TyTux Posted August 9, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 7 Reputation: 0 Joined: 08/09/18 Last Seen: August 18, 2020 Share Posted August 9, 2018 Hey Everyone! I forked an old Ragnarok Docker Project, updated the instructions and updated all of the main components in the Docker Image to create something worth-while! This docker image deploys rAthena, FluxCP, and LAMP, allowing you to spin up your own Ragnarok Server in seconds! You can find the project (and instructions) on: Docker Hub GitHub Just thought some of you might be interested in it. Feel free to contribute to the project or suggest new things here that I could include inside of the instructions/docker image. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normynator Posted August 9, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Share Posted August 9, 2018 Maybe it would be good to not run it as root even inside the container. Also maybe add something like this: RUN git clone --shallow-since 11.03.2018 https://github.com/HerculesWS/Hercules.git . \ && git checkout d89690fbdbaa5dc78f98d96ee91403e329c12af1 Obviously for rathena. And how about seperating into different containers? #PROD version: '3' services: core: build: ./server image: core:latest volumes: - sql_scripts:/herc_server/sql-files database: image: mysql restart: always volumes: - sql_scripts:/docker-entrypoint-initdb.d - server_db:/var/lib/mysql environment: MYSQL_DATABASE: ragnarok MYSQL_USER: ragnarok MYSQL_PASSWORD: raganarok MYSQL_ROOT_PASSWORD: secret depends_on: - core map: image: core restart: always command: ./wait-for-it.sh database:3306 -- "./map-server" volumes: - ./server/config/comm/main/import/map-server.conf:/herc_server/conf/import/map-server.conf:ro depends_on: - core - database ports: - 5121:5121 login: image: core restart: always command: ./wait-for-it.sh database:3306 -- "./login-server" volumes: - ./server/config/comm/main/import/login-server.conf:/herc_server/conf/import/login-server.conf:ro depends_on: - core - database ports: - 6900:6900 char: image: core restart: always command: ./wait-for-it.sh database:3306 -- "./char-server" volumes: - ./server/config/comm/main/import/char-server.conf:/herc_server/conf/import/char-server.conf:ro depends_on: - core - database ports: - 6121:6121 flarum: image: mondedie/docker-flarum:0.1.0-beta.7.1-stable container_name: flarum ports: - 80:8888 environment: - DEBUG=true - FORUM_URL=http://s8nozieb.me - DB_PASS=secret2 volumes: - ./forum/assests:/forum/app/assets - ./forum/extensions:/flarum/app/extensions depends_on: - mariadb mariadb: image: mariadb:10.1 container_name: mariadb environment: - MYSQL_ROOT_PASSWORD=secret2 - MYSQL_DATABASE=flarum - MYSQL_USER=flarum - MYSQL_PASSWORD=secret2 volumes: - forum_db:/var/lib/mysql volumes: sql_scripts: server_db: forum_db: I once made this for hercules, would be nice if we could have something similar for rAthena. (https://github.com/Normynator/Ragnarok/tree/master/docker) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TyTux Posted August 10, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 7 Reputation: 0 Joined: 08/09/18 Last Seen: August 18, 2020 Author Share Posted August 10, 2018 16 hours ago, Normynator said: Also maybe add something like this: RUN git clone --shallow-since 11.03.2018 https://github.com/HerculesWS/Hercules.git . \ && git checkout d89690fbdbaa5dc78f98d96ee91403e329c12af1 Obviously for rathena Thanks for the feedback! This is one of my first docker projects, so I'm still getting used to how everything works.. What would the git command be for? It's already cloning from rAthena. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normynator Posted August 10, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Share Posted August 10, 2018 (edited) It does not clone the whole history, that was very important for my project, since it always recloned the given commit-hash and applied my changed to it before starting. Edited January 15, 2021 by Normynator Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pandabro Posted February 8, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 23 Reputation: 6 Joined: 01/25/13 Last Seen: April 15 Share Posted February 8, 2023 Would be great if works with pterodactyl. Congrats for the project Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
leykevin Posted May 28, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 1 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/28/24 Last Seen: May 29, 2024 Share Posted May 28, 2024 Can Anyone help me on Client Side? The Docker Container works fine but i dont know what tutorial for the client i need. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.