TemplarOfTheMist Posted September 18, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 31 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/05/12 Last Seen: November 28, 2023 Share Posted September 18, 2017 Hello, In my emulator, I cannot seem to equip weapons on the Shield slot or Left Hand. All weapons (daggers, swords) just go straight to the Right thus not allowing me to dual-wield daggers. Just the official weapons, as I don't have anything custom. Which part of src should I look into? Thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 TemplarOfTheMist Posted September 19, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 31 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/05/12 Last Seen: November 28, 2023 Author Share Posted September 19, 2017 From my research I think pc.c is the only one I should check... Here is my current PC.C int pc_equippoint_sub(struct map_session_data *sd,struct item_data* id){ int ep = 0; nullpo_ret(sd); nullpo_ret(id); if (!itemdb_isequip2(id)) return 0; //Not equippable by players. ep = id->equip; if(id->look == W_DAGGER || id->look == W_1HSWORD || id->look == W_1HAXE) { if(ep == EQP_HAND_R && (pc_checkskill(sd,AS_LEFT) > 0 || (sd->class_&MAPID_UPPERMASK) == MAPID_ASSASSIN || (sd->class_&MAPID_UPPERMASK) == MAPID_KAGEROUOBORO))//Kagerou and Oboro can dual wield daggers. [Rytech] return EQP_ARMS; } return ep; } Should this be changed to if(ep == EQP_HAND_R && (pc_checkskill(sd,AS_LEFT) > 0 && (sd->class_&MAPID_UPPERMASK) == MAPID_ASSASSIN? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Playtester Posted September 19, 2017 Group: Developer Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 895 Reputation: 248 Joined: 01/30/13 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Share Posted September 19, 2017 I honestly don't understand that code part either (why axes, why swords?). Anyway, you could debug here (just set a breakpoint, run server in debug, then log in and equip an item, then check the variables): if(pos == EQP_ARMS && id->equip == EQP_HAND_R) { //Dual wield capable weapon. pos = (req_pos&EQP_ARMS); if (pos == EQP_ARMS) //User specified both slots, pick one for them. pos = sd->equip_index[EQI_HAND_R] >= 0 ? EQP_HAND_L : EQP_HAND_R; } Is pos "EQP_ARMS"? What is req_pos? What does pos get set to at the end? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 TemplarOfTheMist Posted September 19, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 31 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/05/12 Last Seen: November 28, 2023 Author Share Posted September 19, 2017 6 hours ago, Playtester said: I honestly don't understand that code part either (why axes, why swords?). Anyway, you could debug here (just set a breakpoint, run server in debug, then log in and equip an item, then check the variables): if(pos == EQP_ARMS && id->equip == EQP_HAND_R) { //Dual wield capable weapon. pos = (req_pos&EQP_ARMS); if (pos == EQP_ARMS) //User specified both slots, pick one for them. pos = sd->equip_index[EQI_HAND_R] >= 0 ? EQP_HAND_L : EQP_HAND_R; } Is pos "EQP_ARMS"? What is req_pos? What does pos get set to at the end? This is the block of code I currently have at pc.c: int pc_equippoint_sub(struct map_session_data *sd,struct item_data* id){ int ep = 0; nullpo_ret(sd); nullpo_ret(id); if (!itemdb_isequip2(id)) return 0; //Not equippable by players. ep = id->equip; if(id->look == W_DAGGER || id->look == W_1HSWORD || id->look == W_1HAXE) { if(ep == EQP_HAND_R && (pc_checkskill(sd,AS_LEFT) > 0 || (sd->class_&MAPID_UPPERMASK) == MAPID_ASSASSIN || (sd->class_&MAPID_UPPERMASK) == MAPID_KAGEROUOBORO))//Kagerou and Oboro can dual wield daggers. [Rytech] return EQP_ARMS; } return ep; } This seems to be the same one with the latest rAthena code but I have no idea why doesn't it work... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Playtester Posted September 20, 2017 Group: Developer Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 895 Reputation: 248 Joined: 01/30/13 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Share Posted September 20, 2017 You did not actually react to anything I said... the code I quoted is somewhere else. Debug it and answer my question or I can't help you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 TemplarOfTheMist Posted September 21, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 31 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/05/12 Last Seen: November 28, 2023 Author Share Posted September 21, 2017 16 hours ago, Playtester said: You did not actually react to anything I said... the code I quoted is somewhere else. Debug it and answer my question or I can't help you. Apologies for misunderstanding your reply. Is there a way to debug it other that from Windows? I currently do not have a test server within my resources. My server is currently up on a Linux based VPS though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Playtester Posted September 21, 2017 Group: Developer Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 895 Reputation: 248 Joined: 01/30/13 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Share Posted September 21, 2017 I only know how to do it with visual studio. You can always just run a test server on your local computer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
TemplarOfTheMist
Hello,
In my emulator, I cannot seem to equip weapons on the Shield slot or Left Hand. All weapons (daggers, swords) just go straight to the Right thus not allowing me to dual-wield daggers. Just the official weapons, as I don't have anything custom.
Which part of src should I look into?
Thanks!
Link to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.