Profile Posted July 18, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 77 Reputation: 1 Joined: 04/15/17 Last Seen: January 4, 2021 Share Posted July 18, 2017 I have changed my MAX CHAR on src\common\mmo.h to 9 and re-compiled everything. There were no errors. However, when I go to the char selection page it only shows 3. Does anything know what is happening? Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Profile Posted July 19, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 77 Reputation: 1 Joined: 04/15/17 Last Seen: January 4, 2021 Author Share Posted July 19, 2017 After countless hours of fighting to find a solution, I have found the problem! It was in src/config/core.h While defining the VIP system, it altered the these configs. Making the default amount of CHARS per account = 3. #define VIP_ENABLE /// Enable VIP script changes? (requires VIP_ENABLE) /// The primary effects of this are restrictions on non-VIP players, such as requiring /// a Reset Stone to change into third classes, paying more for equipment upgrades, and /// so forth. Note that the changes are based on euRO, not iRO. #define VIP_SCRIPT 0 #ifdef VIP_ENABLE #define MIN_STORAGE 300 // Default number of storage slots. #define MIN_CHARS 3 // Default number of characters per account. #define MAX_CHAR_VIP 6 // This must be less than MAX_CHARS #define MAX_CHAR_BILLING 0 // This must be less than MAX_CHARS #endif As I have set the MAX CHARS on src/common/mmo.h to 12. I set the VIP system config like this and it is now working (Every account has 12 char slots). #define VIP_ENABLE /// Enable VIP script changes? (requires VIP_ENABLE) /// The primary effects of this are restrictions on non-VIP players, such as requiring /// a Reset Stone to change into third classes, paying more for equipment upgrades, and /// so forth. Note that the changes are based on euRO, not iRO. #define VIP_SCRIPT 0 #ifdef VIP_ENABLE #define MIN_STORAGE 300 // Default number of storage slots. #define MIN_CHARS 12 // Default number of characters per account. #define MAX_CHAR_VIP 0 // This must be less than MAX_CHARS #define MAX_CHAR_BILLING 0 // This must be less than MAX_CHARS #endif Is this intentional? Is it supposed to work like this? The VIP system is messing with other things. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Earnestinence Posted July 18, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 152 Reputation: 78 Joined: 06/13/15 Last Seen: November 14, 2024 Share Posted July 18, 2017 (edited) locate and open /rathena/conf/import-tmpl/login_conf.txt add this line chars_per_account: 9 or you can simply edit login_athena.conf edit line chars_per_account: 0 to chars_per_account: 9 Edited July 18, 2017 by Ciel Phantomhive Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Profile Posted July 18, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 77 Reputation: 1 Joined: 04/15/17 Last Seen: January 4, 2021 Author Share Posted July 18, 2017 (edited) 1 hour ago, Ciel Phantomhive said: locate and open /rathena/conf/import-tmpl/login_conf.txt add this line chars_per_account: 9 or you can simply edit login_athena.conf edit line chars_per_account: 0 to chars_per_account: 9 I have done this, but still. I only have 3 chars per account. This appears in my putty: Edited July 18, 2017 by Profile Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Earnestinence Posted July 18, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 152 Reputation: 78 Joined: 06/13/15 Last Seen: November 14, 2024 Share Posted July 18, 2017 2 hours ago, Profile said: I have done this, but still. I only have 3 chars per account. This appears in my putty: did you hex the client ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Profile Posted July 18, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 77 Reputation: 1 Joined: 04/15/17 Last Seen: January 4, 2021 Author Share Posted July 18, 2017 What exactly is hexing? Using the NEMO to patch the client? If so; yes I have. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Earnestinence Posted July 19, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 152 Reputation: 78 Joined: 06/13/15 Last Seen: November 14, 2024 Share Posted July 19, 2017 8 minutes ago, Profile said: What exactly is hexing? Using the NEMO to patch the client? If so; yes I have. it's working fine in my side!! just set #define MAX_CHARS 9 in mmo.h chars_per_account: 9 in login_athena.conf or use import-tmpl/login_conf.txt: add this line chars_per_account: 9 then compile the server, and start RO then check Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Profile Posted July 19, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 77 Reputation: 1 Joined: 04/15/17 Last Seen: January 4, 2021 Author Share Posted July 19, 2017 1 minute ago, Ciel Phantomhive said: it's working fine in my side!! just set #define MAX_CHARS 9 in mmo.h chars_per_account: 9 in login_athena.conf or use import-tmpl/login_conf.txt: add this line chars_per_account: 9 then compile the server, and start RO then check I have done this, still... Nothing. There must be something else that I am missing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Profile
I have changed my MAX CHAR on src\common\mmo.h to 9 and re-compiled everything. There were no errors.
However, when I go to the char selection page it only shows 3.
Does anything know what is happening?
Thanks.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.