ADMSarah Posted June 9, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 8 Joined: 08/19/23 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Share Posted June 9, 2024 May I request a kafra NPC (default one) with an identify on the choices with 100z per item cost? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 ADMSarah Posted June 10, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 8 Joined: 08/19/23 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Author Share Posted June 10, 2024 Anyone? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Racaae Posted July 5, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 207 Reputation: 92 Joined: 06/02/12 Last Seen: Tuesday at 11:46 PM Share Posted July 5, 2024 Hi, find in \npc\kafras\functions_kafras.txt .@menu$ = implode(.@K_Menu0$,":"); And insert above it: .@s = getarraysize(.@K_Menu0$); .@K_Menu0$[.@s] = .@K_Menu0$[.@s-1]; .@K_Menu0$[.@s-1] = "Identify items (100z each)"; Find: else if (.@K_Menu0$[.@j] == "Use Guild Storage") { callfunc "F_KafStor",1,0; next; } And insert below it: else if (.@K_Menu0$[.@j] == "Identify items (100z each)") { callfunc "F_KafIdentify"; next; } Also insert this at the end of the file: //=================================================== // Identify Items Function //=================================================== function script F_KafIdentify { .@zeny = 100; .@i = identifyall(false); mes "[Kafra Employee]"; mes "The cost for identify each item is " + .@zeny + "z."; if (.@i) { mes "You have " + F_InsertPlural(.@i, "unidentified item") + "."; mes "Are you sure you want to pay ^0000FF" + .@zeny * .@i + "z^000000?"; next; if(select("Yes.", "No, I changed my mind.") == 1) { if (Zeny < .@zeny * .@i) { mes "[Kafra Employee]"; mes "I'm sorry, but you don't have enough zeny."; return; } Zeny -= .@zeny * .@i; identifyall; mes "[Kafra Employee]"; mes "All your items have been identified."; mes "Thank you for using the Kafra Services!"; } } else mes "You have no unidentified items in your inventory."; return; } Or just replace the whole file:functions_kafras.txt 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 ADMSarah Posted July 5, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 8 Joined: 08/19/23 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Author Share Posted July 5, 2024 6 hours ago, Racaae said: Hi, find in \npc\kafras\functions_kafras.txt .@menu$ = implode(.@K_Menu0$,":"); And insert above it: .@s = getarraysize(.@K_Menu0$); .@K_Menu0$[.@s] = .@K_Menu0$[.@s-1]; .@K_Menu0$[.@s-1] = "Identify items (100z each)"; Find: else if (.@K_Menu0$[.@j] == "Use Guild Storage") { callfunc "F_KafStor",1,0; next; } And insert below it: else if (.@K_Menu0$[.@j] == "Identify items (100z each)") { callfunc "F_KafIdentify"; next; } Also insert this at the end of the file: //=================================================== // Identify Items Function //=================================================== function script F_KafIdentify { .@zeny = 100; .@i = identifyall(false); mes "[Kafra Employee]"; mes "The cost for identify each item is " + .@zeny + "z."; if (.@i) { mes "You have " + F_InsertPlural(.@i, "unidentified item") + "."; mes "Are you sure you want to pay ^0000FF" + .@zeny * .@i + "z^000000?"; next; if(select("Yes.", "No, I changed my mind.") == 1) { if (Zeny < .@zeny * .@i) { mes "[Kafra Employee]"; mes "I'm sorry, but you don't have enough zeny."; return; } Zeny -= .@zeny * .@i; identifyall; mes "[Kafra Employee]"; mes "All your items have been identified."; mes "Thank you for using the Kafra Services!"; } } else mes "You have no unidentified items in your inventory."; return; } Or just replace the whole file:functions_kafras.txt Thanks mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 ADMSarah Posted July 5, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 8 Joined: 08/19/23 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Author Share Posted July 5, 2024 6 hours ago, Racaae said: Hi, find in \npc\kafras\functions_kafras.txt .@menu$ = implode(.@K_Menu0$,":"); And insert above it: .@s = getarraysize(.@K_Menu0$); .@K_Menu0$[.@s] = .@K_Menu0$[.@s-1]; .@K_Menu0$[.@s-1] = "Identify items (100z each)"; Find: else if (.@K_Menu0$[.@j] == "Use Guild Storage") { callfunc "F_KafStor",1,0; next; } And insert below it: else if (.@K_Menu0$[.@j] == "Identify items (100z each)") { callfunc "F_KafIdentify"; next; } Also insert this at the end of the file: //=================================================== // Identify Items Function //=================================================== function script F_KafIdentify { .@zeny = 100; .@i = identifyall(false); mes "[Kafra Employee]"; mes "The cost for identify each item is " + .@zeny + "z."; if (.@i) { mes "You have " + F_InsertPlural(.@i, "unidentified item") + "."; mes "Are you sure you want to pay ^0000FF" + .@zeny * .@i + "z^000000?"; next; if(select("Yes.", "No, I changed my mind.") == 1) { if (Zeny < .@zeny * .@i) { mes "[Kafra Employee]"; mes "I'm sorry, but you don't have enough zeny."; return; } Zeny -= .@zeny * .@i; identifyall; mes "[Kafra Employee]"; mes "All your items have been identified."; mes "Thank you for using the Kafra Services!"; } } else mes "You have no unidentified items in your inventory."; return; } Or just replace the whole file:functions_kafras.txt I tested but the kafras don't have an option for refine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 ADMSarah Posted July 5, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 8 Joined: 08/19/23 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Author Share Posted July 5, 2024 I tried to add the function as well on kafras.txt but still doesn't shows any options Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Racaae Posted July 6, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 207 Reputation: 92 Joined: 06/02/12 Last Seen: Tuesday at 11:46 PM Share Posted July 6, 2024 9 hours ago, Questune said: I tested but the kafras don't have an option for refine. Refine? Do you mean identify? 8 hours ago, Questune said: I tried to add the function as well on kafras.txt but still doesn't shows any options Any warning on the map-server console? Which Kafra NPC you talking? This should work only on the default/commom ones. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 ADMSarah Posted July 6, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 8 Joined: 08/19/23 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Author Share Posted July 6, 2024 29 minutes ago, Racaae said: Refine? Do you mean identify? Any warning on the map-server console? Which Kafra NPC you talking? This should work only on the default/commom ones. Sorry for the confusion ahaha It is identify. There's no error on the console either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 ADMSarah Posted July 6, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 8 Joined: 08/19/23 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Author Share Posted July 6, 2024 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Racaae Posted July 6, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 207 Reputation: 92 Joined: 06/02/12 Last Seen: Tuesday at 11:46 PM Share Posted July 6, 2024 It's working fine here. Could you share your \npc\kafras\functions_kafras.txt? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 ADMSarah Posted July 6, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 8 Joined: 08/19/23 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Author Share Posted July 6, 2024 (edited) 5 hours ago, Racaae said: It's working fine here.functions_kafras.txt Could you share your \npc\kafras\functions_kafras.txt? Here's my kafra functions Edited July 6, 2024 by Questune Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 ADMSarah Posted July 6, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 8 Joined: 08/19/23 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Author Share Posted July 6, 2024 functions_kafras.txt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 ADMSarah Posted July 6, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 8 Joined: 08/19/23 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Author Share Posted July 6, 2024 On 7/5/2024 at 5:27 PM, Racaae said: Hi, find in \npc\kafras\functions_kafras.txt .@menu$ = implode(.@K_Menu0$,":"); And insert above it: .@s = getarraysize(.@K_Menu0$); .@K_Menu0$[.@s] = .@K_Menu0$[.@s-1]; .@K_Menu0$[.@s-1] = "Identify items (100z each)"; Find: else if (.@K_Menu0$[.@j] == "Use Guild Storage") { callfunc "F_KafStor",1,0; next; } And insert below it: else if (.@K_Menu0$[.@j] == "Identify items (100z each)") { callfunc "F_KafIdentify"; next; } Also insert this at the end of the file: //=================================================== // Identify Items Function //=================================================== function script F_KafIdentify { .@zeny = 100; .@i = identifyall(false); mes "[Kafra Employee]"; mes "The cost for identify each item is " + .@zeny + "z."; if (.@i) { mes "You have " + F_InsertPlural(.@i, "unidentified item") + "."; mes "Are you sure you want to pay ^0000FF" + .@zeny * .@i + "z^000000?"; next; if(select("Yes.", "No, I changed my mind.") == 1) { if (Zeny < .@zeny * .@i) { mes "[Kafra Employee]"; mes "I'm sorry, but you don't have enough zeny."; return; } Zeny -= .@zeny * .@i; identifyall; mes "[Kafra Employee]"; mes "All your items have been identified."; mes "Thank you for using the Kafra Services!"; } } else mes "You have no unidentified items in your inventory."; return; } Or just replace the whole file:functions_kafras.txt Maybe I insert the changes into a incorrect locations when I try to get the attached file here its working perfect. Thank you so much mate for the help I didn't realized that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 ADMSarah Posted July 6, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 8 Joined: 08/19/23 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Author Share Posted July 6, 2024 Just have 1 problem at the moment, The NPC doesn't tell you you don't have an item to identify. After choosing to identify items Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
ADMSarah
May I request a kafra NPC (default one) with an identify on the choices with 100z per item cost?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
13 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.