realRO Posted January 20, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 29 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 84 Reputation: 0 Joined: 12/24/13 Last Seen: June 13, 2017 Share Posted January 20, 2017 Hi, i am curious on how to make a chat logs like this: - Only a set of words will be recorded at chatlogs: Example (bugs, bug, cheat) And which is more convinient to you? SQL logs or .txt logs? If SQL logs, what do I need to activate? All I know is putting "yes" on logi_athena.conf, and it will be automatically goes to logs? thanks? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Akkarin Posted January 20, 2017 Group: Forum Manager Topic Count: 282 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 3145 Reputation: 1633 Joined: 03/26/12 Last Seen: Friday at 01:04 PM Share Posted January 20, 2017 For logging specific strings you'd need to alter the src to check each string and compare it against an array of words.. which is very resource intensive. You could achieve the same thing in NPC scripting which is easier to code and manage, but would use more resources than the src version. // Log CHAT (Global, Whisper, Party, Guild, Main chat, Clan) (Note 3) // LOGGING FILTERS // ============================================================= // 0 = Don't log at all // 1 - Log Global messages // 2 - Log Whisper messages // 4 - Log Party messages // 8 - Log Guild messages // 16 - Log Main chat messages // 32 - Log Clan messages // Example: // log_chat: 5 = logs both Whisper & Party messages // log_chat: 8 = logs only Guild messages // log_chat: 63 = logs everything log_chat: 0 SQL logging is enabled by default. log_chat should be 63 to log all chats. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 realRO Posted January 21, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 29 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 84 Reputation: 0 Joined: 12/24/13 Last Seen: June 13, 2017 Author Share Posted January 21, 2017 10 hours ago, Akkarin said: For logging specific strings you'd need to alter the src to check each string and compare it against an array of words.. which is very resource intensive. You could achieve the same thing in NPC scripting which is easier to code and manage, but would use more resources than the src version. // Log CHAT (Global, Whisper, Party, Guild, Main chat, Clan) (Note 3) // LOGGING FILTERS // ============================================================= // 0 = Don't log at all // 1 - Log Global messages // 2 - Log Whisper messages // 4 - Log Party messages // 8 - Log Guild messages // 16 - Log Main chat messages // 32 - Log Clan messages // Example: // log_chat: 5 = logs both Whisper & Party messages // log_chat: 8 = logs only Guild messages // log_chat: 63 = logs everything log_chat: 0 SQL logging is enabled by default. log_chat should be 63 to log all chats. I see, thank you for replying. Do we have a source modification wiki here at the forums? I am technically a beginner for writing scripts and making custom changes at source codes. About making it as SQL. Will it disrupt the whole database or the log database is separate from the "ragnarok" database? Thank you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Akkarin Posted January 21, 2017 Group: Forum Manager Topic Count: 282 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 3145 Reputation: 1633 Joined: 03/26/12 Last Seen: Friday at 01:04 PM Share Posted January 21, 2017 The log database is not the main database, though most users foolishly have all the tables in one database. You can find everything you need in the doc folder in terms of scripting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 realRO Posted January 21, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 29 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 84 Reputation: 0 Joined: 12/24/13 Last Seen: June 13, 2017 Author Share Posted January 21, 2017 4 hours ago, Akkarin said: The log database is not the main database, though most users foolishly have all the tables in one database. You can find everything you need in the doc folder in terms of scripting. Oh I see. Lastly, is there a folder that instructs or a manual for source coding? Thank you for mentioning these kind of stuff and about the /doc folder. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Akkarin Posted January 21, 2017 Group: Forum Manager Topic Count: 282 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 3145 Reputation: 1633 Joined: 03/26/12 Last Seen: Friday at 01:04 PM Share Posted January 21, 2017 6 minutes ago, realRO said: is there a folder that instructs or a manual for source coding? http://www.learn-c.org/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
realRO
Hi, i am curious on how to make a chat logs like this:
- Only a set of words will be recorded at chatlogs: Example (bugs, bug, cheat)
And which is more convinient to you? SQL logs or .txt logs?
If SQL logs, what do I need to activate? All I know is putting "yes" on logi_athena.conf, and it will be automatically goes to logs? thanks?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
5 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.