darkpatow Posted August 13, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 10 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/09/20 Last Seen: December 29, 2020 Share Posted August 13, 2020 (edited) Hi, I created an item that should call a function which gives a random item from a defined array of items and announce it globally. I created this function using the same piece of code from a NPC who does the same (and it's working). On item_db, I put {callfunc "a_box_visu";} in the script field. The other fields (except for ID) are just a copy from Gift Box 3. When I use the item, it vanishes from the inventory but nothing happens. Here's my script: function script a_box_visu { set aboxqual, rand(1,2); if (a_boxqual == 1) { setarray $@a_boxarray[0] ,31214,31215,31221,31229,31233,31244,31255,31267,31272,31273,31276,31279,31287,31292,31294,31298,31301 ,31303,31310,31313,31314,31318,31324,31326,31327,31334,31337,31338,31342,31345,31347,31348,31349,31355 ,31361,31363,31364,31372,31378,31380,31381,31387,31389,31393,31396,31398,31399,31435,31436,31440,31446 ,31448,31456,31457,31459,31460,31465,31467,31474,31480,31481,31490,31491,31492,31493,31495,31512,31516 ,31521,31524,31526,31527,31528,31529,31532,31537,31541,31547,31553,31555,31557,31559,31560,31573,31574 ,31575,31576,31577,31578,31579,31580,31581,31582,31583,31584,31585,31586,31587,31588,31592,31608,31615 ,31616,31623,31625,31631,31635,31636,31642,31648,31650,31651,31663,31672,31673,31682,31684,31692,31714,31724; } if(a_boxqual == 2) { setarray $@a_boxarray[0] ,31725,31726,31730,31740,31742,31747,31750,31754,31757,31758,31764,31765,31775,31780 ,31788,31789,31793,31799,31803,31811,31812,31813,31815,31816,31835,31836,31840,31842 ,31850,31858,31865,31879,31883,31890,31894,31900,31905,31908,31914,31933,31946,31952 ,31953,31969,31982,32004,32015,32021,32064,32066,32067,32071,32075,32079,32098,32099 ,32100,32154,32157,32160,32173,32177,32216,32222,32225,32244,32269,32277,32278,32279 ,32297,32310,32311,32322,32340,32355,32359,32367; } set $a_boxid, rand(getarraysize($@a_boxarray[0])); getitem $@a_boxarray[$a_boxid],1; announce strcharinfo(0) + " acabou de obter um(a) " + getitemname($@a_boxarray[$a_boxid]) + " na Caixa Especial de Visuais.", bc_all; } Does anyone have an idea why this isn't working? I loaded the script using @loadnpc [path], and i reloaded item_db before using the item. Any help will be appreciated Edited August 13, 2020 by darkpatow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Scanty Posted August 13, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 90 Reputation: 26 Joined: 11/08/15 Last Seen: Thursday at 06:01 AM Share Posted August 13, 2020 (edited) function script a_box_visu { set aboxqual, rand(1,2); if (a_boxqual == 1) { setarray $@a_boxarray[0] ,31214,31215,31221,31229,31233,31244,31255,31267,31272,31273,31276,31279,31287,31292,31294,31298,31301 ,31303,31310,31313,31314,31318,31324,31326,31327,31334,31337,31338,31342,31345,31347,31348,31349,31355 ,31361,31363,31364,31372,31378,31380,31381,31387,31389,31393,31396,31398,31399,31435,31436,31440,31446 ,31448,31456,31457,31459,31460,31465,31467,31474,31480,31481,31490,31491,31492,31493,31495,31512,31516 ,31521,31524,31526,31527,31528,31529,31532,31537,31541,31547,31553,31555,31557,31559,31560,31573,31574 ,31575,31576,31577,31578,31579,31580,31581,31582,31583,31584,31585,31586,31587,31588,31592,31608,31615 ,31616,31623,31625,31631,31635,31636,31642,31648,31650,31651,31663,31672,31673,31682,31684,31692,31714,31724; } if(a_boxqual == 2) { setarray $@a_boxarray[0] ,31725,31726,31730,31740,31742,31747,31750,31754,31757,31758,31764,31765,31775,31780 ,31788,31789,31793,31799,31803,31811,31812,31813,31815,31816,31835,31836,31840,31842 ,31850,31858,31865,31879,31883,31890,31894,31900,31905,31908,31914,31933,31946,31952 ,31953,31969,31982,32004,32015,32021,32064,32066,32067,32071,32075,32079,32098,32099 ,32100,32154,32157,32160,32173,32177,32216,32222,32225,32244,32269,32277,32278,32279 ,32297,32310,32311,32322,32340,32355,32359,32367; } set $a_boxid, rand(getarraysize($@a_boxarray[0])); getitem $@a_boxarray[$a_boxid],1; announce strcharinfo(0) + " acabou de obter um(a) " + getitemname($@a_boxarray[$a_boxid]) + " na Caixa Especial de Visuais.", bc_all; } You got this error. I just put the '{' function script a_box_visu { Edited August 13, 2020 by Scanty 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 darkpatow Posted August 13, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 10 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/09/20 Last Seen: December 29, 2020 Author Share Posted August 13, 2020 Thank you, @Scanty. Now the script runs when i use the item. Would you know why it's returning "null" for the item? I couldn't understand why it doesn't work, because I use this same script in a NPC and it works. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Scanty Posted August 13, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 90 Reputation: 26 Joined: 11/08/15 Last Seen: Thursday at 06:01 AM Share Posted August 13, 2020 2 hours ago, darkpatow said: Thank you, @Scanty. Now the script runs when i use the item. Would you know why it's returning "null" for the item? I couldn't understand why it doesn't work, because I use this same script in a NPC and it works. Sorry i didn't see this: set aboxqual, rand(1,2); if (a_boxqual == 1) this 'if (a_boxqual...)' -> aboxqual 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 darkpatow Posted August 13, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 10 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/09/20 Last Seen: December 29, 2020 Author Share Posted August 13, 2020 (edited) @Scanty, it worked! Thank you very much! @edit: i should pay more attention to typos Edited August 13, 2020 by darkpatow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
darkpatow
Hi,
I created an item that should call a function which gives a random item from a defined array of items and announce it globally.
I created this function using the same piece of code from a NPC who does the same (and it's working).
On item_db, I put {callfunc "a_box_visu";} in the script field. The other fields (except for ID) are just a copy from Gift Box 3.
When I use the item, it vanishes from the inventory but nothing happens.
Here's my script:
Does anyone have an idea why this isn't working?
I loaded the script using @loadnpc [path], and i reloaded item_db before using the item.
Any help will be appreciated
Edited by darkpatowLink to comment
Share on other sites
4 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.