Hirasu Posted December 29, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 61 Reputation: 6 Joined: 12/23/11 Last Seen: November 17, 2021 Share Posted December 29, 2013 hey, i want to ask if it possible to hide an npc only for one char via variable ? and can i make the "progressbar " script over an npc? thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasc Posted December 30, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 29 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 270 Reputation: 20 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: June 28, 2022 Share Posted December 30, 2013 progressbar "0xRRGGBB",20; The 20 is the time in seconds Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hirasu Posted December 30, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 61 Reputation: 6 Joined: 12/23/11 Last Seen: November 17, 2021 Author Share Posted December 30, 2013 @Jasc thank but i want the progressbar over the npc head not over the player Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted January 2, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted January 2, 2014 i want to ask if it possible to hide an npc only for one char via variable ?yes, but with source modification you can tackle them with clif_getareachar_unit if ( pc_readreg( sd, add_str("<variable here>") ) ... and can i make the "progressbar " script over an npc?I'm not very sure but by reading clif_progressbar inside clif.c it looks impossible, because the packet needs to read a player ID not sure is there any work around with it 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonne Posted January 2, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 153 Reputation: 33 Joined: 12/24/11 Last Seen: September 30, 2024 Share Posted January 2, 2014 (edited) It's definitly source edit. I did some digging and tried out something, not sure if it's the best solution, but might fit your need. It introduces two new script commands: setvisibility and getvisibility. * setvisibility <value>{, <"npc">} * @param <value> the value to set it and checkf or * @param <"npc"> if another NPC should be targetted You set the value of the NPC to a value not 0. Only players with the character variable "npcvisibility" set to this exact value can now see the NPC. It should also not effect NPCs which have no visibility set, since it ignores the value zero. You have to put this into the OnInit event, since I didn't add a saving mechanism so it will be deleted once you reload. Thus the OnInit. * getvisibility {<"npc>"} * @param <"npc"> if another NPC should be targetted **/ Self explaning, imho. An example: // Some NPC here OnInit: SetVisibility(1); End; Only a player with the variable "npcvisibility" set to 1 can see the npc now. The patch: diff --git a/src/map/clif.c b/src/map/clif.c index 2731018..099466f 100644 --- a/src/map/clif.c +++ b/src/map/clif.c @@ -4152,11 +4152,16 @@ void clif_getareachar_unit(struct map_session_data* sd,struct block_list *bl) if (!vd || vd->class_ == INVISIBLE_CLASS) return; - /** - * Hide NPC from maya purple card. - **/ - if(bl->type == BL_NPC && !((TBL_NPC*)bl)->chat_id && (((TBL_NPC*)bl)->sc.option&OPTION_INVISIBLE)) - return; + if(bl->type == BL_NPC) { + /** + * Hide NPC from maya purple card. + **/ + if (!((TBL_NPC*)bl)->chat_id && (((TBL_NPC*)bl)->sc.option&OPTION_INVISIBLE)) + return; + // Only show NPC to people who have a certain variable set + if (((TBL_NPC*)bl)->visibility != 0 && ((TBL_NPC*)bl)->visibility == pc_readglobalreg(sd, "npcvisibility")) + return; + } ud = unit_bl2ud(bl); len = ( ud && ud->walktimer != INVALID_TIMER ) ? clif_set_unit_walking(bl,ud,buf) : clif_set_unit_idle(bl,buf,false); diff --git a/src/map/npc.h b/src/map/npc.h index ab9d084..b4b6552 100644 --- a/src/map/npc.h +++ b/src/map/npc.h @@ -70,6 +70,7 @@ struct npc_data { char killer_name[NAME_LENGTH]; } tomb; } u; + int visibility; }; diff --git a/src/map/script.c b/src/map/script.c index eda82c7..681867f 100644 --- a/src/map/script.c +++ b/src/map/script.c @@ -18165,6 +18165,43 @@ static int atcommand_cleanfloor_sub(struct block_list *bl, va_list ap) return SCRIPT_CMD_SUCCESS; } +/** + * setvisibility <value>{, <"npc">} + * @param <value> the value to set it and checkf or + * @param <"npc"> if another NPC should be targetted +**/ +BUILDIN_FUNC(setvisibility) { + struct npc_data *nd = NULL; + + if (script_hasdata(st, 3)) { + nd = npc_name2id(script_getstr(st, 3)); + ShowWarning("buildin_setvisibility: NPC '%s' not found. Using active NPC.\n", script_getstr(st, 3)); + } + if (nd == NULL) + nd = map_id2nd(st->oid); + + nd->visibility = script_getnum(st, 2); + return SCRIPT_CMD_SUCCESS; +} + +/** + * getvisibility {<"npc>"} + * @param <"npc"> if another NPC should be targetted +**/ +BUILDIN_FUNC(getvisibility) { + struct npc_data *nd = NULL; + + if (script_hasdata(st, 2)) { + nd = npc_name2id(script_getstr(st, 2)); + ShowWarning("buildin_getvisibility: NPC '%s' not found. Using active NPC.\n", script_getstr(st, 2)); + } + if (nd == NULL) + nd = map_id2nd(st->oid); + + script_pushint(st, nd->visibility); + return SCRIPT_CMD_SUCCESS; +} + #include "../custom/script.inc" // declarations that were supposed to be exported from npc_chat.c @@ -18648,6 +18685,8 @@ struct script_function buildin_func[] = { BUILDIN_DEF(vip_time,"i?"), #endif BUILDIN_DEF(bonus_script,"si???"), + BUILDIN_DEF(setvisibility, "i?"), + BUILDIN_DEF(getvisibility, "?"), #include "../custom/script_def.inc" Edited January 2, 2014 by Jonne 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hirasu Posted January 2, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 61 Reputation: 6 Joined: 12/23/11 Last Seen: November 17, 2021 Author Share Posted January 2, 2014 (edited) Thanks for the replays ! EDIT: It's definitly source edit. I did some digging and tried out something, not sure if it's the best solution, but might fit your need. It introduces two new script commands: setvisibility and getvisibility. * setvisibility <value>{, <"npc">} * @param <value> the value to set it and checkf or * @param <"npc"> if another NPC should be targetted You set the value of the NPC to a value not 0. Only players with the character variable "npcvisibility" set to this exact value can now see the NPC. It should also not effect NPCs which have no visibility set, since it ignores the value zero. You have to put this into the OnInit event, since I didn't add a saving mechanism so it will be deleted once you reload. Thus the OnInit. * getvisibility {<"npc>"} * @param <"npc"> if another NPC should be targetted **/ Self explaning, imho. An example:// Some NPC hereOnInit:SetVisibility(1);End;Only a player with the variable "npcvisibility" set to 1 can see the npc now. The patch: diff --git a/src/map/clif.c b/src/map/clif.cindex 2731018..099466f 100644--- a/src/map/clif.c+++ b/src/map/clif.c@@ -4152,11 +4152,16 @@ void clif_getareachar_unit(struct map_session_data* sd,struct block_list *bl) if (!vd || vd->class_ == INVISIBLE_CLASS) return;- /**- * Hide NPC from maya purple card.- **/- if(bl->type == BL_NPC && !((TBL_NPC*)bl)->chat_id && (((TBL_NPC*)bl)->sc.option&OPTION_INVISIBLE))- return;+ if(bl->type == BL_NPC) {+ /**+ * Hide NPC from maya purple card.+ **/+ if (!((TBL_NPC*)bl)->chat_id && (((TBL_NPC*)bl)->sc.option&OPTION_INVISIBLE))+ return;+ // Only show NPC to people who have a certain variable set+ if (((TBL_NPC*)bl)->visibility != 0 && ((TBL_NPC*)bl)->visibility == pc_readglobalreg(sd, "npcvisibility"))+ return;+ } ud = unit_bl2ud(bl); len = ( ud && ud->walktimer != INVALID_TIMER ) ? clif_set_unit_walking(bl,ud,buf) : clif_set_unit_idle(bl,buf,false);diff --git a/src/map/npc.h b/src/map/npc.hindex ab9d084..b4b6552 100644--- a/src/map/npc.h+++ b/src/map/npc.h@@ -70,6 +70,7 @@ struct npc_data { char killer_name[NAME_LENGTH]; } tomb; } u;+ int visibility; };diff --git a/src/map/script.c b/src/map/script.cindex eda82c7..681867f 100644--- a/src/map/script.c+++ b/src/map/script.c@@ -18165,6 +18165,43 @@ static int atcommand_cleanfloor_sub(struct block_list *bl, va_list ap) return SCRIPT_CMD_SUCCESS; }+/**+ * setvisibility <value>{, <"npc">}+ * @param <value> the value to set it and checkf or+ * @param <"npc"> if another NPC should be targetted+**/+BUILDIN_FUNC(setvisibility) {+ struct npc_data *nd = NULL;++ if (script_hasdata(st, 3)) {+ nd = npc_name2id(script_getstr(st, 3));+ ShowWarning("buildin_setvisibility: NPC '%s' not found. Using active NPC.\n", script_getstr(st, 3));+ }+ if (nd == NULL)+ nd = map_id2nd(st->oid);++ nd->visibility = script_getnum(st, 2);+ return SCRIPT_CMD_SUCCESS;+}++/**+ * getvisibility {<"npc>"}+ * @param <"npc"> if another NPC should be targetted+**/+BUILDIN_FUNC(getvisibility) {+ struct npc_data *nd = NULL;++ if (script_hasdata(st, 2)) {+ nd = npc_name2id(script_getstr(st, 2));+ ShowWarning("buildin_getvisibility: NPC '%s' not found. Using active NPC.\n", script_getstr(st, 2));+ }+ if (nd == NULL)+ nd = map_id2nd(st->oid);++ script_pushint(st, nd->visibility);+ return SCRIPT_CMD_SUCCESS;+}+ #include "../custom/script.inc" // declarations that were supposed to be exported from npc_chat.c@@ -18648,6 +18685,8 @@ struct script_function buildin_func[] = { BUILDIN_DEF(vip_time,"i?"), #endif BUILDIN_DEF(bonus_script,"si???"),+ BUILDIN_DEF(setvisibility, "i?"),+ BUILDIN_DEF(getvisibility, "?"), #include "../custom/script_def.inc" i Got some src error on rathena (with rAmod) " 14 IntelliSense: identifier "SCRIPT_CMD_SUCCESS" is undefined C:\rAmod\src\map\script.c 20011 " Edited January 2, 2014 by Hirasu Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted January 3, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted January 3, 2014 (edited) @Jonne I think its more resource wise to set a source variable in pc.h like *pcblockmove did I got lectured by brainstorm before already http://www.eathena.ws/board/index.php?s=&showtopic=270470&view=findpost&p=1487092 lol my previous post ... totally forgot about this https://github.com/rathena/rathena/tree/master/src/custom I think should move every single custom script command into this file @Hirasu return SCRIPT_CMD_SUCCESS; change into return 0; Edited January 3, 2014 by AnnieRuru Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonne Posted January 3, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 153 Reputation: 33 Joined: 12/24/11 Last Seen: September 30, 2024 Share Posted January 3, 2014 @Jonne I think its more resource wise to set a source variable in pc.h like *pcblockmove did I got lectured by brainstorm before already http://www.eathena.ws/board/index.php?s=&showtopic=270470&view=findpost&p=1487092 lol my previous post ... totally forgot about this https://github.com/rathena/rathena/tree/master/src/custom I think should move every single custom script command into this file Did not know about the custom folder, thanks. Ye it is more resource-wise, but harder for the scripter to apply, imho. Just as I said, it's not the finest solution, but it should do what is needed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hirasu Posted January 3, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 61 Reputation: 6 Joined: 12/23/11 Last Seen: November 17, 2021 Author Share Posted January 3, 2014 @Jonne I think its more resource wise to set a source variable in pc.h like *pcblockmove did I got lectured by brainstorm before already http://www.eathena.ws/board/index.php?s=&showtopic=270470&view=findpost&p=1487092 lol my previous post ... totally forgot about this https://github.com/rathena/rathena/tree/master/src/custom I think should move every single custom script command into this file @Hirasu return SCRIPT_CMD_SUCCESS; change into return 0; @AnnieRuru Thanks for the info now it works @Jonne Thanks for the code Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Hirasu
hey,
i want to ask if it possible to hide an npc only for one char via variable ? and can i make the "progressbar " script over an npc?
thanks
Link to comment
Share on other sites
8 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.