Checkmate Posted September 2, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 96 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 554 Reputation: 14 Joined: 09/24/12 Last Seen: November 20, 2024 Share Posted September 2, 2014 Like above topic says...I wonder is there another way to add @effect pemanently in certain map example in center prontera have a waterfall beside editing map **I was thinking about creating a hidden npc which activated some kind @effect when player walkthrough it**Is that possible?..? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted September 3, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Share Posted September 3, 2014 (edited) prontera,150,150,0 script HiddenEffect 111,{ // Used while to make it loop while(.Effect) { // Interval delay of each effect sleep 1000; // Not sure if this is needed but it seems like only changing .Effect will not stop While from looping if (.Effect) { // Random 25 types of effect switch(rand(25)) { case 0: misceffect 1; break; case 1: misceffect 7; break; case 2: misceffect 12; break; case 3: misceffect 15; break; case 4: misceffect 16; break; case 5: misceffect 28; break; case 6: misceffect 30; break; case 7: misceffect 34; break; case 8: misceffect 43; break; case 9: misceffect 65; break; case 10: misceffect 67; break; case 11: misceffect 75; break; case 12: misceffect 77; break; case 13: misceffect 85; break; case 14: misceffect 97; break; case 15: misceffect 98; break; case 16: misceffect 102; break; case 17: misceffect 104; break; case 18: misceffect 119; break; case 19: misceffect 121; break; case 20: misceffect 128; break; case 21: misceffect 130; break; case 22: misceffect 134; break; case 23: misceffect 153; break; case 24: misceffect 170; break; case 25: misceffect 226; break; } } } OnToggle: if (.Effect) { set .Effect, 0; dispbottom "Effect enabled!"; } else { set .Effect, 1; dispbottom "Effect disabled!"; } end; OnInit: bindatcmd "toggleeffect",strnpcinfo(3)+"::OnToggle",99,99; // Bind command @toggleeffect for account level 99 set .Effect, 0; // Disabled by default end; } This should work, you can use @toggleeffect to turn the effect on and off. Edited September 3, 2014 by darristan 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted September 2, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Share Posted September 2, 2014 (edited) You can either use BrowEdit to add a map effect or uses hidden NPC script. Like .effect = 1 while(.effect) { sleep 200; misceffect 328; } By giving a variable also let you disable it when you don't want it to show. Edited September 2, 2014 by darristan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Checkmate Posted September 3, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 96 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 554 Reputation: 14 Joined: 09/24/12 Last Seen: November 20, 2024 Author Share Posted September 3, 2014 You can either use BrowEdit to add a map effect or uses hidden NPC script. Like .effect = 1 while(.effect) { sleep 200; misceffect 328; } By giving a variable also let you disable it when you don't want it to show. By giving the variable?..? Can you show me how to do that?.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted September 3, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted September 3, 2014 Maybe you mean .effect=1 is enabled? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Checkmate Posted September 4, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 96 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 554 Reputation: 14 Joined: 09/24/12 Last Seen: November 20, 2024 Author Share Posted September 4, 2014 (edited) prontera,150,150,0 script HiddenEffect 111,{ // Used while to make it loop while(.Effect) { // Interval delay of each effect sleep 1000; // Not sure if this is needed but it seems like only changing .Effect will not stop While from looping if (.Effect) { // Random 25 types of effect switch(rand(25)) { case 0: misceffect 1; break; case 1: misceffect 7; break; case 2: misceffect 12; break; case 3: misceffect 15; break; case 4: misceffect 16; break; case 5: misceffect 28; break; case 6: misceffect 30; break; case 7: misceffect 34; break; case 8: misceffect 43; break; case 9: misceffect 65; break; case 10: misceffect 67; break; case 11: misceffect 75; break; case 12: misceffect 77; break; case 13: misceffect 85; break; case 14: misceffect 97; break; case 15: misceffect 98; break; case 16: misceffect 102; break; case 17: misceffect 104; break; case 18: misceffect 119; break; case 19: misceffect 121; break; case 20: misceffect 128; break; case 21: misceffect 130; break; case 22: misceffect 134; break; case 23: misceffect 153; break; case 24: misceffect 170; break; case 25: misceffect 226; break; } } } OnToggle: if (.Effect) { set .Effect, 0; dispbottom "Effect enabled!"; } else { set .Effect, 1; dispbottom "Effect disabled!"; } end; OnInit: bindatcmd "toggleeffect",strnpcinfo(3)+"::OnToggle",99,99; // Bind command @toggleeffect for account level 99 set .Effect, 0; // Disabled by default end; } This should work, you can use @toggleeffect to turn the effect on and off. Yeah... It workd sir.. Thanks alot.. but... How come player also can click to that npc which is can make the npc spam more and more and more... -.- How to make player cannot click it.. or maybe just hide ir from player clicking?..? **Or maybe we can make NPC 'A' to make an @effect on NPC 'B' which is on the other map??** Edited September 4, 2014 by CheckMate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted September 4, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Share Posted September 4, 2014 Add an end; to the beginning of script. So only command can toggle, unless you want it to be clickable by default then you can add an if (getgmlevel() <= 60) end; check. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Checkmate Posted September 7, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 96 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 554 Reputation: 14 Joined: 09/24/12 Last Seen: November 20, 2024 Author Share Posted September 7, 2014 Thx sir darristan and miss nanakiwurtz... ^ ^ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Checkmate
Like above topic says...
I wonder is there another way to add @effect pemanently in certain map
example in center prontera have a waterfall beside editing map
**I was thinking about creating a hidden npc which activated some kind @effect when player walkthrough it**
Is that possible?..?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.