Proper I.P. & Proper Ports to use?

zmref

Question

• Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  148
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  299

Ok I think I'm almost done.

I tried these ports 1027,1028,1029,3306,5121,6121.

and do you know what happened?

sometimes error has:

-unknown packet

-make_listen_bind: bind failed

-make_connection: connect failed

So here the ports I used now

and look what happened,

post-5357-0-90684500-1340774109_thumb.png

now I'm stuck on this, not knowing the PROPER PORTS to be use, I'm a newbie though...

Whoever knows this I think it might solve all the connection problems.

What ports or I.P should be use?

Edited by zmref

6 answers to this question

• Topic Count:  32
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  386

Are you port forwarded on all those ports? ^_^

I don't get it,

what port should I use? :(

View my netstat -a here:

post-5357-0-88379100-1340775875_thumb.png

post-5357-0-01468200-1340775897_thumb.png

• Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  119

Make_listen_bind can sometimes be from having more than one .bat open (so its trying to connect but that port is already occupied by your previous .bat's trying to connect or which are connected). So if you have more than one mapserv-sql.bat open, it will do that and won't work at all. If you see the .bat icon on your task bar (bar which has the windows logo and is always on the bottom of your screen), right click it and choose "close all" just in case. Then do runserver-sql.bat Make_connection is also from this.