vasikokk Posted April 12, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 32 Reputation: 7 Joined: 07/30/16 Last Seen: Tuesday at 05:18 PM Share Posted April 12, 2020 (edited) Heya to all, i have a question Its possible to get IP Origin when players connecting throw proxy server ? Main Server -> 144.xx.xx.xx -> Proxy Server -> 66.xx.xx.xx I can see ip origin when players connected to main server but when its connecting via proxy show this proxy ip DB. I use this guide: https://rathena.org/board/topic/119046-proxy-setup-guide-hide-vps-ip/ Edited April 12, 2020 by vasikokk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 vasikokk Posted April 13, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 32 Reputation: 7 Joined: 07/30/16 Last Seen: Tuesday at 05:18 PM Author Share Posted April 13, 2020 On 4/12/2020 at 11:52 AM, vasikokk said: Heya to all, i have a question Its possible to get IP Origin when players connecting throw proxy server ? Main Server -> 144.xx.xx.xx -> Proxy Server -> 66.xx.xx.xx I can see ip origin when players connected to main server but when its connecting via proxy show this proxy ip DB. I use this guide: https://rathena.org/board/topic/119046-proxy-setup-guide-hide-vps-ip/ Finally i resolve it! Dont add -> firewall-cmd --zone=INSERT_ZONE --add-masquerade --permanent For remove in server proxy this command -> firewall-cmd --zone=public --remove-masquerade --permanent /* Port Forwarding CentOS 7 FirewallD */ // ======================================================================== // Please read the comments per line it is self-explanatory. // Important Parameters: // INSERT_ZONE = output of the get default zone // INSERT_IP = is the public IP of your main VPS or server // If you like the guide give it a thumbs up! // ======================================================================== // This command is to get the default zone being used by your VM. firewall-cmd --get-default-zone // This command is to check all rules applied to your VM by the current active zone. firewall-cmd --zone=INSERT_ZONE --list-all // Enabling Masquerade Status (IP Forwarding). // This is the important configuration else below won't work firewall-cmd --zone=INSERT_ZONE --add-masquerade --permanent // IP/Traffic forwarding // Make sure you have configured masquerade firewall-cmd --zone="INSERT_ZONE" --add-forward-port=port=6900:proto=tcp:toport=6900:toaddr=INSERT_IP --permanent firewall-cmd --zone="INSERT_ZONE" --add-forward-port=port=6121:proto=tcp:toport=6121:toaddr=INSERT_IP --permanent firewall-cmd --zone="INSERT_ZONE" --add-forward-port=port=5121:proto=tcp:toport=5121:toaddr=INSERT_IP --permanent // Add rules for ro-ports (assuming that you didn't change the port) firewall-cmd --zone=INSERT_ZONE --add-port=6900/tcp --permanent firewall-cmd --zone=INSERT_ZONE --add-port=6121/tcp --permanent firewall-cmd --zone=INSERT_ZONE --add-port=5121/tcp --permanent // Reload rules to take effect firewall-cmd --reload 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 HaARiZz Posted April 22, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 76 Reputation: 12 Joined: 01/13/12 Last Seen: November 18, 2022 Share Posted April 22, 2020 On 4/13/2020 at 10:02 PM, vasikokk said: Finally i resolve it! Dont add -> firewall-cmd --zone=INSERT_ZONE --add-masquerade --permanent For remove in server proxy this command -> firewall-cmd --zone=public --remove-masquerade --permanent /* Port Forwarding CentOS 7 FirewallD */ // ======================================================================== // Please read the comments per line it is self-explanatory. // Important Parameters: // INSERT_ZONE = output of the get default zone // INSERT_IP = is the public IP of your main VPS or server // If you like the guide give it a thumbs up! // ======================================================================== // This command is to get the default zone being used by your VM. firewall-cmd --get-default-zone // This command is to check all rules applied to your VM by the current active zone. firewall-cmd --zone=INSERT_ZONE --list-all // Enabling Masquerade Status (IP Forwarding). // This is the important configuration else below won't work firewall-cmd --zone=INSERT_ZONE --add-masquerade --permanent // IP/Traffic forwarding // Make sure you have configured masquerade firewall-cmd --zone="INSERT_ZONE" --add-forward-port=port=6900:proto=tcp:toport=6900:toaddr=INSERT_IP --permanent firewall-cmd --zone="INSERT_ZONE" --add-forward-port=port=6121:proto=tcp:toport=6121:toaddr=INSERT_IP --permanent firewall-cmd --zone="INSERT_ZONE" --add-forward-port=port=5121:proto=tcp:toport=5121:toaddr=INSERT_IP --permanent // Add rules for ro-ports (assuming that you didn't change the port) firewall-cmd --zone=INSERT_ZONE --add-port=6900/tcp --permanent firewall-cmd --zone=INSERT_ZONE --add-port=6121/tcp --permanent firewall-cmd --zone=INSERT_ZONE --add-port=5121/tcp --permanent // Reload rules to take effect firewall-cmd --reload Did you ask your player to try the different between have masquerade and doesn't? I mean either lag or solve the problem? As I know if you not put masquerade, that mean your player not in the right shoes. Which mean not in your proxy server. So player will still facing lag issue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 vasikokk Posted April 23, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 32 Reputation: 7 Joined: 07/30/16 Last Seen: Tuesday at 05:18 PM Author Share Posted April 23, 2020 (edited) 22 hours ago, HaARiZz said: Did you ask your player to try the different between have masquerade and doesn't? I mean either lag or solve the problem? As I know if you not put masquerade, that mean your player not in the right shoes. Which mean not in your proxy server. So player will still facing lag issue. I have done tests and if it goes through the proxy server, what the masquerade does is that it does not pass the real IP of the player. Therefore, as you are redirecting traffic from your main server to the proxy server, what it does is reduce latency. PD: IPtables works better than firewall-cmd (firewalld) Edited April 23, 2020 by vasikokk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 x13th Posted November 1, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 55 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 206 Reputation: 14 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: April 9, 2024 Share Posted November 1, 2020 On 4/13/2020 at 10:02 PM, vasikokk said: For remove in server proxy this command -> firewall-cmd --zone=public --remove-masquerade --permanent I tried this but when I removed this I can't connect to the server anymore. Any idea how to solve this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
vasikokk
Heya to all, i have a question
Its possible to get IP Origin when players connecting throw proxy server ?
Main Server -> 144.xx.xx.xx -> Proxy Server -> 66.xx.xx.xx
I can see ip origin when players connected to main server but when its connecting via proxy show this proxy ip DB.
I use this guide: https://rathena.org/board/topic/119046-proxy-setup-guide-hide-vps-ip/
Edited by vasikokkLink to comment
Share on other sites
4 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.