mes("You have ^0000ff" + Goldpc_Points + "^000000 points remaining."); close3; OnInit: setarray(.Shop[0], 13534, 1, 13810, 1, 14532, 1, 14606, 1, 12211, 1, 7776, 25); npcshopitem("hourly_shop", 13534, 1, 13810, 1, 14532, 1, 14606, 1, 12211, 1, 7776, 25); } I've tried your method but it doesn't spawn anything and it says in chat that already exist a npc in the map so I assume the goldpc button calls a invisible npc. Maybe it needs to modify in the source for it to work? This is the patch I applied btw: https://github.com/rathena/rathena/pull/7410 I wanted it to call the shop window directly without the need of the npc at all. Edited July 19, 2023 by mizanyan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Winterfox Posted July 19, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 245 Reputation: 92 Joined: 06/30/18 Last Seen: November 27, 2024 Share Posted July 19, 2023 (edited) The changed clif.cpp uses npc_duplicate_npc_for_player when you click the button. That function is what spawns the NPC near your character. So that is not a scripting issue, but one you will have to solve via modifying the source code so that the NPC gets called instead of being spawned near the character. Edited July 19, 2023 by Winterfox Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 williamII Posted July 19, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 341 Reputation: 15 Joined: 11/21/11 Last Seen: 17 hours ago Share Posted July 19, 2023 On 7/17/2023 at 11:53 PM, mizanyan said: Hello. It's there a way to make the GoldPC button open the shop directly instead of spawning a npc besides the player? Bro, how i can activate GoldPC , i searched but i don't find the option Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 imat1 Posted July 19, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 100 Reputation: 20 Joined: 05/01/12 Last Seen: Wednesday at 08:49 PM Share Posted July 19, 2023 44 minutes ago, williamII said: Bro, how i can activate GoldPC , i searched but i don't find the option https://github.com/rathena/rathena/pull/7410 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 maruusa Posted June 14, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 2 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/14/24 Last Seen: June 14, 2024 Share Posted June 14, 2024 You can do NPC Auto: Place a normal NPC in the shop slope and set it to open the shop automatically when approached by a player. You can use commands or scripts to ensure that the NPC opens the store whenever the player is near the store area. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
mizanyan
Hello. It's there a way to make the GoldPC button open the shop directly instead of spawning a npc besides the player?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
8 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.