JassMax Posted May 21, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 65 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 235 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: December 18, 2018 Share Posted May 21, 2014 where to change? im using r17366 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veracious Posted May 21, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 179 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/24/14 Last Seen: February 17, 2024 Share Posted May 21, 2014 trunk\src\map\status.c case SC_FREEZE: sc_def = status->mdef*100; sc_def2 = status->luk*10 + status_get_lv(bl)*10 - status_get_lv(src)*10; tick_def2 = status_src->luk*-10; // Caster can increase final duration with luk break; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JassMax Posted May 21, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 65 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 235 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: December 18, 2018 Author Share Posted May 21, 2014 trunk\src\map\status.c case SC_FREEZE: sc_def = status->mdef*100; sc_def2 = status->luk*10 + status_get_lv(bl)*10 - status_get_lv(src)*10; tick_def2 = status_src->luk*-10; // Caster can increase final duration with luk break; ___ what and where i should put value to make it work? 100% immunity for freeze status with luk 300! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JassMax Posted May 23, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 65 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 235 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: December 18, 2018 Author Share Posted May 23, 2014 Bump~ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veracious Posted May 23, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 179 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/24/14 Last Seen: February 17, 2024 Share Posted May 23, 2014 i had tried editing it, by default its like approx. 230 luk gives freeze immunity, you just have to edit some part of these two lines :- sc_def2 = status->luk*10 + status_get_lv(bl)*10 - status_get_lv(src)*10; tick_def2 = status_src->luk*-10; // Caster can increase final duration with luk Just try to edit the formula. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JassMax Posted May 23, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 65 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 235 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: December 18, 2018 Author Share Posted May 23, 2014 i had tried editing it, by default its like approx. 230 luk gives freeze immunity, you just have to edit some part of these two lines :- sc_def2 = status->luk*10 + status_get_lv(bl)*10 - status_get_lv(src)*10; tick_def2 = status_src->luk*-10; // Caster can increase final duration with luk Just try to edit the formula. __ there is problem..when i use lvl 1 Strom gust i still get freez even i have 250 luk why is that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veracious Posted May 23, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 179 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/24/14 Last Seen: February 17, 2024 Share Posted May 23, 2014 (edited) I think because there are 3 different formulas, sc_def = status->mdef*100; This one checks mdef, if you've noticed that when your base mdef is around 80+ it takes more hits of SG to freeze the char (not 100% sure though) and it also reduces the frozen status duration if you have high base mdef(not the int one). I'm sorry because i had tested it using Ice Cream(item status) which gave freeze immunity at approx 230 luk. Try this, it should work. case SC_FREEZE: if (status->luk == 300) return 0; sc_def = status->mdef*100; sc_def2 = status->luk*10 + status_get_lv(bl)*10 - status_get_lv(src)*10; tick_def2 = status_src->luk*-10; // Caster can increase final duration with luk break; Les say if you have 250 base luk + 50 luk from status/eq/items it will stack and count as 300 luk and will give immunity to freezing status. Edited May 23, 2014 by Veracious Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JassMax Posted May 23, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 65 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 235 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: December 18, 2018 Author Share Posted May 23, 2014 I think because there are 3 different formulas, sc_def = status->mdef*100; This one checks mdef, if you've noticed that when your base mdef is around 80+ it takes more hits of SG to freeze the char (not 100% sure though) and it also reduces the frozen status duration if you have high base mdef(not the int one). I'm sorry because i had tested it using Ice Cream(item status) which gave freeze immunity at approx 230 luk. Try this, it should work. case SC_FREEZE: if (status->luk == 300) return 0; sc_def = status->mdef*100; sc_def2 = status->luk*10 + status_get_lv(bl)*10 - status_get_lv(src)*10; tick_def2 = status_src->luk*-10; // Caster can increase final duration with luk break; Les say if you have 250 base luk + 50 luk from status/eq/items it will stack and count as 300 luk and will give immunity to freezing status. its not working i still getting freez Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veracious Posted May 23, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 179 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/24/14 Last Seen: February 17, 2024 Share Posted May 23, 2014 its not working i still getting freez did you recompile? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JassMax Posted May 24, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 65 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 235 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: December 18, 2018 Author Share Posted May 24, 2014 its not working i still getting freez did you recompile? Yes i did Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veracious Posted May 24, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 179 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/24/14 Last Seen: February 17, 2024 Share Posted May 24, 2014 I did test it, how come its not working for you? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JassMax Posted May 24, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 65 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 235 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: December 18, 2018 Author Share Posted May 24, 2014 I did test it, how come its not working for you? with frost joker,and lvl 5 sg i get freez even i have luk 300 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
JassMax
where to change? im using r17366
Link to comment
Share on other sites
11 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.