Invisible415 Posted March 28, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 3 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/17/20 Last Seen: December 18, 2020 Share Posted March 28, 2020 (edited) Hi, all: I'm a newbie of rAthena. Just finished my first private rAthena server. My question is: How a two-hand sword knight can not switch two-hand sword without losing the status of two-hand quicken? Now the update-to-dated rAthena just turn off the status of two-hand quicken when switching two-hand swords. Can we fix it? Edited March 28, 2020 by Invisible415 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 iraciz Posted March 31, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 140 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 562 Reputation: 111 Joined: 10/05/12 Last Seen: February 12, 2024 Share Posted March 31, 2020 As a fact, this also happen when switching shields while autoguard status, or changing axes while adrenaline rush, even spears with spearquicken, changing the weapon end the status and you have to cast again the skill, this is the oficial behavior. I've found this code in scr/map/pc.c /** * Check if we still have the correct weapon to continue the skill (actually status) * If not ending it * @param sd * @return 0:error, 1:check done */ static void pc_checkallowskill(struct map_session_data *sd) { const enum sc_type scw_list[] = { SC_TWOHANDQUICKEN, SC_ONEHAND, SC_AURABLADE, SC_PARRYING, SC_SPEARQUICKEN, SC_ADRENALINE, SC_ADRENALINE2, SC_DANCING, SC_GATLINGFEVER, }; uint8 i; nullpo_retv(sd); if(!sd->sc.count) return; for (i = 0; i < ARRAYLENGTH(scw_list); i++) { // Skills requiring specific weapon types if( scw_list[i] == SC_DANCING && !battle_config.dancing_weaponswitch_fix ) continue; if(sd->sc.data[scw_list[i]] && !pc_check_weapontype(sd,skill_get_weapontype(status_sc2skill(scw_list[i])))) status_change_end(&sd->bl, scw_list[i], INVALID_TIMER); } if(sd->sc.data[SC_SPURT] && sd->status.weapon) // Spurt requires bare hands (feet, in fact xD) status_change_end(&sd->bl, SC_SPURT, INVALID_TIMER); if(sd->status.shield <= 0) { // Skills requiring a shield const enum sc_type scs_list[] = { SC_AUTOGUARD, SC_DEFENDER, SC_REFLECTSHIELD, SC_REFLECTDAMAGE }; for (i = 0; i < ARRAYLENGTH(scs_list); i++) if(sd->sc.data[scs_list[i]]) status_change_end(&sd->bl, scs_list[i], INVALID_TIMER); } } Feel free to copy this code and ask in Source Request Section in this forum a "MOOD" to switch weapons without losing the status of two-hand quicken or other skills, but ending the status if it is a invalid weapon for the skill, It could be a check with timer in miliseconds to return 1. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Invisible415 Posted April 1, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 3 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/17/20 Last Seen: December 18, 2020 Author Share Posted April 1, 2020 22 hours ago, iraciz said: Feel free to copy this code and ask in Source Request Section in this forum a "MOOD" to switch weapons without losing the status of two-hand quicken or other skills, but ending the status if it is a invalid weapon for the skill, It could be a check with timer in miliseconds to return 1. Appreciated. Thank you. It works after been commented (//SC_TWOHANDQUICKEN,). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 iraciz Posted April 1, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 140 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 562 Reputation: 111 Joined: 10/05/12 Last Seen: February 12, 2024 Share Posted April 1, 2020 1 minute ago, Invisible415 said: Appreciated. Thank you. It works after been commented (//SC_TWOHANDQUICKEN,). Hey bro, is not done yet! my answer was not a solution, the buff will not dissapear when switching to a different weapon, or taking off the 2hsw, the two hand quicken will remain even bare-handed... you need to ask for a scr mood in the source request section, provide the line I told you, they can add a timer of 100ms to recheck the weapon switch and end the sc_twohandquicken status if the equiped weapon is not the correct type.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Invisible415 Posted April 1, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 3 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/17/20 Last Seen: December 18, 2020 Author Share Posted April 1, 2020 6 hours ago, iraciz said: Hey bro, is not done yet! my answer was not a solution, the buff will not dissapear when switching to a different weapon, or taking off the 2hsw, the two hand quicken will remain even bare-handed... you need to ask for a scr mood in the source request section, provide the line I told you, they can add a timer of 100ms to recheck the weapon switch and end the sc_twohandquicken status if the equiped weapon is not the correct type.. Thanks even not yet completed. This is the clue to do something. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Invisible415
Hi, all:
I'm a newbie of rAthena. Just finished my first private rAthena server.
My question is:
How a two-hand sword knight can not switch two-hand sword without losing the status of two-hand quicken?
Now the update-to-dated rAthena just turn off the status of two-hand quicken when switching two-hand swords.
Can we fix it?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
4 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.