Jump to content
  • 0

Cannot Get Server to connect to client.


smgirl825

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  21
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

Revision: (Originally 14785)

Branch: Trunk

Problem:

Error Message map/char/login server gives you:

Login server error.

[status]: Connection of the account 'XXXXX' accepted.

[info]: Closed connection from 'XXXXX' .

What you have done to fix it:

Initially the PACKETVER of the eAthena i downloaded which did not match the client I was trying to connect with so I went ahead and recompiled to get everything to match. I also added the //PIN code disabled; into my recompile to see if that could be the issue. My server says all ready apart from the 2 debug messages about the item_db2 and the mob_db2. But I was told by a server owner those are not needed unless you have custom mobs. For the moment, I'm just trying to get this thing running. Also I have opened up all the ports that the server bats are trying to use to connect fully.

Explain in DETAIL the issue and what you wanted to accomplish:

Simply the issue is this. I get booted off before I can fully connect /glare I have been trying for several years and would like to just finally get a server working.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

20 answers to this question

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  31
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  967
  • Reputation:   53
  • Joined:  11/13/11
  • Last Seen:  

okay

so all you want to do is to

connect your client to your svn

you can use 127.0.0.1 <-- as char_ip , login_ip and map_ip

double check makes you fix your problem

check your subnet too

// Subnet support file
// Format is:
// subnet: net-submask:char_ip:map_ip
// you can add more than one subnet 

subnet: 255.255.255.0:127.0.0.1:127.0.0.1

of course

packets too

SVN/db/packet_db.txt

always set your packet to default

packet_db_ver: default

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  8
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  65
  • Reputation:   13
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

could you post the screen shot of the error you receive in the client and the map server...This could be the problem of the packet ver...

Try to mention the client date in mmo.h and packet_db_ver to default in packet_db

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  21
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

: DB error - Table 'ragnarok.item_db2' doesn't exist

[Debug]: at ..srcmapitemdb.c:960 - SELECT * FROM `item_db2`

(same error with the mobs_db2 )

mmo.h

#ifndef PACKETVER

#define PACKETVER 20090401

//#define PACKETVER 20100629

packet_db

// Version 23 is the latest Sakexe (above versions are for Renewal clients)

packet_db_ver: 23

//packet_db_ver: default

Edited by smgirl825
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  31
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  967
  • Reputation:   53
  • Joined:  11/13/11
  • Last Seen:  

did you enable this?

//Use SQL item_db, mob_db and mob_skill_db for the map server
use_sql_db: no

if you set that to yes

you have to execute item_db too on your sql

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  21
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

which file would i find this in? i don't remember seeing this at all in any of my files.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  31
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  967
  • Reputation:   53
  • Joined:  11/13/11
  • Last Seen:  

of sorry

i forgot

that setting can be found @

svn/conf/inter_athena.conf

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  21
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

I just did that and still nothing.

Edit: I keep getting taken to the server selection screen after it fails

Edited by smgirl825
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  31
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  967
  • Reputation:   53
  • Joined:  11/13/11
  • Last Seen:  

: DB error - Table 'ragnarok.item_db2' doesn't exist

[Debug]: at ..srcmapitemdb.c:960 - SELECT * FROM `item_db2`

(same error with the mobs_db2 )

mmo.h

#ifndef PACKETVER

#define PACKETVER 20090401

//#define PACKETVER 20100629

packet_db

// Version 23 is the latest Sakexe (above versions are for Renewal clients)

packet_db_ver: 23

//packet_db_ver: default

set packtet_db_ver to default

and post screenshots of the 3 servers are you login

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  21
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  21
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

I was able to get into the character screen but I'm still not into my server. Two things are occuring.

Client Side:

"This character will be blocked for user until"

Login Server:

[status]: Connection of the account 'smgirl825' accepted.

[info]: Closed connection from '68.193.249.82'.

My IP is nowhere in my files that says its banned.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  8
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  65
  • Reputation:   13
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

could you post the clientinfo.xml or the sclientinfo.xml so that we can know if you have made the clientinfo file with correct IP and all

also can u make sure you have entered the correct date of the client in mmo.h and then changed the packet_db_ver to default in packet_db.txt and after which you have compiled your server (ONly if you edit in mmo.h no need to compile if you edit in packet_db.txt)

Edited by Vengeance
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  21
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="EUC-KR"?>
-<clientinfo> <servicetype>korea</servicetype> <servertype>sakray</servertype> -<connection> <display>RealmRO</display> <desc>None</desc> <address>68.193.249.82</address> <port>6900</port> <version>default</version> <langtype>8</langtype> <registrationweb>Athena</registrationweb> -<aid><admin>GM TenTen</admin></aid> </connection> </clientinfo>

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  8
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  65
  • Reputation:   13
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="euc-kr" ?>
<clientinfo>
<servicetype>korea</servicetype>
<servertype>sakray</servertype>
  <connection>
  <display>Realm Ragnarok Online</display>
  <balloon>Welcome To RealmRO</balloon>
  <desc>50x/50x/Unique</desc>
  <address>68.193.249.82</address>
  <port>6900</port>
  <version>25</version>
  <langtype>8</langtype>
  <registrationweb>_m/_f</registrationweb>
  <aid>
	 <admin>2000000</admin>
  </aid>
  </connection>
</clientinfo>

try this

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  21
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

still getting kicked off.

this is what i have in my mmo.h

#ifndef PACKETVER
#define PACKETVER 20090401
//#define PACKETVER 20100629

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  21
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

#if PACKETVER == 9
#undef PACKETVER
#define PACKETVER 20071106
#endif

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  26
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  2244
  • Reputation:   182
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

are you still having problems?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  21
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

yea. i've done basically just about everything that has been told i might need to modify and still my loginserv kicked me off right after i log in. I can get a character screen on my client but....it gives me the "This character can't be used until message"

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  18
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/07/12
  • Last Seen:  

Make a new character and see if you can connect with them

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  21
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

Made the new character then this hunter looking character appeared as a character. But when i tried to log in with that. It rejected me from server.also it only seems to keep the latest character i make

i get this debug error also

[Debug]: at ..srcchar_sqlchar.c:3319 - SELECT `char_id` FROM `char` WHERE `ac
count_id`='2000000' AND `char_num`='5'

Edited by smgirl825
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  82
  • Reputation:   11
  • Joined:  01/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

Revision: (Originally 14785)

Branch: Trunk

Problem:

Error Message map/char/login server gives you:

Login server error.

[status]: Connection of the account 'XXXXX' accepted.

[info]: Closed connection from 'XXXXX' .

What you have done to fix it:

Initially the PACKETVER of the eAthena i downloaded which did not match the client I was trying to connect with so I went ahead and recompiled to get everything to match. I also added the //PIN code disabled; into my recompile to see if that could be the issue. My server says all ready apart from the 2 debug messages about the item_db2 and the mob_db2. But I was told by a server owner those are not needed unless you have custom mobs. For the moment, I'm just trying to get this thing running. Also I have opened up all the ports that the server bats are trying to use to connect fully.

Explain in DETAIL the issue and what you wanted to accomplish:

Simply the issue is this. I get booted off before I can fully connect /glare I have been trying for several years and would like to just finally get a server working.

If you would like i'll just set you up one, also I'll compile and provide you with the correct client date and etc and data folder with lua tabs I would do it right now but I dont feel like doing it for no reason just trow me a pm and i'll do it as soon as I see it i'm on rAthena forums everyday. also if you need any other help after that (not sure what you have done for customization I can help you with that too.

When I was new I always thought getting a perfect client was the hardest part so I feel bad for you.

Edited by Obliterate
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...