Daitroll Posted April 16, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 29 Reputation: 2 Joined: 03/26/23 Last Seen: April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 16, 2023 (edited) Hi! When i attack a monster, the attack is not constant, it takes like 3 seconds between hits, how can i fix it? It is a pre-renewal server gif as example https://giphy.com/gifs/eOR58qwFFnhgwgozWI Edited April 18, 2023 by Daitroll Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Daitroll Posted April 16, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 29 Reputation: 2 Joined: 03/26/23 Last Seen: April 20, 2023 Author Share Posted April 16, 2023 (edited) Updated the topic The base ASPD, on my server a novice 1/1 has 0 and on a pre renewal "x" server it has 135. I tried modifying // Basic ASPD value i = status_base_amotion_pc(sd,status); status->amotion = cap_value(i,((sd->class_&JOBL_THIRD) ? battle_config.max_third_aspd : battle_config.max_aspd),2000); for // Basic ASPD value i = status_base_amotion_pc(sd,status); status->amotion = cap_value(i-50,((sd->class_&JOBL_THIRD) ? battle_config.max_third_aspd : battle_config.max_aspd),2000); Also modifying unit.cpp: and recompiling the server But it still shows 0 as a base Edited April 17, 2023 by Daitroll Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Tero Posted April 17, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 65 Reputation: 131 Joined: 10/01/22 Last Seen: April 14 Share Posted April 17, 2023 (edited) Are you using a weapon type that that class cannot normally equip? Each job has a base aspd for each weapon type, which will be 0 for weapons they can't normally use. You need to modify the values in job-db1 if you're doing this. Also, make sure that your max_aspd in player.conf is not 0. Edited April 17, 2023 by Tero Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Daitroll Posted April 17, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 29 Reputation: 2 Joined: 03/26/23 Last Seen: April 20, 2023 Author Share Posted April 17, 2023 Hi In the gif the GM is novice and has the default weapon and in the player.conf I have: // Maximum atk speed. (Default 190, Highest allowed 199) max_aspd: 190 // Same as max_aspd, but for 3rd classes. (Default 193, Highest allowed 199) max_third_aspd: 193 // Max ASPD for extended class (Kagerou/Oboro and Rebellion). (Default 193, Highest allowed 199) max_extended_aspd: 193 // Max ASPD for Summoner Class (Doram). (Default 193, Highest allowed 199) max_summoner_aspd: 193 what other cause could be that my base aspd is 0? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Tero Posted April 17, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 65 Reputation: 131 Joined: 10/01/22 Last Seen: April 14 Share Posted April 17, 2023 (edited) Well, this won't solve the problem, but an easy way to try to track it down is to use Warning statements. Add something like this to the code below the line that calculates the aspd. ShowWarning("Calculated Aspd as %d\n", status->amotion); Then watch the map server window when the game calculates your aspd (which it will do when you log in) to see what calculation it's getting. If it seems normal, try checking it after it applies the status changes (this applies shortly after this code). Edited April 17, 2023 by Tero Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Daitroll Posted April 18, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 29 Reputation: 2 Joined: 03/26/23 Last Seen: April 20, 2023 Author Share Posted April 18, 2023 (edited) I made the server again and again it had aspd base 0. Then I did it again, this time renewal and my base is 141, that is, I have the problem creating pre renewal, what could it be? updated the topic To create my pre renewal server, in src/config/renewal.hpp, I just modified // /// Leave this line to enable renewal specific support such as renewal formulas //#define RENEWAL now modify // /// Renewal ASPD [malufett] /// (disable by commenting the line) /// /// Leave this line to enable renewal ASPD /// - shield penalty is applied /// - AGI has a greater factor in ASPD increase /// - there is a change in how skills/items give ASPD /// - some skill/item ASPD bonuses won't stack //#define RENEWAL_ASPD And the aspd of my server pre renewal from 0 to 135 (novice 1/1 agi 1 with weapon) which leads me to ask, is that aspd okay? Edited April 18, 2023 by Daitroll Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Tero Posted April 19, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 65 Reputation: 131 Joined: 10/01/22 Last Seen: April 14 Share Posted April 19, 2023 I don't think you should have to disable that. The lines above should do that for you. //quick option to disable all renewal option, used by ./configure #define PRERE #ifndef PRERE Make sure those lines are not commented out. It looks like the "configure" script checks specifically to see if PRERE is enabled. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Daitroll
Hi!
When i attack a monster, the attack is not constant, it takes like 3 seconds between hits, how can i fix it?
It is a pre-renewal server
gif as example
https://giphy.com/gifs/eOR58qwFFnhgwgozWI
Link to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.