kommie Posted April 7, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 10 Reputation: 0 Joined: 04/15/12 Last Seen: December 15, 2019 Share Posted April 7, 2013 (edited) I was trying to make a pet shop npc that had a menu like Pet Food, Pet Armor, Taming Items And each area had the items. But I cant seem to figure out how to do that. zhakastia, 123,69,4 script Molly, Pet Shop 890,{ mes .name$; mes "Hello!"; mes "Would you like to look at the shop?"; next; if(select("Pet Food:Pet Armor: Taming Items:Not Today") == 4) { close; But Im not sure if this is correct or what to do next. (I may of put this in the wrong area sorry) Edited April 7, 2013 by kommie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-1 jaBote Posted April 21, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 182 Reputation: 36 Joined: 01/26/12 Last Seen: October 6, 2021 Share Posted April 21, 2013 According to what's on /doc/script_commands.txt ** Define a shop/cashshop NPC.-%TAB%shop%TAB%<NPC Name>%TAB%<sprite id>,<itemid>:<price>{,<itemid>:<price>...}<map name>,<x>,<y>,<facing>%TAB%shop%TAB%<NPC Name>%TAB%<sprite id>,<itemid>:<price>{,<itemid>:<price>...}[...]The item id is the number of item in the 'item_db.txt' database. If Price is setto -1, the 'buy price' given in the item database will be used. Otherwise, theprice you gave will be used for this item, which is how you create differingprices for items in different shops So you'll have to proceed like this (shops only): // Please add yourself the items you want to sell, last one doesn't need a comma - shop PetFoodShop -1,item_id1:price1,item_id2:price2,(...),item_idN:priceN - shop PetArmorShop -1,item_id1:price1,item_id2:price2,(...),item_idN:priceN - shop TamingItemsShop -1,item_id1:price1,item_id2:price2,(...),item_idN:priceN Hope I helped. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jaBote Posted April 7, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 182 Reputation: 36 Joined: 01/26/12 Last Seen: October 6, 2021 Share Posted April 7, 2013 First of all: you're missing all closing curlies. Those missing curlies are errors, so I suggest you to automatically close them once you open a curly and then working on its inside. Then, you've never set the .name$ variable and that'll make you get more errors. Also, I'd better use a switch so you can easily control each of the cases in a menu with more than 2 options, like this: zhakastia,123,69,4 script Molly, Pet Shop 890,{ mes "Molly, Pet Shop"; mes "Hello!"; mes "Would you like to look at the shop?"; next; switch(select("Pet Food:Pet Armor:Taming Items:Not Today")) { case 1: // Pet Food // Whatever you want to do here, I suggest using callshop because that's what I understand you want break; // If you don't use break, then case 2 will also be run instead of directly finishing the switch statement case 2: // Pet Armor // Same thing as in case 1 break; // If break is not present, case 3 will also be run case 3: // Taming Items // Same. break; // Same as the other breaks default: // Any other case not covered above. "Not today" in this example. mes "See you again!"; // You don't need to break here } close; // This close statement will be run after all the switch statement } I'll let you finish your script with these directions . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kommie Posted April 7, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 10 Reputation: 0 Joined: 04/15/12 Last Seen: December 15, 2019 Author Share Posted April 7, 2013 (edited) So it would be something like this? Also thank you for the reply zhakastia,123,69,4 script Molly, Pet Shop 890,{ mes "Molly, Pet Shop"; mes "Hello!"; mes "Would you like to look at the shop?"; next; switch(select("Pet Food:Pet Armor:Taming Items:Not Today")) { case 1: // Pet Food 504:-1000, break; case 2: // Pet Armor 10013:-1000, break; case 3: // Taming Items 12358:-5000000, break; default: // Any other case not covered above. "Not today" in this example. mes "See you again!"; } close; } Edited April 7, 2013 by kommie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capuche Posted April 7, 2013 Group: Developer Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2407 Reputation: 616 Joined: 07/05/12 Last Seen: March 20 Share Posted April 7, 2013 *callshop "<name>",<option>; These are a series of commands used to create dynamic shops. The callshop function calls a invisible shop (view -1) as if the player clicked on it. For the options on callShop: 0 = The normal window (buy, sell and cancel) 1 = The buy window 2 = The sell window Example: callshop "DaShop",1; //Will call the shop named DaShop and opens the buy menu. Callshop Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jaBote Posted April 7, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 182 Reputation: 36 Joined: 01/26/12 Last Seen: October 6, 2021 Share Posted April 7, 2013 Well, I've restructured it a bit because I thought it'd be better. You needed to declare shops outside the script and then use callshop to call them on the script, just like the script I've written here: zhakastia,123,69,4 script Molly, Pet Shop 890,{ mes "Molly, Pet Shop"; mes "Hello!"; mes "Would you like to look at the shop?"; next; switch(select("Pet Food:Pet Armor:Taming Items:Not Today")) { case 1: // Pet Food mes "I'll open the Pet Food Shop for you"; close2; // Closes the NPC dialog without ending the script callshop "PetFoodShop",1; // Only Sell window end; // We end the script just after opening the shop so no need to break case 2: // Pet Armor mes "I'll open the Pet Armor Shop for you"; callshop "PetArmorShop",1; end; case 3: // Taming Items mes "I'll open the Taming Items Shop for you"; callshop "TamingItemsShop",1; end; default: // Any other case not covered above. "Not today" in this example. mes "See you again!"; close; // This statement closes and ends the script so no need to end again } // No need to close or end anything at this point } // Please add yourself the items you want to sell, last one doesn't need a comma - shop PetFoodShop -1, - shop PetArmorShop -1, - shop TamingItemsShop -1, Now you only need to add the items you want to sell and their price on the shops at the end of the code. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kommie Posted April 21, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 10 Reputation: 0 Joined: 04/15/12 Last Seen: December 15, 2019 Author Share Posted April 21, 2013 (edited) Thank you! I just make sure I got the correct I add the items i want after the -1 right? (its been ages since I scripted and this callshop is all new to me :x) Sorry It took so long to see this and ask havent had net for a awhile. Edited April 21, 2013 by kommie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kommie Posted April 21, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 10 Reputation: 0 Joined: 04/15/12 Last Seen: December 15, 2019 Author Share Posted April 21, 2013 mkay I thought thats how It went but I just wanted to make sure. Thank You So Much for your help Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
kommie
I was trying to make a pet shop npc that had a menu like Pet Food, Pet Armor, Taming Items
And each area had the items. But I cant seem to figure out how to do that.
zhakastia, 123,69,4 script Molly, Pet Shop 890,{
mes .name$;
mes "Hello!";
mes "Would you like to look at the shop?";
next;
if(select("Pet Food:Pet Armor: Taming Items:Not Today") == 4) {
close;
But Im not sure if this is correct or what to do next.
(I may of put this in the wrong area sorry)
Edited by kommieLink to comment
Share on other sites
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.