Haku Posted September 13, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 38 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 60 Reputation: 2 Joined: 12/04/13 Last Seen: 17 hours ago Share Posted September 13, 2016 (edited) Error in GDB: Line 13015 status.c with **: 13008: case SC_VACUUM_EXTREME: 13009: if (sce->val4) { 13010: if (unit_movepos(bl, sce->val3>>16, sce->val3&0xFFFF, 0, false)) { 13011: clif_slide(bl, sce->val3>>16, sce->val3&0xFFFF); 13012: clif_fixpos(bl); 13013: } 13014: sc_timer_next(tick+sce->val4, status_change_timer, bl->id, data); **13015: sce->val4 = 0; 13016: } 13017: break; 13018: } Line 369 timer.c with **: 363: if( timer_data[tid].func ) 364: { 365: if( diff < -1000 ) 366: // timer was delayed for more than 1 second, use current tick instead 367: timer_data[tid].func(tid, tick, timer_data[tid].id, timer_data[tid].data); 368: else **369: timer_data[tid].func(tid, timer_data[tid].tick, timer_data[tid].id, timer_data[tid].data); 370: } Line 367 core.c with **: 365: // Main runtime cycle 366: while (runflag != CORE_ST_STOP) { **367: int next = do_timer(gettick_nocache()); 368: do_sockets(next); 369: } Help me please! Edited September 13, 2016 by Haku Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 JJTE Posted September 13, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 26 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/09/16 Last Seen: December 9, 2023 Share Posted September 13, 2016 (edited) inside function "status_change_timer", the sd = 0x0 , this cause ur map server crash.just add a code to check if sd is NULL, then return 0; i don't have ur status.c file, so i can just roughly guide, in function "status_change_timer", find a line "sd = BL_CAST(BL_PC, bl);" then add the following code after it: if(sd == NULL) return 0; edit: remember recompile it Edited September 13, 2016 by JJTE Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 nitrous Posted September 13, 2016 Group: Developer Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 46 Joined: 08/14/12 Last Seen: 17 minutes ago Share Posted September 13, 2016 Don't do that, it will break monster statuses as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 JJTE Posted September 13, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 26 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/09/16 Last Seen: December 9, 2023 Share Posted September 13, 2016 (edited) the code i suggested it won't affected any of your existing functionality. this is for temporary solution to prevent your map-server crashed again. and during that time, u can slowly in deep track down to which function causing the null sd. Edited September 13, 2016 by JJTE Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 nitrous Posted September 13, 2016 Group: Developer Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 46 Joined: 08/14/12 Last Seen: 17 minutes ago Share Posted September 13, 2016 But that's not even the problem. sd is null because it's a monster, not a player. sce is set to null in here sc_timer_next(tick+sce->val4, status_change_timer, bl->id, data); sc_timer_next is a macro, with it's definition here #define sc_timer_next(t,f,i,d) \ if( (sce=sc->data[type]) ) \ sce->timer = add_timer(t,f,i,d); \ else \ ShowError("status_change_timer: Unexpected NULL status change id: %d data: %d\n", id, data) So there must have been an error pop up in the console. On the next line, there's a segfault because sce is null. He needs to change sce->val4 = 0; to if (sce) { sce->val4 = 0; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 JJTE Posted September 13, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 26 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/09/16 Last Seen: December 9, 2023 Share Posted September 13, 2016 (edited) ops.. sry the sd is already handle on the remaing line. so the only problem caused the map server crashed will be if sce is null. erm... my version of status.c looks different from urs, maybe can u share with us about ur status.c file?just share a link will do, don't post the whole status.c code here. Edited September 13, 2016 by JJTE Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Haku
Error in GDB:
Line 13015 status.c with **:
Line 369 timer.c with **:
Line 367 core.c with **:
Help me please!
Link to comment
Share on other sites
5 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.