Radian Posted March 30, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 162 Topics Per Day: 0.04 Content Count: 1546 Reputation: 192 Joined: 07/23/14 Last Seen: June 24, 2024 Share Posted March 30, 2016 Hi I am having this message while using yggberry it should be the delay message but instead this show up. I'm using 2015-05-13 ragexe client == Update == It was a client side problem with the msgstring Question : how can i put the item name? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Lelouch vi Britannia Posted March 30, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 45 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 715 Reputation: 84 Joined: 01/05/12 Last Seen: April 10, 2023 Share Posted March 30, 2016 (edited) Try this...db/pre-re/item_delay.txt or db/re/item_delay.txt // SC_REUSE_LIMIT_F 607,5000,SC_REUSE_LIMIT_F //Yggdrasil_Berry change it to.. // SC_REUSE_LIMIT_F 607,5000 //Yggdrasil_Berry becuase if you add the "SC_REUSE_LIMIT_F" it will read the msgstringtable.txt but if you remove that it will read map_msg.confalso i tryed editing the msgstringtable.txt with adding '%s' or [%s] but as a result the client crashes upon using the item. %d seconds left until you can use '%s'# %d seconds left until you can use [%s]# Edited March 30, 2016 by Lelouch vi Britannia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Promise Posted March 30, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 34 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 386 Reputation: 38 Joined: 04/28/13 Last Seen: March 22, 2024 Share Posted March 30, 2016 Can u upload your pc.c? i think you have to edit the part uint8 pc_itemcd_add if( e_tick > 99 ) sprintf(e_msg,msg_txt(sd,379), // Item Failed. [%s] is cooling down. Wait %.1f minutes. itemdb_jname(sd->item_delay[i].nameid), (double)e_tick / 60); else sprintf(e_msg,msg_txt(sd,380), // Item Failed. [%s] is cooling down. Wait %d seconds. itemdb_jname(sd->item_delay[i].nameid), e_tick+1); clif_colormes(sd->fd,color_table[COLOR_YELLOW],e_msg); return 1; // Delay has not expired yet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Radian Posted March 30, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 162 Topics Per Day: 0.04 Content Count: 1546 Reputation: 192 Joined: 07/23/14 Last Seen: June 24, 2024 Author Share Posted March 30, 2016 Can u upload your pc.c? i think you have to edit the part uint8 pc_itemcd_add if( e_tick > 99 ) sprintf(e_msg,msg_txt(sd,379), // Item Failed. [%s] is cooling down. Wait %.1f minutes. itemdb_jname(sd->item_delay[i].nameid), (double)e_tick / 60); else sprintf(e_msg,msg_txt(sd,380), // Item Failed. [%s] is cooling down. Wait %d seconds. itemdb_jname(sd->item_delay[i].nameid), e_tick+1); clif_colormes(sd->fd,color_table[COLOR_YELLOW],e_msg); return 1; // Delay has not expired yet here's a part of my pc.c sprintf(e_msg,msg_txt(sd,379), // Item Failed. [%s] is cooling down. Wait %.1f minutes. itemdb_jname(sd->item_delay[i].nameid), (double)e_tick / 60); else sprintf(e_msg,msg_txt(sd,380), // Item Failed. [%s] is cooling down. Wait %d seconds. itemdb_jname(sd->item_delay[i].nameid), e_tick+1); clif_colormes(sd->fd,color_table[COLOR_YELLOW],e_msg); return 1; // Delay has not expired yet Try this... db/pre-re/item_delay.txt or db/re/item_delay.txt // SC_REUSE_LIMIT_F 607,5000,SC_REUSE_LIMIT_F //Yggdrasil_Berry change it to.. // SC_REUSE_LIMIT_F 607,5000 //Yggdrasil_Berry becuase if you add the "SC_REUSE_LIMIT_F" it will read the msgstringtable.txt but if you remove that it will read map_msg.conf also i tryed editing the msgstringtable.txt with adding '%s' or [%s] but as a result the client crashes upon using the item. %d seconds left until you can use '%s'# %d seconds left until you can use [%s]# Yes its true that it will crashed your client and let me check that one.. Update thanks Lelouch vi Britannia solved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Radian
Hi I am having this message while using yggberry it should be the delay message but instead this show up.
I'm using 2015-05-13 ragexe client
== Update ==
It was a client side problem with the msgstring
Question : how can i put the item name?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
3 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.