Hello

evera

• Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  0

I've been a long-time lurker for eAthena, and I recently heard of the developments that resulted in the rAthena fork.

I was a developer, around 7+(?) years ago, for eAthena, creating NPC scripts and whatnot. But, other commitments caught up to me, and I couldn't really contribute anything anymore (and my contributions at the time were really quite small).

I do still have some remaining files that have withstood the test of time (and I remember that I really liked Kafras for some reason): https://rathena.svn....unk/npc/kafras/ and marriages https://rathena.svn....om/marriage.txt

(I'm sure there's more but it's nice to see even a few).

Honestly, I'm a bit surprised that e/rAthena has been alive for such a long time, and even more surprised that I could find myself in the SVN repository. I kind of grew up with this project, following AppleMod through eAthena, forks like omniAthena, Freya, and AthenaAdvanced, and competition like YARE, Vidar, and WEISS.

I just like to visit from time to time, for mainly nostalgic reasons. eAthena was where I started to learn about coding. I remember that I couldn't very code well, but I did join the development team, and attempted to make contributions. I liked the bit of drama I could cause, and there was a time that I pretended to be my "brother" and develop under his name. I even remember the really horrible readme.html that existed back in the day.