Rebel Posted September 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Share Posted September 21, 2012 (edited) Hi, how can I remove equipment bonus via src?like for example.. or where can i see the src for equipment bonuses ? Edited June 23, 2013 by Rebel Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted September 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted September 21, 2012 item_db.txt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted September 22, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted September 22, 2012 (edited) i want to know how to convert an specific equipment to remove given bonuses.. with the use of another command. for example.. Valkyrie Helm - mdef +5, allstats +1 when valkyrie set is equipped.. new command.. @itemcostume Valkyrie Helm it will produce Valkyrie Helm as Costume and remove the given bonuses which is mdef +5 and allstats +1.. also remove the cards and refines.. Edited September 22, 2012 by Razor X Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GmOcean Posted September 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 31 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 666 Reputation: 93 Joined: 04/27/12 Last Seen: August 17, 2015 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Do you mean it will "produce Valkyrie Helm as a Costume" as in - Give you a Valkyrie Helm item which acts as a costume? Not quite, Possible without first creating the item your first. You can however, create an NPC to change the view ID of your character, so that, it makes it "seem" like your wearing a different hat, but in actuality, your not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted September 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Share Posted September 25, 2012 If u wan it equipped on Customs, u have to add an entry to item DB like GMOcean says. I'd recommend you make an item which ppl usually call it 'dyna' hat. Using function to set look, can be set to any Headgear look depends on ur script. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted September 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted September 25, 2012 Actually normal Headgear can be converted to costume.. in pc_equippoint if( ep&EQP_HEAD_TOP ) { ep &= ~EQP_HEAD_TOP; ep |= EQP_COSTUME_HEAD_TOP; } I just want to know how can i remove stats after i convert a normal headgear to costume headgear.. or you can just tell me where does the equipments stats stored in SRC?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GmOcean Posted September 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 31 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 666 Reputation: 93 Joined: 04/27/12 Last Seen: August 17, 2015 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Alright look, your going about this completely the wrong way. First changing that in src, will more than likely make all headgears equip to the costume slot. And secondly, equipment stats aren't stored in SRC, its stored in the "script" portion of item_db.txt So you need to do 1 of 2 things. 1 - Create a custom item using the Valkyrie Helm's files & view IDs, and make it a costume. So that you will now have a normal Valk Helm, and a Costume Valk Helm. 2 - Create an NPC which will use the command: SetLook, and change the appearance of your currently equipped item to appear as a Valk Helm. example: Equip an Apple of Archer, talk to an NPC with the script: setloot 3,225; This will make your AoA "look like a valkyrie helm" BUT still give Apple of Archer stats. Effectively simulating a costume equip. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted September 29, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted September 29, 2012 Yeah.. that's my point.. I want to convert any headgear to Costume .. example: i have +10 Valk Helm with cards.. when i convert it.. it will remove the refine and the cards. it will be place in Costume's Tab.. with the name of Costume's Valkyrie Helm.. but my problem is its not removing the stats.. but the refine and cards are all removed.. i just want to know how can i get rid of the stats after I convert it to Costume.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GmOcean Posted September 29, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 31 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 666 Reputation: 93 Joined: 04/27/12 Last Seen: August 17, 2015 Share Posted September 29, 2012 (edited) Well, the next best thing to do is reverse the effects as given. set costume_head_top,getequipname(EQP_HEAD_TOP); if( ep&EQP_HEAD_TOP ) { ep &= EQP_HEAD_TOP; ep |= EQP_COSTUME_HEAD_TOP; } if( getequipname(EQP_COSTUME_HEAD_TOP) == costume_head_top){bonus bMdef,-5; bonus bAllStats,-1;} That basically stores the name of the currently equipped head gear in a variable, then equips it as a costume, then gives them the negative version of the helms stats. Edited September 29, 2012 by GmOcean Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted October 7, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted October 7, 2012 Well, the next best thing to do is reverse the effects as given. set costume_head_top,getequipname(EQP_HEAD_TOP); if( ep&EQP_HEAD_TOP ) { ep &= EQP_HEAD_TOP; ep |= EQP_COSTUME_HEAD_TOP; } if( getequipname(EQP_COSTUME_HEAD_TOP) == costume_head_top){bonus bMdef,-5; bonus bAllStats,-1;} That basically stores the name of the currently equipped head gear in a variable, then equips it as a costume, then gives them the negative version of the helms stats. but that code is just for one helm.. anyways thanks for that.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Rebel
Hi, how can I remove equipment bonus via src?
Edited by Rebellike for example.. or where can i see the src for equipment bonuses ?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
9 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.