Achhandrian Posted April 8, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 51 Reputation: 2 Joined: 07/31/12 Last Seen: September 23, 2020 Share Posted April 8, 2015 After either google nor the the forum search could help me im hoping you guys can. Im looking for a way to create my own Custom waypoints on the minimap and remove some standard ones. In which god dam file can i find them? Hope im right in the scripting support area with that question. regards achhandrian Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted April 9, 2015 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: Sunday at 10:43 PM Share Posted April 9, 2015 *viewpoint <action>,<x>,<y>,<point number>,<color>; This command will mark places on the mini map in the client connected to the invoking character. It uses the normal X and Y coordinates from the main map. The colors of the marks are defined using a hexadecimal number, same as the ones used to color text in 'mes' output, but are written as hexadecimal numbers in C. (They look like 0x<six numbers>.) Action is what you want to do with a point, 1 will set it, while 2 will clear it. 0 will also set it, but automatically removes the point after 15 seconds. Point number is the number of the point - you can have several. If more than one point is drawn at the same coordinates, they will cycle, which can be used to create flashing marks. // This command will show a mark at coordinates X 30 Y 40, is mark number 1, // and will be red. viewpoint 1,30,40,1,0xFF0000; This will create three points: viewpoint 1,30,40,1,0xFF0000; viewpoint 1,35,45,2,0xFF0000; viewpoint 1,40,50,3,0xFF0000; And this is how you remove them: viewpoint 2,30,40,1,0xFF0000; viewpoint 2,35,45,2,0xFF0000; viewpoint 2,40,50,3,0xFF0000; The client determines what it does with the points entirely, the server keeps no memory of where the points are set whatsoever. Is one way if a player is connected... But you're probably looking for... *questinfo <Quest ID>, <Icon> {, <Map Mark Color>{, <Job Class>}}; This is esentially a combination of checkquest and showevent. Use this only in an OnInit label. For the Quest ID, specify the quest ID that you want checked if it has been started yet. For Icon, use one of the following: No Icon : QTYPE_NONE ! Quest Icon : QTYPE_QUEST ? Quest Icon : QTYPE_QUEST2 ! Job Icon : QTYPE_JOB ? Job Icon : QTYPE_JOB2 ! Event Icon : QTYPE_EVENT ? Event Icon : QTYPE_EVENT2 Warg : QTYPE_WARG Warg Face : QTYPE_WARG2 (Only for packetver >= 20120410) Map Mark Color, when used, creates a mark in the user's mini map on the position of the NPC, the available color values are: 0 - No Marker 1 - Yellow Marker 2 - Green Marker 3 - Purple Marker When a user shows up on a map, each NPC is checked for questinfo that has been set. If questinfo is present, it will check if the quest has been started, if it has not, the bubble will appear. Optionally, you can also specify a Job Class if the quest bubble should only appear for a certain class. Example izlude,100,100,4 script Test 844,{ mes "[Test]"; mes "Hello World."; close; OnInit: questinfo 1001, QTYPE_QUEST, 0, Job_Novice; end; } I suggesting using some kind of search program to find the npc that use it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achhandrian Posted April 9, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 51 Reputation: 2 Joined: 07/31/12 Last Seen: September 23, 2020 Author Share Posted April 9, 2015 Thanks for your answer but it seems we are speaking from different waypoints. But i guess it was my mistake not making clear enough which waypoints. Meaning the ones leading to the stores and guards and stuff that came with renewal i think, made a screenshot to make clear what sort of waypoints i mean. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted April 9, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted April 9, 2015 /system/towninfo.lub 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achhandrian Posted April 9, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 51 Reputation: 2 Joined: 07/31/12 Last Seen: September 23, 2020 Author Share Posted April 9, 2015 (edited) /system/towninfo.lub Ok, found it and was able to make my own waypoint now. thanks really much. two things that im now looking for is, how do i create the navigation path for the custom waypoints, the red line of arrow leading to the waypoint. and where can i translate the text that appears when i start a navigation? the screenshot attache shows the text i mean. i already looked through the grf file where i normaly find that stuff but its not there or im blind not sure. Edited April 9, 2015 by Achhandrian Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted April 10, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted April 10, 2015 For translation use NEMO Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achhandrian Posted April 11, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 51 Reputation: 2 Joined: 07/31/12 Last Seen: September 23, 2020 Author Share Posted April 11, 2015 I need to modify the exe and stuff to translate this stuff? Oo thought there would maybe some txt files in the grf for it..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Achhandrian
After either google nor the the forum search could help me im hoping you guys can.
Im looking for a way to create my own Custom waypoints on the minimap and remove some standard ones.
In which god dam file can i find them?
Hope im right in the scripting support area with that question.
regards
achhandrian
Link to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.